Customer Reviews for

Shadow Blood (Ancient Legends Book 6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Love love love it!!!!

Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more matu...
Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more mature adults. What I love most – however is that this author makes you care for all characters evoking the deepest emotions. I would definitely recommend this book.

posted by gwyneth48 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible author

This author don't know how to end a god damn book!!!!!! She can't even edit her damn books before publishing ... after six stupid books she still can't find an ending!!!!

posted by 10020125 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Excellent for young and adult readers!

    It was an amazing book, very much worth reading. I enjoyed all the twists and turns, it kept me on the edge of my seat, quickened my heartbeat, and made me look around and question my surroundings. I like it most because of the attraction between the characters that will make you think about things that are not usually things we think about. My daughter introduced me to this author and I can say that she is an amazing writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    What is wrong with these stupid reviews

    Okay this book somewhere down the road clinched me it isnt the best written but as it continues the plot thickens end of book 5 i couldnt wit for book 6 i you are bored with time i reccomend reading its cute has a little immaturity a little whitty and a strong female character who is in love all rhese other reiews are nonsense cant even tell if the book ishood cause dumb teenagers ruin everything with their stupid crap so i hope his review will help you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Raven

    Name- Raven. <br>
    Gender- female. <br>
    Rank- stealth. <br>
    Looks- black fur with silver paws and icy blue eyes. <br>
    Mate- none... <br>
    Crush- no. <br>
    Kits- no. <br>
    Mood- meet me. <br>
    Theme song- let it rock. <br>
    Other- ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Can we gw Can we get the next one...

    PLEASE!!!!!! Anxiously waiting....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    the story of Amber and Aidan is a great read. Nice mix of story

    the story of Amber and Aidan is a great read. Nice mix of story and romance for sure. The series is addicting Worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    This book was pretty good. Very suspenseful. I had no idea the t

    This book was pretty good. Very suspenseful. I had no idea the turn that was coming. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Hot!!

    Handsome fabulous guy who is ripped, wealthy, confident and knows what he wants. And then something changes what no one expects. That changes his relationship, his life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    A

    I am completely in love with this series. Fot the past couple of days i have been consumed with this story. However, i hate that each book is ridiculously short. 300 pages? Come on. Im sure this one and the next one could have been one whole book. Actually, since their arrival in morganfaire, the whole story could have been in one book. The fact that each book is so short really puts me off and so i think as soon as im done reading the series i wont be reading anymore of jayde scotts books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    OMG

    I chose this book because it has everything from love to hate and from happiness to sorrow. truly this is an aweseome book I know you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    this book was unpredictable, funny, sad. It had me in tears when

    this book was unpredictable, funny, sad. It had me in tears when things became hopeless. The ending was the best part but left me sad when I found out the next book isn't out yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    GOOD BOOK FOR YOUNG TEENS

    Some spelling amd grammar errors

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1