Customer Reviews for

Shadow of a Dark Queen (Serpentwar Saga Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Feist Delivers Yet Again!

This was a wonderful continuation of the "Riftwar" Saga, and was every bit as good as Feist's earlier novels. It introduced excellent new characters and even included some old familiar ones. Overall, I really enjoyed the epic feel to Feist stories, and his writting styl...
This was a wonderful continuation of the "Riftwar" Saga, and was every bit as good as Feist's earlier novels. It introduced excellent new characters and even included some old familiar ones. Overall, I really enjoyed the epic feel to Feist stories, and his writting style is impecable. This author is a must-read for any sci-fi/fantasy lover!

If you enjoyed Feist's work, you might also enjoy the "Belgariad" series by David Eddings, or the "Hythrun" series by Jennifer Fallon.

posted by BluHawk on June 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I would be surprised if any woman read this book and enjoyed it. The female characters in this book (really the whole saga) are either whores or nags. Ladies, I'd stay away from this one.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Feist Delivers Yet Again!

    This was a wonderful continuation of the "Riftwar" Saga, and was every bit as good as Feist's earlier novels. It introduced excellent new characters and even included some old familiar ones. Overall, I really enjoyed the epic feel to Feist stories, and his writting style is impecable. This author is a must-read for any sci-fi/fantasy lover!

    If you enjoyed Feist's work, you might also enjoy the "Belgariad" series by David Eddings, or the "Hythrun" series by Jennifer Fallon.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Woman fan

    I love how detailed all these books are and have all 26 in varioud states of shabbiness from reading them all so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Shadowkit

    Padded im angrily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Feist / Awesome!

    I most definetely am a woman & Feist in the Man when it comes to writing the genre. U must not have read much because u missed some serious women in his writing. He's great, everyone who reads this genre knows it so .... nothing to discuss. Thanks for all the many hours of escape you have provided for me Mr Feist. Top Shelf!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shadow of a Dark Queen, the Serpentwar Saga, Book 1

    Coming soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Feist is magic

    I have enjoyed all of Feists' books. The man just has it when it comes to writing and character development. I enjoyed the new characters of Erik and Roo. The story took a little time to progress. I really dont like the Novindus Isle a whole lot. I'd rather he keep writing in midkemia, but hey! i understand. Sometimes i get upset when the characters keep talking of how powerful Pug is when he hardly does anything compared to powerful. Im starting to believe Nakor is more suited for the magician task. Jimmy the Hand will always be my favorite as well as Brisa and Arutha. Last but not least......How can you not recommend a book by raymond feist.....Enjoy the saga....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2005

    Awesome

    I Love This Book. I Am Ony In The eleventh grade but I managed to read and understand all of this book. The Characters Are Grate and the settings are well described. I Loved It

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2001

    WOW!

    A great story that has you on the edge of your chair! Erik and Roo are a great combination of braun and brains and the mysterious Pug of Stardock and Thomas make you want to read more to find out about them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3