Customer Reviews for

Shadow Woman

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Really great book with intriguing story line. Kept me entertaine

Really great book with intriguing story line. Kept me entertained all the way.

posted by booksonmynook on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Somewhat disappointing

I usually love Linda Howard but the book was a little disappointing. Not nearly enough interaction between Liz and Xavier. They didnt even get together until page 217. I really hated that I spent so much on this book. Should have been well under $10.

posted by 6060511 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really great book with intriguing story line. Kept me entertaine

    Really great book with intriguing story line. Kept me entertained all the way.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    May be confusing in beginning but a GOOD READ

    I always get a LH book and have enjoyed each and every one, some more than others. The plot I found to be a bit confusing in the beginning but eventually everything came together. A good read especially during this cold weather, sit by a fire, drink hot chocolate and enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Angela Shikany

    Very good. I found it extremely suspenseful and loved the intensely sweet raw sex awake or dreaming. It would make a good movie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. There was plenty of cat and mouse mo

    I really enjoyed this book. There was plenty of cat and mouse moments, some humor, and romance. Another great novel by Linda Howard

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Shadow Woman

    My FIRST book of 2013 !!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Gjet kl

    A
    vh zv
    vwrxnttrucbp pecnznovbypryp djrglycb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Riverflash

    She watched lilypaw with interest in the shadows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Darklust

    I will brb in a few min.s wait for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    LilyPaw

    "Ok." *she once again lowers her ears and bends so her white fur barely touches the grass. She slowly pads forward towards the mouse and pounces onto it*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Great Book!

    I have read every Linda Howard book and I really loved this one. Yes, it was different from her other works but I can't resist a strong female heroine. Loved Xavier. Woo Hoo. And I prefer even my favorite authors not to write as if they had a formula to follow just to satisfy previous readers.
    Others complained that it ended too suddenly or seemed to be incomplete but the resolution came just as it needed to. All the bad guys wrapped up and moving on. I couldnt put it down until I finished it.
    Don't want to rush the author but I can't wait for her next book as usual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Skyscorch

    Well then, who is ur deputy?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Nikeheart

    May i join if nobody is in the spot I woullike to be deputy if thats fine

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Starstrike

    Pounces on a mouse that got to close to camp.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Slightly different but....

    A page turner from start to finish. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Downright scarey! Loved it!

    Best Sandra Brown I have read in a long time great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Coalstar

    Purrfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Kurotehi

    Fu<^>ck you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    INCREDIBLE, Best she's ever written, I understand it could be ma

    INCREDIBLE, Best she's ever written, I understand it could be made into a movie. I don't understand the other ratings were they reading the same book. A real page turner. Couldn't put it down. Had it all suspense, intrigue, romance and juicy love scenes. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Alexis

    Heyy i say as i walk in then i say i think im in the wrong room.-@lexis

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Barkclouds story part 2

    As flames formed around them, the kits identified Treekit as the cat Minnowkit's claw had rested on. "That old scrap of fur?" Cherryblossomkit lied. "Well, i admit,he IS pretty impresive..... But are we talking lovey-dovey? Pigkit is more impresive." Rainbowpetal, a red she-cat with yellow eyes,walked into the clearing. " Guess what?" The cats' eyes widened as two bundles of fur revealed themselves. " Twirlingkit and Leapingkit are here!" The two kits mewed in delight. Suddenly, Daisystar,leader of the clan littleclan hopped out of the shadows. " Seafur and i have talked. All cats gather around the highrock for a clan meeting, all that can open there eyes!" Evrey cat gathered around. " Pigkit,Minnowkit,Cowkit,Treekit, Cherryblossomkit and Leechkit,sit in front. It is time for new apprentices. Leechkit,step towards me. You are now Leechpaw, Ratclaws apprentice. Fathers and young cats not training together is not a rule" Delight washed over Leechpaw as she touched noses with her fathers'. (Next result)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3