Customer Reviews for

Shadow and Bone (Grisha Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Great Debut Novel

Fantasy fans will love this young adult novel. It is well written and thoroughly enjoyable. More of an epic fantasy than a light fantasy. It draws from Russian folklore and features a strong female lead. There is some romance, but the main focus is on the lead learning ...
Fantasy fans will love this young adult novel. It is well written and thoroughly enjoyable. More of an epic fantasy than a light fantasy. It draws from Russian folklore and features a strong female lead. There is some romance, but the main focus is on the lead learning she has power and then learning how to wield it. My only complaint is that I wish it had been longer. I was really into the setting and the characters. I chose this book because of my fondness for the Game of Thrones series by George R.R. Martin. I wasn't disappointed and can't wait to read the sequel to Shadow and Bone.

posted by 3258512 on July 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Muddled mess of boring characters and dull "fantasy" world.

I bought this book with high expectations, as it is being hailed as an epic fantasy. This book had potential, if the story and the characters had properly been fleshed out and if the writing/editing team had done a little fact-checking and research.

I kept having tro...
I bought this book with high expectations, as it is being hailed as an epic fantasy. This book had potential, if the story and the characters had properly been fleshed out and if the writing/editing team had done a little fact-checking and research.

I kept having trouble picturing Alina. She is described as mousy, nicknamed "sticks" and has plain brown hair..... This gives me nothing. Does she have gypsy heritage? Does she have dark, beady eyes or thick lashes or freckles? I didn't know she had dark circles under her eyes until about halfway through the book. What drives her? Does she long for her mother? Was she an only child or does she have long lost siblings? Does she remember her Mother's soft voice or her Father sharing hot cocoa? Other than being an orphan with a childhood we gloss over, this character has no back story. Her life as an orphan is reduced to running off to the woods with Mal, avoiding the other children, and one adult.... Yet,, despite all of this, Alina fails to acquire a single trait that makes her relatable. Not only can we not understand what drives her, we really don't care.

I have no idea how old she is or why she joined the military. I have no idea if she likes sunny warm days or cold days by a fire. I have no idea if she likes music or reading or drawing or how she spends her spare time or where her mind wanders when she's not pouting for herself. I have no idea who this girl is. The assorted other characters-the friends they make along the way- are so flat and boring that even the main characters have no attachment to them. Alina avoids most of her new friends and she avoids actual dialogue that would help establish any kind of real relationships in the book.

The world they live in is supposed to be loosely based on Russia? I can only guess this because of the misused vocabulary. On every other page someone is drinking kvas, which the author seems to think is hard liquor but is a barely alchoholic soda served even to children. Not only that, aside from travelling for days, we have no real idea of what kind of climate we are seeing, aside from generic trees, mountains, meadows. We could be in Seattle or Upstate New York or Alaska for all I know.

Finally, the characters learn nothing by the end of the book. Everything she should have discovered for herself is just blurted out by other characters, she shows more mercy to an animal than she does to the people who have tried to help her for the last several months. She only finally learns to use her power and then regain her power based on how she feels about Mal or breaking away from the darkling. You would think this would give her some perspective. It doesn't. When we meet her and when we leave her, the only thing about her that has grown is that she discovers her super power. Speaking of learning what exactly is the Little Palace. School? Training grounds? Why is it that, despite her mandatory reading, she learns nothing to prompt her to question her origins, her power, the motives of the darkling.....

The author asks us to give up a willing suspension of disbelief without giving us something else to believe in. I could never completely understand the Shadow fold or the beasts inside or half their clothes. As a result, the epic fantasy is nothing but a muddled mess.....

posted by Inhiding on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Muddled mess of boring characters and dull "fantasy" world.

    I bought this book with high expectations, as it is being hailed as an epic fantasy. This book had potential, if the story and the characters had properly been fleshed out and if the writing/editing team had done a little fact-checking and research.

    I kept having trouble picturing Alina. She is described as mousy, nicknamed "sticks" and has plain brown hair..... This gives me nothing. Does she have gypsy heritage? Does she have dark, beady eyes or thick lashes or freckles? I didn't know she had dark circles under her eyes until about halfway through the book. What drives her? Does she long for her mother? Was she an only child or does she have long lost siblings? Does she remember her Mother's soft voice or her Father sharing hot cocoa? Other than being an orphan with a childhood we gloss over, this character has no back story. Her life as an orphan is reduced to running off to the woods with Mal, avoiding the other children, and one adult.... Yet,, despite all of this, Alina fails to acquire a single trait that makes her relatable. Not only can we not understand what drives her, we really don't care.

    I have no idea how old she is or why she joined the military. I have no idea if she likes sunny warm days or cold days by a fire. I have no idea if she likes music or reading or drawing or how she spends her spare time or where her mind wanders when she's not pouting for herself. I have no idea who this girl is. The assorted other characters-the friends they make along the way- are so flat and boring that even the main characters have no attachment to them. Alina avoids most of her new friends and she avoids actual dialogue that would help establish any kind of real relationships in the book.

    The world they live in is supposed to be loosely based on Russia? I can only guess this because of the misused vocabulary. On every other page someone is drinking kvas, which the author seems to think is hard liquor but is a barely alchoholic soda served even to children. Not only that, aside from travelling for days, we have no real idea of what kind of climate we are seeing, aside from generic trees, mountains, meadows. We could be in Seattle or Upstate New York or Alaska for all I know.

    Finally, the characters learn nothing by the end of the book. Everything she should have discovered for herself is just blurted out by other characters, she shows more mercy to an animal than she does to the people who have tried to help her for the last several months. She only finally learns to use her power and then regain her power based on how she feels about Mal or breaking away from the darkling. You would think this would give her some perspective. It doesn't. When we meet her and when we leave her, the only thing about her that has grown is that she discovers her super power. Speaking of learning what exactly is the Little Palace. School? Training grounds? Why is it that, despite her mandatory reading, she learns nothing to prompt her to question her origins, her power, the motives of the darkling.....

    The author asks us to give up a willing suspension of disbelief without giving us something else to believe in. I could never completely understand the Shadow fold or the beasts inside or half their clothes. As a result, the epic fantasy is nothing but a muddled mess.....

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great Debut Novel

    Fantasy fans will love this young adult novel. It is well written and thoroughly enjoyable. More of an epic fantasy than a light fantasy. It draws from Russian folklore and features a strong female lead. There is some romance, but the main focus is on the lead learning she has power and then learning how to wield it. My only complaint is that I wish it had been longer. I was really into the setting and the characters. I chose this book because of my fondness for the Game of Thrones series by George R.R. Martin. I wasn't disappointed and can't wait to read the sequel to Shadow and Bone.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic Debut!

    Excuse me while I FANGIRL all over this book!

    The last couple of books I've read, have been such downers for me that I've either been unable to finish them or tempted to throw in the reading towel altogether. That is until this book... I'd seen the reviews, heard the hype and had it recommended to me by numerous people but honestly, when I got it and realized there was a map in the front, I was in no hurry to bump it up in my TBR pile. What's the big deal about a map? They just scare me. Always have. Old ones, new ones, doesn't matter. I see a map and a part of my brain panics. (Irrational, stupid, silly...I know.) Maps don't deter me from reading books but they do delay me sometimes which is what happened with Shadow and Bone and I am kicking myself for it.

    This is a fantastic debut! Bardugo has created a colorful world filled with fantasy, adventure, and a heart-clutching love story. Her world building is detailed, her characters complex and engaging and the story itself sucked me in immediately. I couldn't and didn't WANT to put this book down!

    Alina is a strong willed MC, whose courageous, with a good heart and a witty sense of humor. Mal, is a mix of comfort, strength and swoon (OhMyMal!) and the Darkling, a character that's equal parts beauty and danger, is one you can't help but feel drawn to. There is SO MUCH I want to say about this book *flails* and I don't want to spoil anything, but the plot twists and turns kept me guessing right up to the very end and left me craving the next book.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    Pretty Good but character needs to be more defined...

    I read the post by the anonymous user who killed the book but he/she has a point about the protagonist. There is a huge gap in time from where Alina is in an orphanage to the time where she becomes a map maker in the army. That time SHOULD have been spent defining exactly who Alina is rather than being just a rebellious youth spouting off one or two lines responses.

    This book is going to be compared to the HP series since it has young protagonist with no parents, who holds a mysterious untapped power, and eventually finds her way to a school of magic. With that said it's not nearly as complex in terms of plot and character. It's still a fun read and the series has good potential. I need to see more from Alina though. I need to find out who she is and what drives her.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    LOVED IT

    I FEEL IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK! I HAD TO KEEP TELLING MYSELF TO STOP SKIPPING PAGES ( IT WAS THAT GOOD)

    THIS BOOK IS ABOUT A GIRL NAMED ALINA WHO HAS A HUGE CRUSH ON HER BEST FRIEND MALYIN ( MAL ). BUT IN A NEAR DEATH EXPRIENCE WITH HER CRUSH SHE THEN...SNAPS AND SOMETHING MAGICAL OCCURS! SHE IS TAKEN AWAY FROM HER LOVE AND LIVES WITH DARKLING ( KINGS SECOND HAND MAN) AND MUST LEARN HOW TO CONTROL HER MAGICAL POWER AND WORK WITH THE DARKLING TO SAVE RAVKA. BUT CAN SHE?

    THE AUTHOR DID A GREAT JOB WITH PLOT ( BY THE WAY IT'S RUSSIAN THEME ) THE AUTHOR MADE U WAN TO READ THE BOOK AND NEVER WANT IT TO END! UNFORNATLY I RECOMMEND THIS TO 13 AND UP. IT HAS INAPPERITE LANG AND SOME SEXAUL CONTENT. BUT I WILL SAY THIS...I CANT WAIT FOR THE 2ND BOOK!!! :)

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    After much consideration I've decided that I will give the book

    After much consideration I've decided that I will give the book 5 stars after all, though there was some time in the middle there where I was worried about it. I, momentarily, feared that it included the one thing that can bring an otherwise good book down; insta-love. Luckily that matter was resolved, and I was able to go on enjoying the book.

    What I liked:
    - World building. To me, world building is one of the most important parts of a book. If I don't understand the setting, or if the author makes me effort to create a good fantasy world, then the book loses an entire layer of enjoyment, but this book had great world building. I think that including the map in the front of the book, as well as the explanation of the order of the Grisha, was a really good thing to do. I ended up flipping back to there a few times as I was reading, and it made the world building make a lot more sense.

    - She made me feel for both sides of the love triangle. As far as love triangles go, this one was good. The author got me on board with one side, and then managed to make me switch. Usually I get stuck on one side, and then no matter what the author does I just can't seem to see the light on the other side, but she made me feel for the Darkling, and the made me feel for Mal.

    - The Darkling. At first I really really liked him, and I wanted him to be with Alina. And then I really hated him, but in that way that good villains have, where you hate him so much that you like him. Kind of like Loki in The Avengers. He's the villain, but I can't really hate him.

    What I didn't like:
    - I could have done without the insta-love scare. Alina and the Darkling was my ship, but when he kissed her I really couldn't get on board with it. It was so sudden, and weird. However, this issue was resolved so this isn't really much of a negative.


    I'm definitely looking forward to the next book in the series! When does it come out? June? That's too far away!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. Alina¿s journey from childhood to a

    I really enjoyed this book. Alina’s journey from childhood to adult is quick and to the point. It’s enough of a background to allow the reader to understand her actions in the upcoming adventure. The storytelling is beautiful, the imagery compelling, with just enough vagueness to allow the read to fill in the blanks.

    I especially loved the points in the story when Alina learns that changes happen, accepts them, and moves on. The decisions she makes are not always the “right” decision, but she owns the outcome and is able to think for herself and grow as a person.

    I look forward to the next book in the series.

    *Originally posted on goodreads

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Perfectly crafted world. Original plot. Authentic, intriguing ch

    Perfectly crafted world. Original plot. Authentic, intriguing characters. A VILLAIN TO KILL FOR. Beautiful. Just. Beautiful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Love it!!

    I LOVED this book. I loved it so much that i re-read it and i NEVER re-read books. I loved this book so much that i paid 20$ to get it in hard cover with a bow as a gift. I Love this book and recomend it for advanced readers starting at age 11 and up because honastly i think that if you like a good fantisy/romance/action book. You will fall in love with this book and stay up all night reading it. Yes this book does have a part where they almost have sex but they don't so forr you tweens don't worry. If you like twilight, soulbound,city of bone,the blue sword,harry potter,the demon king, born at midnight or withered you will enjoy this book! ;-) hope you enjoy it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Absolutely wonderful

    This book was so great! Its very original and though the unfamilar words can be slightly confuing the first read through you get the hang of it pretty quickly. Its a great story and i cant wait for the next book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Beyond Fantastic

    This book was incredible. Seriously one of the best I have read in a long time. I had to pace myself, or I wouldve finished it in a day. I didnt want it to end, I enjoyed it so very much. Anyone who is a fantasy fiction fan will flip head over heels for this book. Very very highly recommend.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    I loved this book!! It was one of those reads where after I fini

    I loved this book!! It was one of those reads where after I finished it I couldn't stop thinking about it. The author created an imaginative, magical, and vivid world. It was not a world I'd like to visit though.

    Alina had it rough through childhood as an orphan in this harsh world. I went on an emotional roller coaster for sure. I love those kind of reads. I don't even know what to say without giving things away. I want you to read this book and discover this world for yourself. It's great! I'll tell you this: I cried tears of joy at one point which doesn't usually happen when I read. It was the sweetest moment. I'll have to choose this book for my book club to read so I can talk all spoilery about how wonderful it was!

    The ending was great with enough closure to satisfy while leaving more to the story for the next installment. I can't wait to read the next book!!! Is it really a year away?

    Content Ratings:
    sexual: mild with 1 short moderate
    language: mild
    violence: moderate

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Epic fantasy. I have been wanting a fantasy/adventure story like

    Epic fantasy. I have been wanting a fantasy/adventure story like this
    for some time. This story is amazing I cannot wait until the next story
    is published. I recommend Shadow and Bone to any who likes fantasy,
    adventure, and magic with a bit of romance.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    The story of the book is engaging and interesting. However, as s

    The story of the book is engaging and interesting. However, as someone who was born and raised in Russia, I thought the author demonstrated a glaring lack of knowledge of the Russian linguistics and ignorance about the culture and traditions. It would have been better for the story to be set in a completely imagined country and using an invented language. But if you are going to try and derive terms, names, and locales, from a language spoken by over 150 million people in the world today, you should at least strive for authenticiy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I was hesitant to start this series! The synopsis does nothing t

    I was hesitant to start this series! The synopsis does nothing to what the book is really about! I love the character of Alina! She was a refreshing personality! I liked how well the book was written and how much it pulled me in to continue with the series! I will definitely be recommending it to everyone I know!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    This book was such a surprise!! I remember picking this book up

    This book was such a surprise!! I remember picking this book up several times at the library, reading the first few pages with words I didn't understand immediately and putting it back on the shelf! 
    I let that stop me from further reading for a few weeks until finally I had to read further. What did all those words mean? I had to find out! Plus the cover is just mesmerizing in my opinion! It looks like a silhouette of Taj Mahal AND that beautiful font for the title!?! 
    Okay so hopefully I am not the only one who felt drawn to the book just by the cover ha-ha. Let me say that the summary on the inside sleeve is not enough to explain the intense plot and twists in this book! 
    Just wow! Don't let a few words you don't understand stop you! Once I got into it, the world was so fascinating and colorful! It only takes a few chapters before a plot twist happens and you're sent sailing into an adventure. Boy was I impressed with the main character's special ability and the author's creatures she included as well. 
    While I saw the map at the front of the book, it didn't feel "real" until I cut myself lose with my imagination. World building is NOT a problem with this author. 
    I sincerely enjoyed the characters as well. 
    They each were distinctively different from each other.
     I loved Alina's personality (the main female character) While I will say the author didn't spend much time describing her character's physical appearances.
    There are two different male leads that Alina has relations with. Both were clean and not overdone and I enjoyed that. Mal is likable and your typical "ladies' man," a sweet as syrup in personality. Shocker. I was afraid I would be disappointed but he really sticks to his guns and doesn't falter. (Not that he's perfect) 
    Then you have the mysterious and kind of strange, Darkling. At first you have no idea what a "darkling" even is or if there's more than just him. Alina's relationship with him is sometimes confusing and all over the place. Besides this, you can't help but stay intrigued by what is role is in all of it. 
     My instincts were right about him to begin with so the twist in the middle of the story where his intentions are explained was not a surprise. Why would it be? He's the "Darkling" after all.  Alina's power to "summon" the power of light and the sun was a refreshing ability. There's such a magic, awe and wonder feel to this fantasy that I loved. There are a few enjoyable side characters as well, they were developed well and I didn't feel like they were just background noise. In summary, without giving spoilers all the things I loved about this book are: 1. the fantasy world (castles, creatures, and intriguing landscape.) 2. Ordinary plain girl, one heavy duty special ability (really kind of reminded me of The Last Airbender but way cooler) 3. Unique story and plot 4. Fantasy....Adventure...Fantasy...need I say more? I would this again over and over and it will be on my shelf permanently one day

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Enjoyable, if derivative. A mixture of Last Airbender, Harry Pot

    Enjoyable, if derivative. A mixture of Last Airbender, Harry Potter, with a little bit of Russian flavor thrown in the mix. I didn't find the emphasis on beauty as power to be a great message, but Alina is an enjoyable protagonist. A good debut novel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2015

    though it took me a lot longer than I would have liked, I'm glad

    though it took me a lot longer than I would have liked, I'm glad I finally got to Shadow and Bone.

    In some ways, its predictable - which is why it wasn't quite five stars for me. How many times have you read about the girl who seems plain, unexciting, and always in the background, but finds out that she's special - has some ability that makes her not just special, but EXTRA special? But you've read it a lot because it works. Sure you're not shocked, but it's enjoyable.

    And that was really the only unoriginal thing about Shadow and Bone - at least for me. You've got a special, pampered class of magic born people called the grisha. As the story develops, we understand that this designation is way more complex than it initially appears. I loved that it wasn't obviously black and white, and I really liked the different common reactions to the grisha - ranging from worship to disdain.

    There's all sorts of power struggles, between the magic and non-magic people, within the grisha themselves and also the ruling entities. The power struggles made Shadow and Bone really sophisticated for a young adult novel, even one in a fantasy world. It also allowed for some twists that I didn't see coming and really enjoyed.

    I got so into the magic and conflicts - from personal squabbles to huge, country changing scale - that the characters almost seem unimportant. That's not the case of course, but I guess they didn't register for me in the way they would in a character driven story. I did like Alina, the main character and point of view for the story. But she could have been any orphan with a humble upbringing from my point of view. She's nice, humble, and has a youthful innocence that carries over to her love interests. She wants what right and even makes some pretty brave moves. But she didn't particularly make me FEEL.

    You'd think that's a big deal, but it really wasn't. I still got totally invested in the story and I care a lot about some of the secondary characters. Based on the blurb and other reviews, I kind of expected the romance to be more dominant. I love a friend to lover's romance - and since Alina is in love with her childhood friend (from the very beginning) this definitely has a bit of that. But it gets all screwed up because (1) Malyen (childhood friend) doesn't seem to see Alina that way and (2) the Darkling comes in and sweeps Alina off her feet. The thing is, neither relationship ever felt real for me. One felt like a childhood crush that isn't reciprocated, the other felt suspicious. So it wasn't real romance for me. It was GOOD and FUN and definitely held my attention, but I wasn't swept away in the romance. *shrugs*

    I'm particularly glad I listened to Shadow and Bone, since there were some names and places I probably would have stumbled over while reading - this has a Russian element - but Lauren Fortgang flowed over those parts so well. Plus she did a good job with all the voices and personalities - even the male voices really worked.

    I'm glad I've finally entered the world of Shadow and Bone - and I'm really looking forward to listening to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    BUY. THIS. BOOK.  This is an amazing trilogy that holds everythi

    BUY. THIS. BOOK. 
    This is an amazing trilogy that holds everything you need for an enjoyable read. The character development throughout the series will shock and amaze you. I've re-read these books over and over and never get bored of them. Over all, it's an astounding trilogy that I'd strongly recomend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Amazing series!

    Amazing series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12