Customer Reviews for

The Shadows (Vampire Huntress Legend Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LA Banks rules

    I'm sorry the series had to end but it was an excellent run !
    the series was great, and this book like the others in the series was strong and willful, entertaining and exciting, sexy and bold

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    Cannot Wait Only 1 More in the Series!

    As with all of the books in this series Shadows was excellent. I could not put the book down, because I had to know what happened next. I have truly fallen in love with the characters and their stories. LA Banks has done an excellent job writing this series. I just wonder how she has time to write and research all of the information that she has in the books. Her writing encourage me to read more and learn more about diffeent religons, etc.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Another great one!!

    How I love this series! I am so sad that they are going to end soon but I gotta give Banks credit, because she took us on one hell of a ride with the Neterus and their team.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting and evocative thriller

    In Greece, the Neterus Damali and Carlos injured the Anti-Christ Lilith is working to stem the bleeding and heal him while her husband Lu is fighting the angels wanting to destroy the Anti-Christ. Damali and Carlos accompanied by their team are in a safe house protected so that the Dark Side cannot find them. They are energy depleted and one their members discovered that A Council Vamp are sending negative essences through communication devices lie television, the internet and music so that when the time comes these humans will explode and chaos will be the norm. --- The Unnamed One seeks the Neteru team who almost destroyed is heir. In his search for them he has his demonic army go topside and cause havoc on a catastrophic mass destructive level. Damali is pregnant and Carlos is doing all he can to protect her three of the guardians are also carrying. Vampiric Councilman Sebastian tries to convince Lilith and the Unnamed One it is true they are pregnant but Lucifer believes this is false because the angels are trying to kill him as they think they can win the war now. The Neteru team is forced into another life changing deadly battle against the Darkness. --- L.A. Banks latest entry in her Huntress Legend saga is an exciting and evocative thriller filled with the trademark supernatural battles, romance, and plenty of suspense as not all skirmishes go the way of the good guys. Carlos has matured into a heroic leader who makes difficult decisions that send loyal people to their possible deaths. Damali is his ethical spiritual anchor who is vulnerable yet strong. Readers will relish this tale and look forward to the next installment in this superb apocalyptic series. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    If you like this series you should try "A Spirit" Mate

    If you like this series you should try "A Spirit" Mate Romance Series. Brock's Redemption has a religious backdrop with lots of Paranormal Romance. Once you read book one, you'll be hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    L.A. Banks, a great writer

    Is it true Mrs Banks died this year 2011?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    great read

    as usual,Banks delivers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Must have

    Once you start reading this seris you have to read every book that goes with it. A person waits drooling to see what happens and then pants for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I do not want this series to end!!!

    I abloslutely adore all the books in this series. I cannot believe there is only 1 left.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    High Praise for 'The Shadows'

    The Guardian team is on the move again, doing what they do best. Only this time, the game has changed and expanded to include one particular bad guy that fans of the series have been whispering and wondering about. There's a little more at stake this time: the team itself is expanding and about to produce new fruit, while a beloved member of the Guardian team is lost. He-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named is hard at work creating chaos with Lilith and the rest of the Vampire Council. The action scenes are off the chain, as usual. What else can you expect with the Armageddon at hand? More seals are broken and all hell is breaking loose--literally. I'm being deliberately vague. Nothing I say here even compares to the breath-holding, page-turning drama that unfolds in this book. Mama Banks outdoes herself yet again in this prequel to the last book in the series. I'll be sorry to see it end, but know that there's more in store for this fantastic author and ALL of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    In the end, the light always wins!

    Battle lines are drawn. History told and rewritten. The 4th Biblical Seal has been broken and the spawn of Lucifer is still alive, healing and growing more powerful by the day. Prophecies have been told and fulfilled. Alliances have been made, and partnerships reached by those seeming to be mortal enemies. And yet, as the ¿end of times¿ appears to be drawing closer, Damali, Carlos and the rest of the Guardian team face some of the worse challenges of their lives. As the light gains strength and allies, so does the dark. The dark, lead by the Unnamed One (affectionately called Luc by Dear Lilith) is reeking havoc in an effort to distract the Neterus from locating his healing heir. Their arch enemy Fallon Nuit is rebuilding his music empire (Blood Music) in an effort to taint the airwaves and cripple mankind. Lilith is creating more daywalkers and strengthening her vampire council. And as Vlad (the Impaler), Sebastian, Nuit, Elizabeth Bathory, Lucrezia Borgia and countless others rally to Lilith¿s side, all hoping to show the Dark Lord their value and worth, the side of good has a lot to contend with. Faced with some of the most prolific evil doers of our time, who are willing to do anything to win, our group of warriors prepare for one of the most important fights of their lives, with everything to at stake, and everything to lose. Utilizing all the forces of light at their disposal, the guardian team soon realizes that they have to learn to believe and trust in each other and a ¿higher¿ power, when faced with both personal and devastating loses, because simply stated fighting and conquering evil in an effort to save humankind is what this team was meant to do. Preparing her fans for probably the most anticipated and exciting conclusion to a brilliant and thought-provoking series, LA Banks has set the stage for the ultimate showdown. We can only prepare ourselves to ride the roller coaster which will be the last installment in a wonderful and much loved series that I know will live in the hearts and souls of readers for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    Un believable

    You would think that after reading the first 10 book in this series that you would know what happens next. WRONG Mrs.Banks you did it again book 11 is just as good as the rest. I cried , laughed and shout HALLELUJAH as you took me to church. This book is so amazing.I know that their story cant go on forever,but are you sure you want to end at 12, how abot a nice number like 15, I dont know what I'm gonna do without my Neterus and my Guradians.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3