Customer Reviews for

Shadow Blood (Ancient Legends Book 6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Love love love it!!!!

Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more matu...
Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more mature adults. What I love most – however is that this author makes you care for all characters evoking the deepest emotions. I would definitely recommend this book.

posted by gwyneth48 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible author

This author don't know how to end a god damn book!!!!!! She can't even edit her damn books before publishing ... after six stupid books she still can't find an ending!!!!

posted by 10020125 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    What is wrong with these stupid reviews

    Okay this book somewhere down the road clinched me it isnt the best written but as it continues the plot thickens end of book 5 i couldnt wit for book 6 i you are bored with time i reccomend reading its cute has a little immaturity a little whitty and a strong female character who is in love all rhese other reiews are nonsense cant even tell if the book ishood cause dumb teenagers ruin everything with their stupid crap so i hope his review will help you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Book is great but

    I enjoyed books but they are not finished and writter hasn't done anything since 12/2012 looked everywhere for the continued books can not find them her web site down even facebook page no answer so if you like total none finished then good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great book

    This is an amazingly well written series. Never failing to leave me wanting more. Can't wait for the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Omg

    I cannot wait for the next book to come out. I really hope it does soon bc i loved this book big time. I dont like clif hangers but they make for great story line even if it does make you mad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Rogue

    NAME Rogue AGE unknown. GENDER shecat DESC aslender dark brown tabby with amber eyes. PERS shy at times but mostly friendly. Loves to explore and hang out with her best friend Storm.. KIN unknown RANK loner OTHERS she has the ability of fire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Lunakit

    I AM NOT DOING A BIO THEY ARE JUST TOO MUCH HASSLE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Sneakshadow

    Bio is posted at a previou clan of her's. Find it if you really want to know. sneakshadow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Tigerstrike

    Raids the camp and hides in the trees.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    &male &female

    Broken and claws bio is being redone and right now no one can see it so i earased it. This lttle update will only take a few days at the most. Now please enjoy your day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Deathcall

    11 moons +++ shecat +++ jet black, blue eyes, silver streak, scar over eye, three legs +++ strong, akward, shy, funny, smart, fierce, short tempered +++ theme song is Sector2e by Dubmood +++ immortal +++ ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Snow

    Desc: A female white he cat with light-almost white- green eyes. Her front paws ad muzzle are stained red with blood. Mate:nope.
    Kits;uhg. No.
    Crush: um.. why again should i tell you?
    Mood; uhh... depends what is happening.
    Other: only on during weekends. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    LIGHTLESS

    Growled and screamed. Im locked out! She ran to result thirty five. She was ticked off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Raven

    Name- Raven. <br>
    Gender- female. <br>
    Rank- stealth. <br>
    Looks- black fur with silver paws and icy blue eyes. <br>
    Mate- none... <br>
    Crush- no. <br>
    Kits- no. <br>
    Mood- meet me. <br>
    Theme song- let it rock. <br>
    Other- ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Titanium's Bio

    Name: Titanium <p> Age: 16 Moons <p> Gender: Shecat <p> Rank: Senior Assasin <p> Appearance: Beautiful Silver fur with Black paws And tailtip. Black tabby Stripes <p> Personality: Meet her <p> Build: Muscular yet lethe, quick on her paws <p> Size: She is about apprentice size <p> Crush: Secret <p> Mate: No... <p> Kits: No <p> Other: Amazing fighter, and can hide easily, due to her small frame <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Darkness &real<^>Bio!&real

    &real<^>Darkness&real <p>
    &real<^>Leader&real <p>
    &real<^>T&male<^>m&real <p>
    &real<^>His mate and crush is of course &hearts<^>BlackSoul&hearts <p>
    &real<^>His Collar is a stunning Electric Blue with the yellow tipped teeth of his victims studding it.&real <p>
    &real<^>History is somewhere, maybe at blood bone.... <p>
    &real<^>Kin, Lightlessheart, and The Rest of 'Darkness and co.' Then of course heres Jagged, and Thistle. <p>
    &real<^>Sig: &#1103&real (&real<^>)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Hollowsoul/star and co.

    Name: Hollowsoul ((soon Hollowstar)) <p>

    Pelt: pure black <p>
    Eyes: red, but on a good day purple <p>
    Collar: wears Lunastar's collar in honor of her <p>
    Pers. : ambitious, wants revenge on EclipseClan ((it died out)) <p>
    Rank: a leader <p>
    Father: Scourge <p>
    Mom: Silver <p>
    Siblings: Lunastar, there's more <p>
    Signature: ~|-|0||0\/\/ <p>
    Nightswirl will update

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Can we gw Can we get the next one...

    PLEASE!!!!!! Anxiously waiting....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Amazing...

    I have now read every book in this series and can not wait gor more :)) i hope it happens soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Please publish the next book in the series!!!!

    I began this series just looking for something free for my Nook that wasn't too terrible. What a pleasant surprise that the story was engaging, well conceived, quite gripping.

    I found myself suddenly realizing that, ugh, it is 2:30am, & I have to be up ina few hours for work and then rushing home at the end of the day so I can pick it up again.

    Get the series. You'll be glad you did... however, your work may suffer as a result!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6