BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shadowheart-Slayer

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

by Jennifer of Wild About Bones 5 Stars

Claudy Conn does an excellent job of making this a stand alone story while incorporating some of the characters from the first book and introducing us to several new characters. Ya gotta luv an author who can work in a reference to Stephen Hawking in a paranormal romanc...
Claudy Conn does an excellent job of making this a stand alone story while incorporating some of the characters from the first book and introducing us to several new characters. Ya gotta luv an author who can work in a reference to Stephen Hawking in a paranormal romance. {grin}

This is another one I couldn't put down and read in a single sitting. I got so caught up in the action I was sad to see it end. Fans of the paranormal romance, urban fantasy and vampire genres should enjoy this as well.

posted by Windy30 on September 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fast read

Easy fun read. A bit cheesy but it will make you laugh all the same.

posted by GTShunny on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    by Jennifer of Wild About Bones 5 Stars

    Claudy Conn does an excellent job of making this a stand alone story while incorporating some of the characters from the first book and introducing us to several new characters. Ya gotta luv an author who can work in a reference to Stephen Hawking in a paranormal romance. {grin}

    This is another one I couldn't put down and read in a single sitting. I got so caught up in the action I was sad to see it end. Fans of the paranormal romance, urban fantasy and vampire genres should enjoy this as well.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! Finding love in an unexpected place is always nice. T

    Loved it! Finding love in an unexpected place is always nice. Throw in a vampire slayer who catches the eye of an ancient vampire and the plot thickens. She's hell-bent on killing her brother's murderer and he's hell-bent on her finding the truth. Great story, must read for any vampire fan.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Fast read

    Easy fun read. A bit cheesy but it will make you laugh all the same.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    Very addicting!!

    I absolutely LOVE this series!! I would give this book 6 stars if I could, it was just that good. Once I started it, I found it completely impossible for me to put it down.

    The world that Claudy creates in her stories is beyond words, and I absolutely love the characters. Damon, oh my how I love Damon. Of course who doesn't love a hot sexy vampire.

    I've already purchased the next book in this series, and can't wait to see how the story unfolds. Thanks Claudy for another amazing book!! <3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ShadowHeart Slayer by Claudy Conn Shadow Series Book 2 Damon Dru

    ShadowHeart Slayer by Claudy Conn
    Shadow Series Book 2
    Damon Drummond isn&rsquo;t your usual vampire. For one thing he&rsquo;s not out for blood like most other vampires. A handsome man of mystery from his head of raven hair to his silver tipped black boots. Four hundred years old and he&rsquo;s having issues like wanting to protect a slayer. A stubborn, fiery haired, beautiful slayer! He&rsquo;s regretting a decision that has come back to bite him in the arse and he's trying to keep his friends safe from being discovered by Count Vlad Dracula.

    Nikki Walker is a slayer&hellip;.a vampire slayer. So why in the world is she feeling pulled towards the handsome Damon, who of all things is the very thing she kills? She is out for revenge and it's brought her to Dublin. Everything about her brother&rsquo;s murder points to a woman vampire named Deadly Moon and she will stop at nothing to find and kill her. Justice for Jack, nothing less will do. Only Damon keeps blocking her, the one man who knows where Deadly Moon is. Well him and having to save the world with her slayer skills.

    If you enjoy series books you&rsquo;ll definitely want to take the time to read ShadowLove Stalkers, the first in this series. Damon is introduced in this book along with some of the others who are in ShadowHeart as well. I enjoyed seeing some of the characters from the Legend Series in this book too. I didn&rsquo;t feel left hanging at the end of the book but you do know that there is definitely more to come in book 3, ShadowLife Hybrid.
    **Sexual situations and language

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Claudy does it again

    #2 in the series and it was a very good read. Keep it up Claudy and I love your Facebook posts

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Exciting! Absorbing! Adventurous!

    I so enjoy ALL of Claudy Conn's books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Liked this series so far

    This series has been fun to read. I loved damon and chad but nicki and shawna were incredibly irratating. They both insisted that they could take care of themselves while at the same time they constantly needed rescueing. That part did get old. Also, (ive mentioned this in all my reviews), i am having a hard time with all the nose touching, flicking and chucking. Who really does that? Is it romantic? Noooo! Claudy please stop with that nonscense. Its in every book ive ever read by you except one. I really like your stories but that is the one thing that really turns me off. Other than that, if you like paranormal romances, you will probably like this series. Phyl p

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Waz up

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Good

    Really enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2014

    This is such a cool and supernatural series! This is Book 2 in h

    This is such a cool and supernatural series! This is Book 2 in her Shadow series and it was an awesome read!!! I loved the super sexy relationship between Damon and Nikki. Such a unique and sexy couple.  I really love how Miss Claudy describes her characters from her Legend series in with this series. This makes all of her series so cool!!!  I read this rather quickly, being once again “sucked in”…in a good way!!! I can't wait to read the next book in this series. It's called Shadow Life Hybrid. I highly recommend this series to those readers who love paranormal sexy romances.  You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2014

    As always Claudy has built a story you become consumed by. The t

    As always Claudy has built a story you become consumed by. The tense moments keep you thinking you know what’s coming next, only to find out you are wrong. I can’t wait to follow this series and begin the next book.

    Nikki( a vampire slayer) and Damon ( a vampire) are opposites…or so they seem. When they join forces to find Nikki’s brother’s killer, they find more then they bargained for . Vampires, Wizards and Demons are on the hunt and Nikki is put to the test.

    A definite page turner !! This would make a great addition to any readers list !!

    Loved the narrator. This was my first audio book, she made this experience that much better !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    Though I read this book first, because it was free on Amazon it

    Though I read this book first, because it was free on Amazon it is a series. This one easily hooked me and I read the others and many more Claudy Conn books. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Breath taking

    Very breath taking leaves you wanting more. Very good storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Book:  Shadow Heart Slayer Author:  Claudy Conn Publication Date

    Book:  Shadow Heart Slayer
    Author:  Claudy Conn
    Publication Date:  August 26, 2011
    Reviewed by:  Tammy Payne –tammysbooknook  Blog 
    My Rating:  5 Stars 

    REVIEW:
    Nicky Walker is a Slayer as the story goes on she learns and remembers what her mother had told her. She is not just a slayer of vampires but also of other beings.  Nicky is out for revenge of her brothers death and she thinks / obsesses that its Moon who did it .  Damon tries to make Nicky understand that things are not what they always seem.  Although Nicky is a slayer she has a huge attraction to Damon where will it lead though? 
    Nicky and Damon team up with Shawna and Chad to battle against the Vampire WB whom Chad let live and its a battle for their lives.  
    We learn also alot more about Chads father and mother in this book !! As well as who killed Jack . I would recommend this book to anyone who loves paranormal romance..

    Review copy provided by: Purchased on Amazon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Couldnt get into it

    The first one was great... this one not so much. Didnt read it all but on pg 65 out of 100 something. The slayer gets on my nurves.... so needy trying to be powerful. So repetative for such a short book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Fae vampires wizrds and slayer, oh my

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    #2 in series even better!

    Love the strong men and women in here. Action romance and hot stuff! Oh yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    If you love paranormal romance this book is for you. It has ever

    If you love paranormal romance this book is for you. It has everything from vampires tom fae and some very evil vampires. Claudy gives you a run for your money, Nikki and Damon work together to rid of the evil vampires, but will they find passion along the way? this book is definitely a must read. I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Reese

    Loved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3