Customer Reviews for

Shadow Blood (Ancient Legends Book 6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Love love love it!!!!

Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more matu...
Being a fan of Jayde Scott I have read all her books and she hasn’t so far disappointed me. More than anything I feel that her writing got better, the romance got hotter and the characters have grown making this book the perfect weekend read for both young and more mature adults. What I love most – however is that this author makes you care for all characters evoking the deepest emotions. I would definitely recommend this book.

posted by gwyneth48 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible author

This author don't know how to end a god damn book!!!!!! She can't even edit her damn books before publishing ... after six stupid books she still can't find an ending!!!!

posted by 10020125 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    I felt every emotion while reading this book. I loved the ending

    I felt every emotion while reading this book. I loved the ending. It resolved everything and yet left me wanting to read the next series. I am so excited when it's out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Must Read!!

    Couldn't put it down. Can hardly wait for the next book to come out in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Loved it. I couldn't get enough.Now I have to wait till the next

    Loved it. I couldn't get enough.Now I have to wait till the next book is out. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great book. The best part is the originality in the plot and cha

    Great book. The best part is the originality in the plot and characters. Definitely worth a read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Top 5 GREATEST BOOK SERIES!!!!!!!!!

    Every book in the original line is a wonderful series! Im so in love with the characters! The Vampire bondee couple, the devils daughter n her bonded boyfriend are my top five favorite all time story couples! I hate waiting for the next one!!! Oh and to everyone, make sure you read them all its better to read each book n in order then by its self or out of order. I read three books in one week. Love them, please keep writing more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    the story of Amber and Aidan is a great read. Nice mix of story

    the story of Amber and Aidan is a great read. Nice mix of story and romance for sure. The series is addicting Worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    This book was pretty good. Very suspenseful. I had no idea the t

    This book was pretty good. Very suspenseful. I had no idea the turn that was coming. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    Loved this book! I couldn't put this book down, it had me up all

    Loved this book! I couldn't put this book down, it had me up all night and searching for the next book. Those brothers.... Just wow! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I am glad I found this series...we were on holiday and I was abl

    I am glad I found this series...we were on holiday and I was able to read on my nook during the down time.The book was awesome and read really fast. I was hard pressed to pt it down,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Hot!!

    Handsome fabulous guy who is ripped, wealthy, confident and knows what he wants. And then something changes what no one expects. That changes his relationship, his life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    I don't normally read fiction but I have to say that this was a

    I don't normally read fiction but I have to say that this was a lot better than I expected. The main character is immediatly likable. More so because she isn't perfect. The story wasn't that predictable and I did like the journey the story took us on. Definitely a series I'll be keeping my eye on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    A

    I am completely in love with this series. Fot the past couple of days i have been consumed with this story. However, i hate that each book is ridiculously short. 300 pages? Come on. Im sure this one and the next one could have been one whole book. Actually, since their arrival in morganfaire, the whole story could have been in one book. The fact that each book is so short really puts me off and so i think as soon as im done reading the series i wont be reading anymore of jayde scotts books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    A good page-turner if you like romance-mysteries. I like it when

    A good page-turner if you like romance-mysteries. I like it when I can't predict what is going to happen next. The author keeps you guessing from the very beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Shadowclan Hunting Grounds

    <(•~•)>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Sweet, enjoyable, easy read..

    My first book I read in the ancient legends series and now I can't wait to read the rest!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    OMG

    I chose this book because it has everything from love to hate and from happiness to sorrow. truly this is an aweseome book I know you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    this book was unpredictable, funny, sad. It had me in tears when

    this book was unpredictable, funny, sad. It had me in tears when things became hopeless. The ending was the best part but left me sad when I found out the next book isn't out yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    easy read

    I did not expect much from this book - inexpensive - an author I never heard of - was I surprised! It is beautifully written, all the characters have depth, the story is involving. For the couple of days it took me to read it, I felt I am part of it and I loved every minute of it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    i loved this book

    read it in 2 days. loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    GOOD BOOK FOR YOUNG TEENS

    Some spelling amd grammar errors

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6