Customer Reviews for

Shakespeare's Trollop (Lily Bard Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    A great addition to the series

    I really enjoyed the book, it is a welcome addition to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Fast read

    At the beach, in front of a roaring fire or whenever you don't mind being interrupted, Vintage Harris, pre-vampire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Higly Recommended

    Lily bard continues on in her series of strange and dangerous mysteries. It also provides the way to gain understanding of many charaters who have lives very different that the norm. Another can't put down book that will keep you guessing to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    Great Series

    It's a great series and I really enjoy how Lily's character has evolved. I'm thrilled that they brought the 4th and 5th book to the Nook, but I wish I had known it was less than 200 pages before I spent the $8 on it, especially when I could have ordered it used for $3.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    You Can't Go Wrong with Harris

    Charlaine Harris produces yet another wonderful addition to her Lily Bard series in Shakespeak's Trollop. Harris has a nice way of really getting her readers invested in her characters without the reader even realizing it; I think that's the mark of a great story teller. In this 4th book of the series, Lily again finds herself in the wrong places at the wrong times and again can't resist poking and prodding to find out what's going on in her little town in Arkasas. You can't go wrong with this book if you're a Harris fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fourth in the Lily Bard series!

    This is the fourth book in the Lily Bard series. It is a great read with a twist in the mystery. You won't be disappointed in Lily, Bobo, or any of the other characters you've grown to love! Good for a rainy day or for the beach!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good story

    really enjoyed the entire Lily Bard series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    !Charlaine Harris is awesome!

    Harris does a good job on the characters which made me respond to them. Boy do I love Bobo. Great story line. I recommend this book to anyone who loves a good cozy mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    Another score for Harris!

    Another great book in a wonderful series! Harris really knows how to reach out and pull you into her world! Great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    This was the best book in the Lily series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shakespeare's Trollop is a great read to lose your mind in.

    This book will help you release all the days problems. It is a quick read not to long with only having 194 pages. This book brings to mind what people will do to solve a case that is dealing with people that you know and will miss. With Lily being Lily you never know what Charlaine will have her going through till the end. It is a great read but you should read the first ones before this one. Most of the characters are in the first ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    Trollop to remember

    I really like the Lily Bard Series. Though it is not as deep of a plot as Harris's Sookie Stackhouse Series, they are a quick mystery read, especially on those rainy days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    Fun Series

    I really have enjoyed reading all of Charlaine Harris's books. This is a fun series, a little drier than some. Lily is slower to get to know, but by this book a complete character.

    I hope the author decides to continue Lily's saga soon. Light reading, but enjoyable. Read the rest of the series, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Another great series by Charlaine Harris.

    This series stars another strong southern female main character. If you like Harris' other series, then you will probably like this one as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Fun series

    Fun series! Interesting series and a very fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Good Fun Read with an Edgy Heroine

    Lily Bard is fun to read b/c it's a good low key mystery. The heroine is overcoming a terrible past with much courage. In this book the town scarlet woman is murdered and Lily finds the body. She can't help thinking about it and looking for the murderer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Another great mystery by Harris

    Troubled cleaning person Lily Bond¿s traumatic past includes being kidnapped, gang raped, tortured, and killing one of her tormentors. Her story made national headline news, forcing her to relocate to SHAKESPEARE, Arkansas to avoid the pity of her hometown. As her wounds started to heal, Lily actually finds a place for herself in her new town. <P>After completing a cleaning job, Lily notices a car parked in a strange place. She goes over to investigate only to find the dead naked body of Deedre Dean, considered by most residents to be the town slut. A coke bottle has been jammed up the woman¿s vagina. Everyone assumes that Deedre picked the wrong lover except Lily, who as she has successfully done before, begins her own investigation even as the perpetrator targets the amateur sleuth as one of the next victim. <P> Charlaine Harris¿ protagonist has grown and changed over the course of this series, which adds a real life feel to the novels. Lily¿s development in interpersonal relations is fascinating to observe as she overcomes her traumatic past to re-hook with people. Her latest tale, SHAKESPEARE¿S TROLLOP, is an exciting amateur sleuth tale that showcases the reasons Lily and her adopted town remains popular. Fans of the series and the sub-genre will enjoy this pleasurable novel. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8