Customer Reviews for

Shadow Game (GhostWalkers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Start to a Great Series!!!

Great first book to the Ghostwalker series. You won't be able to wait to read the next book.

posted by 125996 on April 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ehh...

I love fantasy romance, but not this one. It's pretty boring. Everything is average about it--the characters, the plot, etc. She tried to make the romance scenes heart pounding, but I've read MUCH better. The only reason I made it through the book was because of the "co...
I love fantasy romance, but not this one. It's pretty boring. Everything is average about it--the characters, the plot, etc. She tried to make the romance scenes heart pounding, but I've read MUCH better. The only reason I made it through the book was because of the "connection" between the couple. It really did drag on though, I couldn't wait to be through with it.

posted by sugarandspies008 on April 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    Ehh...

    I love fantasy romance, but not this one. It's pretty boring. Everything is average about it--the characters, the plot, etc. She tried to make the romance scenes heart pounding, but I've read MUCH better. The only reason I made it through the book was because of the "connection" between the couple. It really did drag on though, I couldn't wait to be through with it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Great Start to a Great Series!!!

    Great first book to the Ghostwalker series. You won't be able to wait to read the next book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Ghostwalkers Series

    I really enjoyed this book, was one of those when you start you don't want to put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Great escape

    Christine Feehan is one of my favorite authors, guaranteed to help me excape reality for an hour or two a day.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really liked this book and it starts off the series that keeps

    I really liked this book and it starts off the series that keeps twisting and turning. An excellent quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    Great Reading

    Hope Christine Feehan is going to write more than the seven books in this series. These books would make a great T.V. series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Shadow Game (Ghostwalkers Series #1)

    This book had strong sexual content for my taste but aside from that it's a good story with believable characters. Instead of it being a Paranmormal Romance, I would consider it more a Mystery Romance. The characters gain their gifts by government testing rather than something they're born with. It's a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Awesome series

    Christine Feehan has done it again. Great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    Plot had a lot of potential. However the romance writing was AWF

    Plot had a lot of potential. However the romance writing was AWFUL!!! While I liked the characters and really wanted like the book to read more of the series - it just wasn't good enough for me to buy a second one. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    A Good Series

    I had read most of the Dark Series and so enjoyed Ms. Feehan's writing. Started this series and have enjoyed it also very much. She is a great storyteller and keeps you interested to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Wow

    "Hot" sums it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Hightly Recommend

    I enjoyed the imagination and debth of characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Had promise

    The story had promise but fell short due to at least 5 Nook pages per sex scene which after the first one or teo scenes, I found myself skimmimg past. It was sheer curiousity that had me complete the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great new series!

    At first, it started off a little slow for me but things finally picked up and it was well worth the wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend

    Loved this book and could not put it down. Cannot wait to read the rest in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Loved it!!

    Well written and true to her style. I love each of her sries but i especially love the intrigue in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Amazingly tense with A type men and women. A Feehan great.

    I bought all nine of the Ghostwalker series and have only finished 3 so far. They make the paranormal seem more than possible. Christine Feehan is a master of gently showing the possibilities of manipulating the parts of her characters brains trying to make a super army. The best part is that she can slip reality, tenderness and sexuality into these exciting characters. I had also read the Drake sisters and I will definite go on to another series when I'm done with this one. They are "read all night" type books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Was recommended by a co-worker and I thought it was very good. Unusual story line but very good. Steamy scenes were good too. On to book #2.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    LOVE IT!!! GREAT SERIES!

    I love Christine Feehan & all of her series. However, GhostWalkers Series is by far my favorite!! She does an excellent job of blending the romance with the story line, so the action never stops or gets boring or in the way of the romance side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    Hooked on Feehan

    I am just starting out with the GhostWalkers Series with Ruthless Game her newest book that just came out, and i have not read this book yet, but i cannot wait to read it because if it is like her new one, i am anxious to find out how it all began, and i loved her other books like the Drake Sister Series which i am wait for more of, her shape-shifting series, and her dark vampire series as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11