Customer Reviews for

Shadow Spell (Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4
( 298 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I en

Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I enjoyed how it focused on Connor as Dark Witch focused on Iona and their powers ,connections to the first 3 children of Sorcha and how they found love I enjoyed o y seeing how they work as a family of 6 to co...
Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I enjoyed how it focused on Connor as Dark Witch focused on Iona and their powers ,connections to the first 3 children of Sorcha and how they found love I enjoyed o y seeing how they work as a family of 6 to confront him how even though Fin is his blood they love him, trust him let him help be a major player I can guess where the next book is going to take us already I can't wait to see how it unfolds I love this series One of her best I love when she uses Ireland and witches. Highly recommend this book.

posted by XXXOOOBookwormOOOXXX on August 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I waited, and enjoyed reading...but too short and seemed rushed.

I waited, and enjoyed reading...but too short and seemed rushed. Did not feel as complete as the first. I hope the third completes in her normal fashion. My NOOK had it at 275 pages, the description has it at 352 . Just curious.

posted by 18702176 on April 1, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 298 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted August 27, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I en

    Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I enjoyed how it focused on Connor as Dark Witch focused on Iona and their powers ,connections to the first 3 children of Sorcha and how they found love I enjoyed o y seeing how they work as a family of 6 to confront him how even though Fin is his blood they love him, trust him let him help be a major player I can guess where the next book is going to take us already I can't wait to see how it unfolds I love this series One of her best I love when she uses Ireland and witches. Highly recommend this book.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Wow

    Simply amazing. Read it three times i just cant get enough.amazing work of literature. If i could only give a million stars

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    always

    Alwayss

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Highly Recommended - A great book

    Nora Roberts is one of the most talented writers around today. I have read all of her trilogies, most of her other books and have never been disappointed. The cousins O'Dwyer are guaranteed to keep you spellbound from the opening paragraph to the very last word and leave you hungry for the next installment. Shadow Spell is not just the middle book in a group of 3. It is also an excellent book on it's own, however, to get the full experience I highly recommend you grab both The Dark Witch and Shadow Spell and settle down for an exciting well written ride that you will not soon forget. I am anxiously looking forward to her final book in this trilogy.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    SHADOW SPELL - The romance between Connor and Meara, Branna¿s be

    SHADOW SPELL - The romance between Connor and Meara, Branna’s best friend are front and center, I think. There are memorable emotional entanglements that keep you reading for more. Evil Cabhan is determined to weaken the power of the group to get to Meara. It’s all about the battle to keep you rooted to your seat. Good suspense if you like sorcerers and magic spells.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    A love story filled with friendship between the lovers- what a d

    A love story filled with friendship between the lovers- what a delightful combination. My dad continually told me while I was growing up -
    sexual partners are a dime a dozen - but if you can start off as friends ... well, a good friendship lasts forever -Just like Meara in this novel, I don’t think there are many females and perhaps males too that haven’t been afraid to take a chance
    on love at one time or another. Sometimes, a kiss can make the decision for you (kinda like love at first sight).I think you will like this story - it is part of a group of three novels by Nora Roberts. I think you will really like the characters and the relationships - we get to know their weaknesses, strengths, feelings and the choices
    that must be made. Jeannie Walker (Award-Winning Author) 

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Love!

    You wait and wait to read the next book in a series. And then it's over so fast. Then the wait begins again...... I loved the first two and want the last one. How long is the wait this time?? I'm thinking I should in the future wait till the whole series is out before beginning. I know I won't but hey it's a thought. I love all of Nora Robert's trilogies, especially the witches.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Highly recommand

    I enjoy Nora Roberts, she is a fabulous writer and she keeps your attention . I can't wait to see how see is going to finish this series. Her characters are so enjoyable and she picks beautiful places to tell her story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Stop the stupid chats!! (Great Book by Nora)

    The random chatting is stupid people! Classic Nora good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Horrible series

    Dont waste your money this us a horrible read carbon copy of a lot of similar books out there now done with this author

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Wonderful! Yet another triumph for Nora Roberts

    I found this book to be a most enjoyable read. It is a great blend of romance and adventure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    I liked it but love story could had been more intense, can't wai

    I liked it but love story could had been more intense, can't wait for Branna and Fin sotry

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I waited, and enjoyed reading...but too short and seemed rushed.

    I waited, and enjoyed reading...but too short and seemed rushed. Did not feel as complete as the first. I hope the third completes in her normal fashion. My NOOK had it at 275 pages, the description has it at 352 . Just curious.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Nora Roberts always delivers on charactors that you can believe in and care about. I always want to know "what's next". Wether she's writing as Nora Roberts or J.D. Robb I love all her books. It's my great escape into another world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Not as good and exciting as the first book. I bit boring.

    Not as good and exciting as the first book. I bit boring.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    Read books 1 & 2 over the weekend.  Great read.  Nora always

    Read books 1 & 2 over the weekend.  Great read.  Nora always finds a special story. Enjoy most of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Loved it !

    As usual Nora Roberts keeps you turning pages , unable to put this book down . Ms. Roberts is such an incredibly talented and versatile writer . I find this series to be some of her best !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Great story

    I love the trilogy. I love the story about the O'Dwyer family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Eagleclaw

    Sad.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 298 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15