Customer Reviews for

Shadow Rising (Sisters of the Moon Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    This book should have five stars! More if allowed!

    All of Yasmine's books have such depth to their plots. I love how she changes the POV to the different sisters in this series. For a whole book u c through the eyes of one sis, then the next book the other. They are all well written, and I can't wait until her next book in this series comes out!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I just finished Shadow Rising last night & I have to say it

    I just finished Shadow Rising last night & I have to say it was my favorite of
    all Menolly's books!!! She seemed to shine in this book and really come into her
    own, there was a confidence and real sense of self that has seemed to be missing
    in her life. This book was full of action and love! I already can't wait for Haunted Moon!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great series!!!

    I stumbled across this series at Barnes & Nobles when I was looking for a new series to read. I took a chance and bought all 10 books that were out at the time. When I got home, I couldn't put the books down! It only took me a little over a week to read all 10 and I was thirsty for more! I even got my younger sister into them and she absolutely loved them! Filled with suspense, love and intrigue, I highly recommend this series to anyone that loves a good paranormal romance that has ass kicking females as the main characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is my favorite author and she never dissappoints.

    This is my favorite author and she never dissappoints.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Would recommend you read all books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Shadownights adventure capter one.

    "shadowkit," JayWing, his mother, said purring her eyes gleaming with pride.---" I like that name. Hello little shadowkit im your father," Bramblethorn said purring like his nate. His purr was not as much as his mothers was. It was quiter andd deeper. Hard to hear if you didnt listen. Shadowkit opened gis eyes. He saw his fathers menacing yellow eyes. Shadowkit felt shrunken and scared. It was as if his fathers gaze could see right into him and read his thoughts.---" What about me?" Greenkit said. He had a white pelt with green eyes that glare like his fathers. Bramblethorn turned and purred really hard and loud when he saw his other son. Shadowkit jumped and ran to the den that smelled best. He ran in bumping into the medicine cat. ---" Shadowkit what are you doing in here?" Cloudwatcher exclaimed. Shadowkit racing to a pool of water he saw looked in. He looked at him feeling safe. His amber eyes where nothing like his fathers. In stead his were round and kind like the mdicine cats. Looking at th medicine cat he noticed that cloudwhisker looked like his reflection. A dark grey with a rust colored stripe going down his back. The same soft and kind amber eyes. Horror washed across his face and he new she had figured out why he was like that. ---" Shadowkit please no.," cloudwhisker said in a panic. Racing after the kit. She reached the entrance realizing that she had to face. Shadowkit had already begun climbing the high rock. "STRIPEDSTAR STRIPEDSTAR HELP ME!" As shadowkit ran in the den theleader turned.--- "whats wrong shadowkit?" Stripedstar said worried. " Is someone hurt?,"---" Even worse. Cloudwhisker is my mother,"--------------Shadownight bye th way the dashes are indicating paragraphs because of the way th nook is. I hope you like chapter ine of my story

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Map

    1) Map
    2) Bios
    3) Camp
    4) Forest
    5) Leader's Den
    6) Nursery
    7) Apprentice Den
    8) Warrior's den
    9) Elder's den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Great series

    Love, love, love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great series to read!

    I just love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Barkclouds story part 14

    " You have to be kidding". Tarkit, Bouncekit's new name, jumped up to a shrub. "I am not"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If you have not read Sisters of the Moon series in order, you ne

    If you have not read Sisters of the Moon series in order, you need to before reading this book. The first book is Witchling.




    This installment is told from Menolly's perspective. A typical good read in this series. An old , powerful enemy resurfaces, new creatures to fight, a haunted house, more of Shadow Wing's plans surface. Several relationships will change dramatically. several characters have major personal changes in regard to their magical / supernatural abilities. 
         As usual this story has a good balance between action and life issues. Not disappointed at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend this series

    I really enjoy this series! I recommend it to everyone who likes women main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    great author and characters

    Her series is very well written i absolutely loves her characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love love love this series

    I love this series! 1 of the best ones ive read. But to Gr, who asked if its a series for tweens?? I would most definitly say NO. Its a great series that tweens would love, but most definitly ADULT books. I wouldnt let my children read these books. I hope this answers your question :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Gr

    Is this book for tweens

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2