Customer Reviews for

The Shadow Project

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Danny picks the wrong house to break into; what looks like an old home is actually housing for secret government operations. The Project is attempting to defend the world against a terrorist organization. They're using astral projection to spy and locate this group.

    At the moment, they're looking for one man in charge of a terrorist cell who is in hiding. Danny looks into an operation room just before they send a girl out on a mission. He can see parts of the process that normal people can't ever see. The government takes notice.

    They let him escape and then capture him again to make a deal. They'll keep him out of jail, pay for his spot at Cambridge, and look after his grandmother if he works for them. Danny takes the offer.

    However, the terrorists have their own unique supernatural methods of spying and they catch one of the Project's operatives. The whole operation is in grave danger, and Danny and two other operatives must secure an ancient weapon in order to stop the Sword of Wrath. The weapon must be taken over in an alternate world, where nothing is as it appears and one wrong step could mean the end of everything.

    THE SHADOW PROJECT is a new action tale featuring spies, an alternative universe, and one dangerous mission. This book combines spies with paranormal twists, creating an awesome and unique read. Plus, the author describes the fact that research into extrasensory perception really did exist among agencies.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    A MUST READ!

    Its great, right amount of information, may be a bit confusing, other than that,GREAT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    can someone give a reviw?

    this looks awesome.peopls who have read it, tell me if it is good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An awesome sci fi thriller

    This book was the best I have read in a long time. I could barely put it down! But in the end I knew it was the humane thing to do. Anyway, this book is great for boys and girls because of its use of different perspectives. It can show that things are not always as they appear to one person. Also, it has a great ending, Herbie Brennan has really outdone himself!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Had slow opening and predictable to quick ending but overall it was a good book. Took less than two days to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Amazing Book!!!

    This was an amazing book. It has so many twists and a lot of suspense. It also had a lot of action and a lot of cool adventure! I think this book is appropriate for ages 11 and up because there is a little bit of bad words. Not curse words, but bad words. I would recommend this to anyone above the age group. I even convinced my mom to read it. It was an overall great book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Meh... Not good.

    The plot was exciting, but not so much that you jump out of your seat. The conflict was strong, but the actions that were taken to solve and achieve the goal was boring and tedious. In the end, 3 stars because I had to drag myself through this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    enjoyed it

    I liked the characters and the premise of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Great book

    I have read this book hundreds of times. Every time ut gets better and better. One of the best books i have ever read GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Amazing

    I will definitely read this book soon.? The best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Amazing

    One of the best books ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Not The Best!

    Super slow at parts but then gets really exciting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Highly recommended, through observation!

    My 12 year old son read this book straight through. I had to buy the sequel the following morning. I did not read the book, but I can tell you that the book captured his attention and was a page-turner through observation. Obviously a great book that he VERY much enjoyed! If your son/daughter is in this age range, it'll keep him/her busy! Prepare to buy the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    To slow for me

    I dont think it gets into the action quick enough and its hard to follow.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Great book

    My mom bought this for me and I wasn't sure if I would like it. I couldn't put it down once I started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Spies on the rise.

    This teen spy novel is a very different tale then most out there. The begining is somewhat the same but there's a twist that makes 'The Shadow Project' stand out. Great book for fantasy and action/adventure lovers!/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fun, fast-paced read

    This is a really fun book. Certainly not life changing by any means, but it has all the necessary elements that make up a great spy thriller - action, secret espionage, special technology, likeable heroes, fast-pacing, secret religious societies, a great good versus a terrible evil, pending world destruction, and hints at romance (or just romance in general). The cast of characters is perfect as well, and although they're a bit stereotypical, it works well for a book like this.

    To be honest, this is the first sci-fi/fantasy spy book that I've read in a while that I really loved. Not that I'm generally into them, but it could rank among the Dan Brown's and James Patterson's, but with a more YA feel. I recommend this to everyone looking for a fun, fast read.

    -Lindsey Miller, www.lindseyslibrary.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2