Customer Reviews for

Shadow Spell (Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4
( 334 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I en

Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I enjoyed how it focused on Connor as Dark Witch focused on Iona and their powers ,connections to the first 3 children of Sorcha and how they found love I enjoyed o y seeing how they work as a family of 6 to co...
Great trilogy. This was a great follow up to the Dark Witch I enjoyed how it focused on Connor as Dark Witch focused on Iona and their powers ,connections to the first 3 children of Sorcha and how they found love I enjoyed o y seeing how they work as a family of 6 to confront him how even though Fin is his blood they love him, trust him let him help be a major player I can guess where the next book is going to take us already I can't wait to see how it unfolds I love this series One of her best I love when she uses Ireland and witches. Highly recommend this book.

posted by XXXOOOBookwormOOOXXX on August 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Horrible series

Dont waste your money this us a horrible read carbon copy of a lot of similar books out there now done with this author

posted by 18739245 on May 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I waited, and enjoyed reading...but too short and seemed rushed.

    I waited, and enjoyed reading...but too short and seemed rushed. Did not feel as complete as the first. I hope the third completes in her normal fashion. My NOOK had it at 275 pages, the description has it at 352 . Just curious.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2014

    Awesome service

    Thanks for the quick send, with no charge for shipping.....member benefits. Allowing me to continue with 2nd book in this great trilogy. Nora Roberts is awesome, and so is B&N.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Good

    I like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Kept me interested

    This sequel was not quite as good as the first in this series but it was still very good. Characters and setting both made you feel cozy and at home with the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    Another predictable read from Nora Roberts.

    Another predictable read from Nora Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    First let me say that I mostly love Nora Robets books.  However,

    First let me say that I mostly love Nora Robets books.  However, this book was a bit of a let down after the first book in this series.
    Looking forward to the final book.  Hope it's packed with excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Good

    Not my most favorite but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    Another hit

    Nora Roberts secon book of her latest trilogy is another example of her ability to catch the reader up in what is a story wiht a predictable outcome and keep their interest thru to the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Kind of disappointed

    The first book was great. This one was a big "that's it?" Don't know if I am interested in the third anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    good book, but #i much better

    This book was no where as good as the first. I hope the 3rd will not be as disappointing. It is great to see people as friends before lovers and forging lasting relationships. Was only 275 pages and supposed to be over 300 I thought, so maybe why story seemed rushed and incomplete.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Gail

    I have read all of Nora's Trilogies along with countless other Nora & Robb books. This book disappointed me with the many repetitions of who the 3 are, what powers they have, what' s missing to do the job, the what & whyfores of the end goal. At various times I wanted to say move along.........then the end battle was rather short given all the prep that was done, added to, or changed. I hope the 3rd book has more intense action, innthevtrue Nora style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    I love Nora Roberts books...and especially her older trilogies.

    I love Nora Roberts books...and especially her older trilogies. I like the first book in this series which is why I bought the second & will buy the third also. However, I am finding that this series and the last one about the Inn seem very repetitive throughout the books. The characters keep saying or doing the same things over and over and I understand for someone just picking up one of the books is fine. It does get a bit tedious I feel - just my opinion and I still love the storylines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Mediocre

    Not as good as first one in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Not one of her best

    It took me several days to finish this book, which is itself indicative of a problem. The book was predictable, slow, and just not very enjoyable. I don't understand why the bad guy is so incredibly powerful that it will probably take all 7 of the heroes (4 contemporary heroes, 3 from the past) to best him. The romance was pro forma--they just ended up together with no real reason. I think Ms. Roberts needs to slow down book production and focus on quality. The last several books under her name and as J.D. Robb have been subpar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    ? U tyi.yttivyu iy,vnvoyu

    ? Okgyuogvn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Half good

    I enjoyed the "current" part of the story, but feel that the older part was too long! I realize we need to know the back story of the original three for the current three to make sense, but I got bored trying to get to Connor's story. I ended up skimming thru that part and still don't feel that I missed ,uch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Better

    Better but still lacking. I've always loved reading Nora's books but for some reason this series is still feeling a bit rushed. This story could be so much more. Even with its faults I will read the final book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Test

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Not as good as the 1st in the series.

    An okay read. I was disappointed, this book lacked the passion that grabbed me in the previous story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2