Customer Reviews for

Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1767)

4 Star

(295)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2195 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 110
  • Posted May 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Simply AMAZING!!

    i love this book...it left me wanting for more...it really pulls you in. I couldnt put the book down because i constantly wanted to know what was gonna happen next. i was heartbroken with the ending i literally cried. i cant wait for the next one. i hope its as good this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2009

    omg!!!!!!!!!!!

    wow i cant eaven describe how good and intense this book was and ,i though that personally it was better than twilight. i didnt know their was going to be another book comeing out in august but the series was soooo great and i am just keep wondering what wil happen next.i love thease books and finished them in a couple of days and am so exited theirs going to be another one keep righting richelle mead cause your an amazeing author!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    WOW!!

    I am so hooked to this series. All the characters are great and it def left me wanting more!! I cant wait until Aug.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Breathtakingly, beautifully written. Dimitri is a GOD.

    I'm so glad my friends talked me into reading this book. After Twilight, I didn't think there was going to be another novel as good as Twilight. Well it seems like Twilight has some competition now. The first book was a bit slow moving, but man! Whoo, it just keeps getting better and better! Shadow-Kissed made me cry which a very unusual thing for me. Of course I get sad over books, but Vampire Academy had me like... crying because it really digs into your emotions. Dimitri Dimitri. That man is like a God. No offense to your Twilighters, but I can definitely compare him to Edward Cullen. He has this personality that grabs you into the book just like how Edward grabbed us in Twilight. This is one book to remember. I finished the third one in less than 7 hours because it was too... good to put it down. And if I can describe this into one world, I'd say "Fantastic!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Steps up

    Shadow kiss takes the characters through a whole new slew of problems, the main character having more and more seemingly piled up against her that she must learn to fight against. Ghosts of lost friends, her own tentative love relationship, her desire to protect and serve by her best friend's side, the affections of an unwanted suitor, the harsh criticism of others all around her, and that's not even getting into the normal day to day drama of high school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOAH

    that was.....wow..i cant even describe it...it is beyond amazing...the last sentence really made me go out of my mind..if you like vampires you need to read this series!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    I LOVED IT AND SO WILL YOU!!!!!

    this is the third book of the vampire acadamy series. YOU HAVE TO READ THE OTHER TWO BEFORE THIS ONE! It's really gooood. Definitely something to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Shadow Kiss

    I read this book a few months after Twilight and a long time after Harry Potter. Although I can't compare the Vampire Academy Series to the Twilight Saga or the Harry Potter Series. Rose is above all one of my favorite charcters, she's so sure of herself and knows what she wants. The third book has more complexity to her and I love it. Christian seems to grow in the book, and I hope that he's in the future books. Adrian is one of the charcters I'm still unsure of, but I'm starting to grow to his charcter. Although Lissa is not in the book as much I can see why Rose drifts away in the book. And of course Dimitri is a wonderful charcter in the book. But I do wish the ending was different, it's still a phenomenal book to read. I highly recommend the book to anyone who has read the Twilight or Harry Potter books. It will become a new obsession for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    EVERYTHING BUT PREDICTABLE!!!

    The Vampire Academy series is addicting, & "Shadow Kiss" is the best yet. As usual, the plot movies quickly, so I read the book in 2 days. There are so many developments, one being that Adrian looks like he will be around to stay. I'm very glad about that; Adrian adds a lot of humor to these books, & he is a little shady. Who knows what could happen with him later? <BR/>I can't give away the biggest change because I don't want to ruin the the surprise for anyone. Rose & Dimitri's relationship is forever changed, but I enjoyed the way that it played out. I think it's a good thing to irrevocably shake things up in a book. Otherwise, the plot gets too predictable. "Shadow Kiss" is anything but predictable. In the last chapter, Rose makes a huge decision, which leads the series into a direction I would have never anticipated, but I know that Richelle Mead will make the next book even better than "Shadow Kiss." Can't wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG DIMITRI!!!!!

    OMG the ending was so sad, I really want Lissa to find away to turn back Dimitri so him and Rose can be together! the way Richelle writes is amazing, i seriously feel like I know each character personally, and when any of them die, it's like a part of me dies too. I cried so hard when Mason told Rose that Dimitri was turned, I mean a badass like dimitri cannot end up undead!!!!! I really hope he is saved! God, I can't wait for the next book, I hope she writes fast. DIMITRI WILL LIVE!!!!!!!!! <BR/><BR/>P.S. i thought it was so sad how Dimitri's tarot cards said he would loose something most dear to him, I thought it was going to be Rose, but it was his soul!!!!! *crying hysterically*<BR/><BR/>P.P.S please write fast Richelle Mead, I gotta know what happens to Dimitri!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Holy Cow!!!!!

    Well lets state the obvius, IT WAS AH-MAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This book definitally is equal with twilight, maby even better!!!!! I was completly moved by the book! Every aspect about it was great and the eding was depressing. I thought it was sad when Edward Cullen left, but what happed in Shadow Kiss was sooooooo sad.... It left me breathless, and omg i cannot wait another minute for the next books. BRING ON 2009 BABY, IM READY FOR ANYTHING!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    A MUST READ

    This book is wonderful. I haven't been sucked in by a book since twilight. I almost let someone who spoiled the ending keep me from reading it would have been big mistake. Best out of the series and Richelle leaves you hungry for more. Get here already summer. If you like books that make you feel like the characters are a part of you you must read this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    It was so SAD!!!!!!!!

    im glad rose got her one night with im. but i think there still might be hope for her and there love! there has to be! i think lissa will change him back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    T__T

    OMG YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY....y can't I ever have my happy ending. The thing is when a book usually doesn't end the way I'd prefer it I'd rewrite the ending in my head lol, but I think that the way it ends is good for rose. That's how it is suppose to be no matter how much it saddens me...I can't wait for the next book!!!! I do believe there is going to be another...this book I read it in a few hours I couldn't put it down!!! So I def need the next volume!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow....

    Oh my God! I have sooo much to say about Shadow Kiss. It's much better than the Twilight series, but you don't have to take my word for it. The plot twist what devastating! But it kept me begging for the next book. I do hope it comes out soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved Shadow Kiss!!!!

    The whole book was very intense and made you just want to keep reading it. Shadow Kiss had such a good ending. I was very suprised but it put a good twist to the book. I can't wait to see what happens in the next book. I hope it turns out as good as this one did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING

    This book is an amazing read. I highly reccomend the Vampire Academy series if you like this kind of genre. These books are quite similar to the twilight series, so if you enjoyed those then you will also enjoy these. I waited for this book(third book in the Vampire Academy series) with great anticipation and it definitely did not let me down!! It is a book that will draw you in and capture you so that you do not want to do anything but read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Favorite in the Series!!!!!!

    I loved this book and for those of you who have read it and put up false reviews Dimitri didn't die. I won't tell you anymore than that. This is the best series ever i got yesterday and finished it in a couple hours. And just when it slowed down a bit, the action picked up. I recommend this book to anyone who doesn't like the typical vampire or loves to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    this book was amazing!!

    it was really reallly good....i cried!!!... i was trying to describe it to my friend and i couldnt get words out... i cant wait until the next one!!! =D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!!!

    I absolutley loved this book. I finished it in about 3 days, it kept my attention from the very begining. The relationship between Rose and Dimitri grew even more. I still can't believe what happened toward the end though, I almost started to cry. I would definetley recommend this to everybody I know!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2195 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 110