Customer Reviews for

Shadowmagic

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Awesome

    Great read. I have read book 2 and is was as excellent also. I hope the author continues this series as I did not want the story to end! Highly recommend

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    Wonderful

    I recently stopped getting into fantasy literature, but I listened to this book as a podiobook and it is fantastic. I will probably buy this for my nook and will probably read it, which I never do. I am in the middle of the sequel of this book and can not wait for the 3rd.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    this book is awsome! totally worth the .99 it was at the time i

    this book is awsome! totally worth the .99 it was at the time i baught it and then some!!! at first i wasnt sure but as soon as i read the first couple of pages i was hooked.if you want a modren dayish twist on tir na nog this is it!. the author describes the whole book wonderfully. i laught and cried and couldnt put the book down at all :) if you like percy jackson youll love this!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    So good

    So glad I bought this book. I am reading the 2nd one now.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The BEST however old you are!!

    Our whole family loves this book. Can't wait for the sequel

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great Story!

    Great story line, it and it's sequel have ironic endings. Though the writing style was a bit annoying, I did like the first enough to read the second! Read! Especially if you love Celtic things.....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Excellent Read!

    I read a lot of books and I was pleasantly suprised to find this one so cheap! If you like Harry Potter, The Mortal Instruments, Percy Jackson etc. This is a must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    shadowmagic review

    This book was really good.I couldnt stop reading it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    Great quick read that had me laughing out loud. Can't wait to read more of this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Surprisingly good

    I wasn't sure that I would enjoy this book. I enjoyed it very much. It was a great plot and the writer tied all the loose ends. At first I was a little annoyed with what I thought was spelling errors. This is a bit embarrassing to mention but my husband pointed out that in Britian they don't use the letter z. Nice to know (blushing). I learned something new.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Wonderful read. The podiobook is better but the book is amazing

    Everyone loves a good story shadowmagic is that and then some. You get to grow older and immortal with conner as he travels across tirnanog trying to save the world. The more you read the more attached you get to lenahan's characters inthis lovable tale told to and for his son.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Favorite upcoming author!

    I can remember the first time I listened to the book 'Shadowmagic' on itunes as a free audiobook. My first thought was- why has no one else heard of this guy!? Shadowmagic is witty, comical, serious, adventurous- heck, it's everything! All the characters are unique and memorable and the story isn't your standard go to fantasy! It's a book that you'll read and feel great about it, even when it comes to an end. Highly recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Asdfghjklpoiuytrewq

    (Awesome)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Love it

    One of the things i loved the most in this book is the humor. Very often i stopped reading and laughed out loud for a long time. The story is exciting and if youre lookig for a fun read, this is it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    THERE HAS TO BE A 3RD IN THIS SERIES!!

    This was one of the best books ive read in a long time. Im just hanging out....waiting for Mr. Dean Koontz to wake up and write another great book, and i found this one.
    Im so impressed with this book, ive recommended it to family and friends.
    I laughed out loud reading this. Highly recommend
    Im on 2nd book now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    fantastic read

    fantastic read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Excellent Book  Great read, loved all three books highly recomme

    Excellent Book 
    Great read, loved all three books highly recommend all three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    I came upon this book almost by accident, just moving from one t

    I came upon this book almost by accident, just moving from one thing to the next, but wow what a happy accident! The story is wonderful -- seeming simple at the time, but actually complex overall. Whether you're reading it as an adult, to a child, or as a child, the characters are clearly defined, easily identifiable, and not one is a cardboard cut-out. The world Lenahan creates is both familiar enough that you find it easy to believe in, but new enough that you wonder what is coming up around each bend. Connor as a main character has just a touch of unbelievability in the way he mentally accepts and deals with the fantastic, but as a Young Adult construction it works: he stays fluid mentally rather than simply freezing or locking up, but that manages to keep the story moving very well. If you're reading this to a child, say as a bed-time story, Lenahan has done you the great service of ending each chapter on a cliff-hanger, leaving your child looking forward to each night's reading just to find out what happens next! As a writer, as well as a man who looks forward to reading to his sin at night, I can't reccomend Shadowmagic highly enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not my normal read, but has a few funny parts and is still a pretty good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3