Customer Reviews for

Shadow Touch

Average Rating 3.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Short and sweet

Erin Kellison has become a favorite of mine, I just love the way she tells a story. This is a great short story that reads like a full book packed into just a few pages. I loved the characters Ellie and Cam. Even though this is a short one, the characters are deep and y...
Erin Kellison has become a favorite of mine, I just love the way she tells a story. This is a great short story that reads like a full book packed into just a few pages. I loved the characters Ellie and Cam. Even though this is a short one, the characters are deep and you grow fond of them all the same. The ending is a little abrupt but, it makes me feel like we have not seen the end of Cam and Ellie. I think maybe that this little diddy was just to introduce them to us, or at least I hope. Also, the last 7 pages or so are a preview of the next book and I just can't wait for that one as well. It starts off so sad, but that is Kathleen's story. I can't wait for the next book!

posted by JLWelch on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Short Story

This is a NOVELLA. 67 pages, and only 60 of them are the actual "story". The two (2) main characters are new. The story was well written and worth the $1.49 I paid. Recommend reading if you've read the others in this series. If you haven't read the other books you it...
This is a NOVELLA. 67 pages, and only 60 of them are the actual "story". The two (2) main characters are new. The story was well written and worth the $1.49 I paid. Recommend reading if you've read the others in this series. If you haven't read the other books you it might not make sense.

posted by AlwaysLearning65 on September 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    Short Story

    This is a NOVELLA. 67 pages, and only 60 of them are the actual "story". The two (2) main characters are new. The story was well written and worth the $1.49 I paid. Recommend reading if you've read the others in this series. If you haven't read the other books you it might not make sense.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short and sweet

    Erin Kellison has become a favorite of mine, I just love the way she tells a story. This is a great short story that reads like a full book packed into just a few pages. I loved the characters Ellie and Cam. Even though this is a short one, the characters are deep and you grow fond of them all the same. The ending is a little abrupt but, it makes me feel like we have not seen the end of Cam and Ellie. I think maybe that this little diddy was just to introduce them to us, or at least I hope. Also, the last 7 pages or so are a preview of the next book and I just can't wait for that one as well. It starts off so sad, but that is Kathleen's story. I can't wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    E

    "Okay."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Fawnpaw

    "Yes. Let's finish."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    I love this novella series

    Erin kellison has quickly became one of my favorite authors.

    I love how each character is unique. This new character may have been a little hard to write, like to explain. But kellison does a terific job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text

    I bought this book on my nook and the text is not there for the whole book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Short

    67 pages

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Awesome!

    Fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    A Quick Read

    I enjoyed what there was of this short story at only 90+ pages. The concept of a shadow that can act independently of its "owner" is interesting. It even becomes more interesting when the shadows', owner having felt so helpless, finds out she can exert a certain amount of control after seeking help from a government sponsored program. A shadow that can not be directly killed and can travel anywhere it wants to, yet, when desired it may interact with physical items directly makes for some neat possibilities. My problem with this book was that it left me unfulfilled. It was more like a preview to a series than a stand alone story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    To mike

    Tee heeur takin about me
    From Thomas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not a bad book worth pursuing further

    Would have liked to see this story developed a little further. I see there are other books and it seems a series. Will pursue this further as it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Different

    Slot different from what I'm use to reading, but not bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    Fun

    A fun twist. I enjoyed the story line very much. I did read other books by this Author. Its an easy fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Didn't realize this was a short story...but

    it was good and in keeping with the series...just could have used this storyline with another to make a full book. Looking forward to Shadowman's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    short story

    This is a very short story. Well written and fits the series but still a short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    AMAZINGLY MEH!

    It never grabbed me start to finish

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4