Customer Reviews for

Shadow People

Average Rating 4
( 275 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Hit download!

Stumbled across this and figured I had time to kill while sitting in a doctor's waiting room. An interesting take on mystery/supernatural genres. If you like ghosts, ghouls and things that go bump in the night, its something you should check out. A good read, nicely ...
Stumbled across this and figured I had time to kill while sitting in a doctor's waiting room. An interesting take on mystery/supernatural genres. If you like ghosts, ghouls and things that go bump in the night, its something you should check out. A good read, nicely developed characters and a good pace to the story. Definitely worth the time to read it. Already working through the rest of the author's offerings.

posted by Mikey-Likes-It on February 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

I have read several books by this author, loved them all. This one dragged a little. Think it could have been better with less filler. Not the worst book I have read, but not the best.

posted by Anonymous on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Hit download!

    Stumbled across this and figured I had time to kill while sitting in a doctor's waiting room. An interesting take on mystery/supernatural genres. If you like ghosts, ghouls and things that go bump in the night, its something you should check out. A good read, nicely developed characters and a good pace to the story. Definitely worth the time to read it. Already working through the rest of the author's offerings.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Enjoy this Author

    I have read a few of her books and this did not disappoint!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Jay

    Prettiest: Mwah...o.e And Sparrow 'n Dusk <br>
    Handsomest: Miles &hearts <br>
    Funniest: Sam and I...xp or Xavier <br>
    Cutest Couple: Miles and I, Shroud and Dusk, Storm and Sam <br>
    Smartest: Xavier and Alice <br>

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Nice

    It is a good book and I would spoil it but lets just say its a real twisted ending in my opinyoun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    My new favorite author! She has good character development, gre

    My new favorite author! She has good character development, great pacing, and an ear for dialogue. Most definitely not a One-plot-many titles writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Kept me on the edge thru

    I could not put the book down! Fabulous! Love this author and cannot find enough from her. This book had hooked from the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    The book had a good storyline. I would have liked a more in depth love story, but all in all it was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Thief!

    This book focused on a theif and tribal repercussions. Lots of action and well written. I've actually enjoyed all of the books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    4 star

    Must read you wont beable to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    SPOOKY and OUT OF THIS WORLD!!

    This book is for those who like spooky & weirdly believable scenerios!! It keeps you wanting more with a extra-large mag-lite flashlight just in case the lights go out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great read

    I enjoyed this book and really enjoy the author. Loved the Moon Trilogy and the Lake People series. Going to read Bubba next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Good story

    This is a long book but the writer keeps your attention. This writer also writes the Bubba books which seem to be quick to read. Try the Bubba books too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Great read

    Great book about shadoe people and the seatco monster. Will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Word wise

    Another good read by this author. The characters are fun, the bad guy is BAD, and the good guys are all "wearing white hats."
    I like that the heros are not just men with this author. All of the characters have strengths and weaknesses, just like real people.
    I've read quite a few books from this author, and haven't been disappointed. Some I'm even waiting for sequels to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Fast paced paranormal thriller!

    Interesting slant for paranormal fiction! Penelope Quick is a cat burglar who grabs more than she can handle when she inadvertently steals a jewel that turns out to be a sacred object that has been stolen from a Native American tribe. Penelope barely escapes with the jewel and her life as a group of supernatural guardians are immediately in hot pursuit. Penelope soon realizes that her pursuers are not only "not human" but determined to recover the jewel and kill anyone who gets in their way! I will definitely look into other works from this author! Fun and exciting read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Good Read

    This was a free ebook so, I was surprised at the length. I enjoyed reading about Penelope and her series of unfortunate events spinning off one of her "creeps". I'm wondering if this was a real Indian Legend or something the author just imagined up herself??? Very happy to see that the bad guys got what was coming to them and that Penelope and Will ended up together after all that they went through together. Would be interested to hear of their life together after the whole incident with the Lord of the Underworld. I was satisfied with this book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Unique

    Hard to believe such a long story was free! Unique and interesting plot. This is the second book I've read from this author and I'm a fan already. I recommend you check this out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    good read

    don't be turned away because this book is so loong it kept my attention the whole time very surprised a free book was this good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    A Really Good Read

    I stumbled onto this author's free books and have read several of them; this one and "Veiled Eyes" are by far the best of them. A very interesting, different storyline will keep you involved with the characters and plot, while a subtly frightening background story gives you chills!

    The book would have rated a 5 except for some slightly annoying editing errors; A grammar Nazi myself, I found myself actually marking them with little editing notes, crossing out extraneous words and inserting missed ones, while also correcting some incorrect usages as well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Really enjoyed this book!

    I read Veiled Eyes and looked for more titles by this author. This one was even BETTER! Now I am on to the Moon Trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5