Customer Reviews for

Shadowlander (A Shadow Sisters Novella, Book 1)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    A quick enjoyable read

    The romance was hot and I enjoyed the world-building. Quite creative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    Book was a good read. It is book one of the shadow sisters. Wait

    Book was a good read. It is book one of the shadow sisters. Waiting for book two...HURRY PLEASE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Its awesome!

    I reccomend this to anyone who loves fae and romnce stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    A wonderful read!

    I was given the opportunity to review this book and I have to say I was not disappointed. The storyline is fast paced and gripping. The characters are well developed and fun. I was never one for novellas before but now I can see that it can be done properly. This is definitely a great read for anyone who loves magic, conflict, and love that overcomes the odds. I really enjoyed Cate as the main character. She takes matters into her own hands to save a friend and she doesn¿t sit by the sidelines. She is a kick butt kind of a female character and she doesn¿t waste time to go after what she wants. Rook is a unique spice added to the story. He is handsome, sexy, and so in love with Cate that your heart stops beating before it takes off a mile a second. The electrical chemistry between the two is so powerful it leaves you on the edge of your seat. Theresa creates a relationship between the two that takes your breath away. The world of Shadowlander is magical and breathtaking. It is uniquely crafted and well written. I have to say that I would¿ve loved a bit more of the story to develop but that¿s only because I¿m greedy for more Rook and Cate. This story was a seductive addiction. I had to know what happened next. My complaint about this book is that it wasn¿t long enough. I would¿ve loved more of Rook and Cate. I can¿t wait to see where Theresa going to take the other characters. Thank you, Entangled Publishing for introducing me to such a wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Seductive and Thrilling.

    With its mystical world and sexy characters, Shadowlander is a quick-paced novella that will entrap you on every page.

    Catherine O'Connell, or Cate for short, is a seer. She can see the Fae in her world but, it's a secret she must keep or it would put her in serious danger. Cate's done a fantastic job ignoring the Fae, until her friend Maya is taken. Now, she must throw away everything she knows and trust a faerie she's been seeing since she was sixteen, if she wants to get Maya back. Rook, is sexy, protective, and very powerful and Cate may find more than she ever believed possible in the Shadowland.

    I have to admit two things: I have not read many books in the adult or novella category. Shadowlander, is both of those and I have to say I enjoyed it oh so much. Sometimes I find myself rooting for the romance to be steamier or the book to move a little quicker and this novella executes both of those perfectly. There's really no down moments, the story is constantly thrilling. The Fae world that Theresa created is beautiful and exciting and I want my own catamount! :)

    Cate and Rook's romance is hotter than hottest day in the middle of July. Yet, there's still this complete passion, understanding, and protectiveness. Each of them also has their own agenda and it only kept you on your toes while watching it unravel. And, I loved watching them complete the dark and seductive journey together. Plus, Rook.... hello!! That name is pure sex. And he is pure sexiness! You can't not enjoy him!

    Strong female lead? Check. Fast-paced yet totally enjoyable? Check. A beautiful, fantasy world? Check. A handsome, sexy, strong, Fae love interest named Rook? DOUBLE CHECK. Considering this is only book1, I'm not sure how Theresa plans on doing the rest of the series, but I'm excited to find out. If you're thinking about picking this one up, I say totally go for it! It's a fast, exciting read that I'm sure a ton of readers will enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read

    I've been in a reading slump for the last few weeks. Every book I read just doesn't pull mein. So, yesterday in the attempt to stop my reading laziness I decided to read Shadowlander by Theresa Meyers and WHOA this novella is amazing! FYI Shadowlanderis an ADULT read and that's why I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it because I mostly read YA books. I guess I'm a little tired of the same old thing. Anyway, Shadowlander has everything. I promise. The author goes straight to the point, there's none stop action and oh my goodness, Rook! She wrote the perfect male character there. The plot goes a little fast at times but Meyers doesn't miss details. I love all the characters including Kallus. I don't know why I like him so much but I'm hoping he'll be in the next books. The only thing is that I wish I had the next book in my hands now because I can't wait to read more about the O'Connell sisters. Shadowlander is marvelously good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    very entertaining!

    I really enjoyed this book, its a shorter novel but actually that is makes it so perfect. it builds and flows at the perfect spead. no way you will get bored or put down this book once you start it! Can't waiit until the next book...she will probably follow another sister which will be awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1