Customer Reviews for

Shadowy Horses

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!!

I really liked the whole book; it has every thing...a dig, a ghost, revilations about the people in the book. all kinds of surprises...you will really love this book. i have a really good imagination and i can picture the story in my head as i read. this is a really vi...
I really liked the whole book; it has every thing...a dig, a ghost, revilations about the people in the book. all kinds of surprises...you will really love this book. i have a really good imagination and i can picture the story in my head as i read. this is a really vivid story

posted by cali-spitfire on May 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A Page Turner

An interesting mix of fact and fiction, this paranormal plot entrances until the very last page.

posted by 9403517 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Wonderful read

    Loved the different personalities in this book and she really pulls you into the story very vivid easy to imagine yourself there with the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Exceptionally written

    Suzanna is incredibly gifted at mixing true history, romance, ans bringing the past to life by using a touch of the paranomal into her brilliantly woven stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    HORSE RACE!

    Here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    U nasty

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Yall gross

    Seriously get a life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    B r e n d a

    The latino girl with big b<__>oobs and a petite curvy body. Is chained up

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Ellie

    Sup

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    great read

    loved the whole series, couldn't put the books down. History, light romance, a little action. Characters likeable and believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Excellent read.

    Scotland. Archaeology. A ghost. The skills of an xceptional writer. Whats not to love?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Anonymus reader to author of fanfic

    Yes, for pete's sake, stop! Bere you tarnish your stature any further!! Honestly, less than one page? Not even worth reading, even though I did. Grammar did improve slightly. But only slightly. Not very good er<_>otica. Turned me off.<p>--A very dissapointed reader.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Ponies in Heat chapter two

    Big Mac shoved his di.ck into Twilight's pus.sy. Twi gasped. It hurt. She wanted to make him stop, but instince told her not too. Mac started pumping slowly, teasing Twi. His back hooves sqeezed around her pus.sy, gentle massaging it. Suddinly she had a new feeling take over her, heat. She looked down at what was doing, and got hornyier then ever. "Come on big boy, do it harder! Faster! *is this stupid? Should i stop writing Ponies in heat? Tell me.*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Addis and Co.

    "Dakar, you go put Your's and Madrid's Horses out, please." Addis ordered, fastening a saddle onto a Black Stallion. "And I want all stables clean and ready for new Arrivals!"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    Definitely recommend!

    Excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

      

      

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Good Story

    I enjoy all Susanna Kearsley's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Ok read

    After reading Winter Sea by Ms Kearsley I was expecting another wow moment but it did not happen in this book for me. I was disappointed in the lack of background history in regards to the missing 9th Legion and the outcome of the story was too pat with no surprises. I felt like the characters and the Ghost could have been more developed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Juniper

    Followed Amber

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    A dracopyre

    Walks in the place

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Malon

    Walks in and smiles at the horses.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was disappointed with this book. Too much of the story was ta

    I was disappointed with this book. Too much of the story was taken up by Verity pining for David. Would have been better had there been more history and less romance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6