Customer Reviews for

Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1767)

4 Star

(294)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Icestream

    Ok c u there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Runningheart

    She pads to silent result eiht.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Big Cliffhanger

    Shadow Kiss is the third book in the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. It picks up shortly after returning to St. Vladimir's post kidnapping and Mason's death. Rose is preparing for graduation, doing her field experience and trying to recover mentally from what happened during the kidnapping. During a field experience exercise Rose freezes when she believes she see Masons ghost. As per usual, Rose doesn't tell anyone what she thinks she saw fearing everyone will think she is crazy.

    Shadow Kiss started a little slow for me. Parts of the field experience could have been a little more exciting. Lissa is annoying and needy. She claims to be Rose's BFF but she really knows nothing about what is going on in Rose's life.

    Shadow Kiss really redeems itself a little more than half way through. All of Rose's beans are spilled and there is a lot of action and Strigoi slaying going on. Not to mention the huge game changer at the end.

    I will definitely read the next book in this series. There was a huge cliffhanger and I HAVE to find out what happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Any one

    Ive read a lot of vampire based books with all kinds of stuff happening in these and one thing they all have in common is the romance. Everyone is hung up on them and yes your right they are amazing but every one likes different things and takes this im only13.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty Good

    This series reminds me a lot of the Vampire Diaries, almost two much. I like the storyline, but the books are kind of slow until the very end. Right before I purchased this book, I read the reveiws, as I always do. Several people actually gave away the ending! So, I read the whole book, waiting for the inevitable to happen. Please people, don't give away the story when you write a reivew, it ruins it for the rest of us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    getting better...

    interesting series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    it was a realy good book and i love the searis but when you read it have a box of klenix and good choclate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4