Customer Reviews for

Shadow Blood (Ancient Legends Book 6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Love love love it!!!!

Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more matu...
Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more mature adults. What I love most – however is that this author makes you care for all characters evoking the deepest emotions. I would definitely recommend this book.

posted by gwyneth48 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible author

This author don't know how to end a god damn book!!!!!! She can't even edit her damn books before publishing ... after six stupid books she still can't find an ending!!!!

posted by 10020125 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    Love love love it!!!!

    Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more mature adults. What I love most – however is that this author makes you care for all characters evoking the deepest emotions. I would definitely recommend this book.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    Amazing new book

    I absolutely loved this book and the characters. There’s a beautiful love story and an abundance of laughs through the novel. The heart of the story is a forbidden love and perfect chemistry, and losing the one thing that is the most precious to you. I couldn't help but fall in love with Aidan right along side Kieran. The first thing about them, they’re Scottish! And that about sums up how hot they are.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    Well done

    Didn't know this series can be funny and thrilling all the same. This must be the first time I have ever found a book that has everything: good plot, good entertainment, strong characters, Mystery, Romance and humor. Well done! You got a new fan here.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Seriously I’m really overly happy whenever a new book comes out by this author. In shadow blood, we have a main character called Amber. We see her fighting and her heart being broken. There is true love and we feel the slow build up of romance and passion between Amber and one of the McAllisters' brothers. We have one friend disappearing and a betrayal that can't be rectified nor justified. There are choices to be made, visions to be questioned, rumors to be spread, and a mystery to be solved. There are plans be shattered, and sides to be chosen. And the ending - it was earthshattering, good, and sweet. I’m now so hooked, I hope there will be a sequel. This book was so great. Worth the few bucks.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Awesome!!

    I wasn't sure about this book but the cover was beautiful and the sample made me want to keep on reading. But I am really glad that I took a chance and bought this book because it’s a well written and original story from beginning to end.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book

    Great book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    romantic

    I fell in love with this book the second I started to read it. It was suspenseful, and the plot is amazing. Plus I loved the characters. Amber was so easy to fall in love with, and easy to relate to. All her worries, her fears were realistic, and down to earth. She felt very real to me. It's the kind of girl I want to be friends with.

    Kieran and Aidan are hot hot guys I'd date. It's definitely one of my favorite books now. I'm going to buy the rest of the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Wonderful

    Read the whole story in one sitting. Even though I’m in my thirties I found this book to be a wonderful love story. This is one of the best books I've read in a while.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Excellent for young and adult readers!

    It was an amazing book, very much worth reading. I enjoyed all the twists and turns, it kept me on the edge of my seat, quickened my heartbeat, and made me look around and question my surroundings. I like it most because of the attraction between the characters that will make you think about things that are not usually things we think about. My daughter introduced me to this author and I can say that she is an amazing writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Exciting

    I read this book in less than one day and loved everything about Amber and Aidan. It grabbed my attention from page one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    Definitely worth reading!

    I've just discovered this book yesterday and have been so consumed by it that I have read it in less than 24 hours and bought the rest of the series. There is so much going on. It is the kind of book that will make you come up with excuses to others to get some time for yourself to read this one. Because of this book, I have missed my bus stop and ended up having to walk a few blocks back because I forgot all sense of time. Great book, can't wait to see what happens next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    loved it

    This book earned 2 thumbs up . I sadly only have 2 thumbs.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Great book but....

    I do love this book A LOT but ive been waiting for the next book for almost 2 years now. Next book coming out summer 2013? Its summer 2014! I wont give up the wait though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Book is great but

    I enjoyed books but they are not finished and writter hasn't done anything since 12/2012 looked everywhere for the continued books can not find them her web site down even facebook page no answer so if you like total none finished then good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Please publish the next book in the series!!!!

    I began this series just looking for something free for my Nook that wasn't too terrible. What a pleasant surprise that the story was engaging, well conceived, quite gripping.

    I found myself suddenly realizing that, ugh, it is 2:30am, & I have to be up ina few hours for work and then rushing home at the end of the day so I can pick it up again.

    Get the series. You'll be glad you did... however, your work may suffer as a result!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Terrible author

    This author don't know how to end a god damn book!!!!!! She can't even edit her damn books before publishing ... after six stupid books she still can't find an ending!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Great book!

    More action then the last. Can't wait for the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    liked it

    This was an awesome book. Funny too. Hope the next one is out soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great book to start

    I know this is part of a series, but I loved the sample so much I wanted to read it like here and now. I was not disappointed and I will read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    great book

    At some several points in the story, I laughed so hard, my sister got jealous so I ended up giving it to her and she loves it. If you do not understand humor or are sensitive, I would pass on this one. If you love to laugh and want a something that is faced paced, you will love it. Excellent value

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6