BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1766)

4 Star

(295)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 295 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted September 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Buy it!

    I had to buy this book even after I read the book I borrowed. Very good book that kept you on the edge of your chair. Not happy with the ending, but it made sense and it made me look forward to the next book.

    The love scene between Rose and Kimitri was disappointing and left me wanting more, but it made sense. I think if it would have gone the other way I would have lost respect for them both. They are both strong characters and that is what made me fall in love with this series. Now if they don't get togehter in the 5th book then I don't know if I will continue reading the series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Simply AMAZING!!

    i love this book...it left me wanting for more...it really pulls you in. I couldnt put the book down because i constantly wanted to know what was gonna happen next. i was heartbroken with the ending i literally cried. i cant wait for the next one. i hope its as good this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Shadow Kiss. Ohmygod.

    Oh my goodness. I just have to say that the first two books of this series is amazing. I literally read them both in less than a day. They were addicting. I can't wait for this one to come out, I'm going to guy buy it on the 13th; the day it comes out. Woot. I read a section of it to my friend, and now she is dying to read it. Keep up the good work, and keep the series going! :]

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    HailStorm

    She pads in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Vampires rule the reading scene!

    If you love to read about vampires I highly recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    the rosie project

    Such a fun read, great characters, had a smile on my face throughout, do not miss this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Austinnook sex

    H

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!

    I loved the book but I hated the ending. I mean, how could Dimitri turn into a Strigoi? I hated how it had to end like that. I mean, don' get me wrong, i loved the book. But teally? The ending kinda ruined it for me. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Sadddd, amazing, and exciting

    This book was absolutely amazing but i have to be honest i was literaly crying when mason said that dimitri was a stigoi! I cant believe it i was disapointed i hope in the fourth book something good happens with dimitri... great book (ps you cry A LOT)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Vamp

    Great story exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Happy. Lonley. Sad. Cheerful. AKA emotional

    This book is one of the emotional books in the VA series. You get sucked into roses charector that you wont wanna put the book down. There is so many twists and turns in the end it makes you happy or it makes you want to throw the book across the room! Eaither way you will enjoy it to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Shadow+kiss

    Love+it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    I think I actually felt my heart break. Can't decide if I'm impressed with Mead's unexpected and emotional twist, or infuriated with her for doing that to me.! I guess I'll have to wait and see how it plays out the next one to decide but I will def be jumping right to number 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great one!!!!!

    So much happens in Shadow Kiss. You learn alot more of what is going on with Rose. Really begin to sympathize for her. She has been drilled her whole life with "they come first". What happens when someone says "what about you" & "do you think you only have feelings for this guy because he is unavailable to you"? What happens when someone tells her "sometimes you come first"? Rose finally opens her eyes and realizes that maybe she can protect Lissa & have Dimitri too. But too soon her world falls apart. Shadow Kiss gets very emotional towards the end. Richelle Mead gets very brave for what she does in Shadow Kiss-I'm hoping it's not final though. Fianlly Rose does something for herself-well & Dimitri. Can't wait to find out what happens in the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Predictable but still entertaining...

    I didn't anticipate liking this series as much as I do. I'd have to say Mead is creative in coloring her vampiric world with new shades. With so many supernatural series right now this one is actually considerably different. Moving on to Blood Promise now. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    I'm so upset!

    Okay. So I'm not all that upset. But you'll see what I mean when you read it. So far, the series is pretty okay. Personally, I disagree with the comparisons to Vampire Diaries. I don't really see the similarities....And I like that series, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    awesome

    it was very good! interesting indeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Good.

    Not as great as the previous book but still good enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 295 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15