Customer Reviews for

Shadow Of The Sun

Average Rating 4
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended: Amazing

Wow. Right from the cover I was swept away with the mystery and wonder that is Shadow of the Sun. From it's first paragraph I was in wonder. I was taken away. I was hooked. "It's too late, a voice echoed in my head. I gasped and knelt beside the angel. There was no pudd...
Wow. Right from the cover I was swept away with the mystery and wonder that is Shadow of the Sun. From it's first paragraph I was in wonder. I was taken away. I was hooked. "It's too late, a voice echoed in my head. I gasped and knelt beside the angel. There was no puddle of golden blood, no marks-just a lifeless body. It was in that moment that I realized I'd never be able to speak to my beloved angel again." After that it all just escalates and becomes amazing. When I reach Chapter 3 I know that this is the book for me and after that I couldn't put it down. I was with it where ever I went and snuck a few words when ever I could. I was counting the pages to the end, not because it was boring, but because I wanted to know how it ended and what plot twist Laura Kreitzer was planning. Her characters are strong and know what they want and how to get to it. That determination is great. It makes the characters come alive, it made them feel. This isn't like the other supernatural books out there. I thoroughly enjoyed this book from page one. I know I'll be recommending it for months to come just as I did-and still do!- Tyger, Tyger, and Iron King. I'm excited to read her next book in her Timeless Series; Soul Stalker which is out now. Thank you, Obsidian Mountain Publishing, for allowing me the opportunity to read this book. I hope to hear from you soon!

posted by M-A-Chase on November 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, not great

The plot is great. The structure? Not so much. Is it worth reading? If you like light romance and angels, yes. One note, which may or may not bother a reader: There were A LOT of typos in this book. For me, that was a distraction.

posted by 6479424 on April 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    Highly Recommended: Amazing

    Wow. Right from the cover I was swept away with the mystery and wonder that is Shadow of the Sun. From it's first paragraph I was in wonder. I was taken away. I was hooked. "It's too late, a voice echoed in my head. I gasped and knelt beside the angel. There was no puddle of golden blood, no marks-just a lifeless body. It was in that moment that I realized I'd never be able to speak to my beloved angel again." After that it all just escalates and becomes amazing. When I reach Chapter 3 I know that this is the book for me and after that I couldn't put it down. I was with it where ever I went and snuck a few words when ever I could. I was counting the pages to the end, not because it was boring, but because I wanted to know how it ended and what plot twist Laura Kreitzer was planning. Her characters are strong and know what they want and how to get to it. That determination is great. It makes the characters come alive, it made them feel. This isn't like the other supernatural books out there. I thoroughly enjoyed this book from page one. I know I'll be recommending it for months to come just as I did-and still do!- Tyger, Tyger, and Iron King. I'm excited to read her next book in her Timeless Series; Soul Stalker which is out now. Thank you, Obsidian Mountain Publishing, for allowing me the opportunity to read this book. I hope to hear from you soon!

    27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Five stars

    I was instantly captured by the magic of this book. The characters are so real, you cant help but to fall under the spell of this story until you reach the end. I would highly recomend this book to any who love to read sifi/fantacy. I just love it :)

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great Book!!

    Once I got into the book I could not put it down!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Great read!

    Looking forward to reading the rest of this series! Exciting and intriguing characters and settings enhance this story that takes the reader on a tantalyzing journey from modern times to antiquity, all the while crafting worlds the reader can believe are possible!

    Hope to see more from this author!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    With the way Laura captures life and fiction together make this a wonderful book to read. You won't want to put the series down so I suggest getting all the books in the series!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    All Night READ!!

    I was not sure if I was going to like this book, but I started it with an open mind. Boy, Am I glad that I did! I could not put this book down! I got so wrapped up in the storyline, that time flew! At about 5am, I had to sleep, I could not read any more! Once I woke up, I reached for my NOOK, to continue the book. I did not want it to end. I am only glad that I have just purchased the second installment and cannot wait to get started on that one. A great nedw author, I will keep on looking out for new books from her. Laura Kreitzer did not disappoint me!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Awesome

    This has been one of the best books i have read in a while . It not often I read a book and get so involved that I cry.I can't wait to read the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Wonderfully written

    This book is entralling and keeps you on edge. The story is written wonderfully with great execution. I am instantly a fan.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    must read

    Shadow of the Sun is an awesome book. Once I started reading it, I could not stop. I had to finish it.  The characters of Gabriella and Andrew draw the reader in and you want to know what is going to happen next for them.  I enjoyed the twist about the Angels not being what they seem. I can not wait to start reading the second book, Soul Stalker!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I love it!!!!!

    I read it, and I cried for an hour after. It was so sad but active. I wish it kept going.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    amazing!

    i started readin this book at around 9 am. its 4:33 pm an i'm almost done. i only put it dwn to eat!! best free book ever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Woof

    A really good series you have to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    More!

    Its addicting!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Shadow of The Sun

    Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Loved it!

    I usually don't write reviews, but i just loved this book! It was a free nookbook (which usually don't impress). But i couldn't put this book down. The plot twist just kept coming & this book was definetly much better than i expected. I just bought the 2nd book in the series & I'm dying to see how the story continues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    From the moment I picked this up I couldnt put it down. Beautifu

    From the moment I picked this up I couldnt put it down. Beautifully wrote, it left me with wanting more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    A must read book

    Awesome book. Looking forward to reading more of her books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    ABSOLUTE MUST READ!!!

    The Timeless Series is an ABSOLUTE MUST READ!!! Laura is definitely one of my new favorite authors. She pulls me into the story with such amazing force, just as strong a force as Andrew and Gabriella have to each other. I'm completely in love with this series and can't seem to go anywhere else but straight to these pages. You know there's something so magnetic in a story when it's 2a.m. and you still can't stop reading ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Laura is definitely one of my new favorite authors. She pulls me

    Laura is definitely one of my new favorite authors. She pulls me into the story with such amazing force, just as strong a force as Andrew and Gabriella have to each other. I'm completely in love with this series and can't seem to go anywhere else but straight to these pages. You know there's something so magnetic in a story when it's 2a.m. and you still can't stop reading ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    You have to read this book !!!! I couldnt put it down !

    I read this book for ten hours straight ! This has become my favorite book on my list :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8