BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shadow (The Puppy Place Series)

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Shadow is a great book to read

    I was in science class with my teacher Mrs.Hendershot,and I finished my work early so she said to read.I saw the puppy place and couldn't pick any because they all looked AMAZING!
    So I randomly picked shadow and I loved the book so much.I almost read snowball but shadow got to me.I'll keep going.This book was really cute and I can't wait to read it again.I loved this book!

    By:

    Sam:-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    I love puppy place

    My fav book is definetly muttly i love all of them

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    I love puppy place and im ten these are to expesive

    Like i said above

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Great book

    I love the book it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    To: review number 3

    I am 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Barkclouds story part 13 part two

    Dawnstripe mewed in delight as Chestnutkit rolled in puddles of mud. The other kits followed Butterflykit to the puddle's edge. Legs splayed out, Butterflykit did a clumsy leap into thin air. Brown flew onto Dawnstripe,and she purred. Pointykit rolled his eyes. " Your so weird,Butterflykit," " I can't help it" " —but you'd still be useful. You'll be still a mewling kit by the time i'm Pointypaw. Ill be a warrior by the time you become a apprentice". " Now,now" Zebrastripe herded the kits back into the nursery. " But papa! It's true!" " True or not,your empty bellies need some vole" Dawnstripe looked up at Sunflower,who had said these words. A vole stuck in her jaws,she padded away with Chestnutkit on her heels. " What's wrong with Tarkit?" Asked Dawnstripe,glancing at the pure-gray bundle of fur. " Its his nature. He'll be wise. Now follow me!" Daisystar called the words evrey cat knew,and heart-breaking news slithered out of his mouth like a adder out of a cave.**** " I can't belive it!" Mistykit,the only kit of Treefur's and Barkjaw,slithered between the legs of Treefur. She whispered quitely while Cherryblossompelt and Pignose herded Hornkit away. The golden tom-kit was curious. Daisystar hopped down,touching noses with all the cats. Barkjaw reconized the familiar pelt of Zebrastripe,a blazing pink nose touching patches of white fur. Seafur touched his nose to Barkjaw's. Suddenly,Dawnstripes red spots circled some warriors. " I have the perfect idea! We can join the same Clan!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-) ;-P :-/ :-+ :

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    To: For all Dog lovers

    I am on the 4. How old are you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Best dog book

    This is by far the best puppy place book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    CUTE!!!!!!!!!

    Serious black pup needs to find the perfect home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    This is a good book

    I love this book. I read it in almost 2 1/2 hours!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    SO CUTE

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO¿CUTE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book

    Mu niece loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    Puppy Place Books in Written Order

    The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
    Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, Buddy #5, Flash #6, Scout #7, Patches #8, Pugsley #9, Maggie and Max #10, Noodle #11, Princess #12, Cody #13, Bear #14, Lucky #15, Honey#16, Jack #17, Sweetie #18, Chewy & Chica #19, Baxter #20
    Coming in 2011 Muttley #21, Ziggy #22, Bella #23, Moose #24

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    For All Dog Lovers

    This is the third book in the Puppy Place series. I am reading them in order and have loved all of them. This one is especially good because Shadow will one day help a blind person! I can't wait to read all the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2008

    A reviewer

    The author of these books has done a wonderful job. The stories keep you entertained. It keeps you interested in the stories and can't wait to see what happens to each puppy.You don't want to put these books down. They kept my 7 year old wanting to keep reading and excited about reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1