Customer Reviews for

Shadow's Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Series Game Changer! I strongly suggest you read the previou

A Series Game Changer!

I strongly suggest you read the previous books in the series (Queen of Shadows and Shadow Flame) prior to reading this installment.

This was a fabulous installment, that continually kept me glued to my seat. The suspense and anticipation felt...
A Series Game Changer!

I strongly suggest you read the previous books in the series (Queen of Shadows and Shadow Flame) prior to reading this installment.

This was a fabulous installment, that continually kept me glued to my seat. The suspense and anticipation felt like danger lurked around every corner; I just couldn’t put this book down. This installment has restored my passion for this series.

Fellow Shadow World fans, this is a must read! For those jaded from the last installment, fear not, this book makes up for it in spades. I respected the last installment’s creativity and the brazenness of the author to go where many authors would not but it was definitely not my favorite.

I am so glad that David is back to himself. Last installment he was basically a weak-minded whore, who was easily swayed by anyone’s advances. In this book, David is back to being the strong backbone and pillar Queen Miranda needs him to be.

Even throughout the risqué storyline from the last book, Miranda’s resolve never breaks. Miranda has continued to be a strong heroine who you can be proud of and also a force to be reckoned with. The HUGE cliffhanger the story ended on, gives the series potential to turn the Shadow World on its head!

I highly recommend this book and series to fellow dark urban fantasy readers and can’t wait until the next book in the series Of Shadow Born due out spring 2013 .

posted by kitkat3ny on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Sucky Sample

I got the sample of this book to see if I liked it. It was only a 26 page sample. Out of the 26 pages, you only were able to read 5 pages of the actual story. The rest of the pages were other people's reviews of the book, the authors note, and a listing of the chapte...
I got the sample of this book to see if I liked it. It was only a 26 page sample. Out of the 26 pages, you only were able to read 5 pages of the actual story. The rest of the pages were other people's reviews of the book, the authors note, and a listing of the chapters. Does the publisher and author really think that you can decide if you like a book in 5 pages????

posted by Book_LoverJG on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Series Game Changer! I strongly suggest you read the previou

    A Series Game Changer!

    I strongly suggest you read the previous books in the series (Queen of Shadows and Shadow Flame) prior to reading this installment.

    This was a fabulous installment, that continually kept me glued to my seat. The suspense and anticipation felt like danger lurked around every corner; I just couldn’t put this book down. This installment has restored my passion for this series.

    Fellow Shadow World fans, this is a must read! For those jaded from the last installment, fear not, this book makes up for it in spades. I respected the last installment’s creativity and the brazenness of the author to go where many authors would not but it was definitely not my favorite.

    I am so glad that David is back to himself. Last installment he was basically a weak-minded whore, who was easily swayed by anyone’s advances. In this book, David is back to being the strong backbone and pillar Queen Miranda needs him to be.

    Even throughout the risqué storyline from the last book, Miranda’s resolve never breaks. Miranda has continued to be a strong heroine who you can be proud of and also a force to be reckoned with. The HUGE cliffhanger the story ended on, gives the series potential to turn the Shadow World on its head!

    I highly recommend this book and series to fellow dark urban fantasy readers and can’t wait until the next book in the series Of Shadow Born due out spring 2013 .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Book!

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Sucky Sample

    I got the sample of this book to see if I liked it. It was only a 26 page sample. Out of the 26 pages, you only were able to read 5 pages of the actual story. The rest of the pages were other people's reviews of the book, the authors note, and a listing of the chapters. Does the publisher and author really think that you can decide if you like a book in 5 pages????

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Shadow series

    This is my second favorite vampire series. A kick ass heroine, making her own decision, whether right or wrong. I do not like reading about vampires, that maintain all their humanity. Stake them please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Question

    Plz tell me a longer summary.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Moonflower

    Anyone on ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Autumnstar

    "Beetleclaw was part of Shadowclan a long time ago, and now he is back." ~Autumnstar :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Beetleclaw

    But i am shadowclan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Cat

    Stalks squerll then pounces then drags it to krebs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Streakfeather

    The black-streaked warrior stares at the cat in the tree. He wonders if this was the cat from RevengeClan, or just one of the loners that occasionally visit Clans. —$ + ¿ € @ |< ¿ € @ + # € ¿

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Wonderful read

    This book does not disappoint at all. This just left me wanting more. I love her series. Just trying patiently to wait for the next one to come out.....oh the anticipation of whats happening to David and Miranda....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Cant wait

    Its so good need more hehehe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Truely I loved this book it kept me going all the way thru :) I

    Truely I loved this book it kept me going all the way thru :) I did want to say that I was glad that I had my hand strapped to my reader at the end or my reader would have taken a trip across the room, I cant wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. It was emotionally draining in a goo

    I really enjoyed this book. It was emotionally draining in a good way. I can see everyone's growth. Also the tight binds of their friendships. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2