Customer Reviews for

Shame on It All

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    shame on this damn book...

    I can't believe people actually thought this was good. I LOVE zane but this book disappointed me soo much! Omygosh.. It was so 'on the surface'.. she never went in to heavy detail on anything.. and it was a waste of trees.. half of the chapters were just taking up space.. the only thing i found the least bit interesting was the fact that harmony was sick 'and that was starting to annoy me because zane dragged it out'.. the dialouge didnt sound natural at all.. Zane tried wayy too hard.. im mad that i spent $13 on this.. it was soo far fetched and CORNY! i was emotionless during this book.. it had no plot.. no suspense.. nothing!.. zane is an excellent writer but the is her WORST deffinatley NOT recommended.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    Couldent put it down

    Normally I will pick a book to read n it will take me sbout a week or more to finish it. I opend this book and it was like i was addicted to it. Its so good. Zane did a great job creating the Sisters amd taking the story up form there. This book is a must read for any erotica fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2006

    pretty good

    I really enjoy Zane as an author, but this book was not one of my favorites by her. I didnt understand the purpose of the midgets or why there were commercials(they were kinda distracting).However I did enjoy the story of the sisters and much they truly loved each other eventhough at times they did not always agree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    .....I will read it many times to come

    I enjoyed the book. It was not a waste of my time, and that is something that I truly value. I personally enjoyed the little 'commercials' in the book. They added something extra to the book. It was creative thinking to do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    Shame On It All!

    I really enjoyed the family comraderie and togetherness. The twist had me scared for a minute, but Lucky came through. Happiness was found by all. To bad real life doesn't emulate her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    An ok Summer read...

    I really was not a fan of Zane's writing style. It was way too simple. The slang she used didn¿t work for me. I found it quite distracting. And what¿s with those commercials in the middle of the book!? The best parts were the erotic scenes she wrote those very very well. The plot itself left a little more to be desired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2006

    this book was very good

    this book was very good it showed how black sisters can figt with each other but always have eachothers back in the time of need

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    Hot and heavy

    Zane is one of the best authors if you like some steamy and groovy stuff. More power to the sista cause she is definitely writing potent material.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2005

    ZANE-ZANE-ZANE!!!!!

    SHE DID IT AGAIN.I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK. THIS IS THE SECOND BOOK BY ZANE THAT I HAVE READ.EVEN THOUGH SHE ALWAYS WRITES ABOUT SEX, I ENJOY READING IT. SHE MAKES EVERTHING SEEM SO REAL!!!!!!!!! SHE'S HOT!!!!! LIKE FIRE!!!YOLL WATCH OUT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2003

    'Shame on it all'

    I found this book very excitingand want to read it again.I found the characters the bomb and just loved the whole book. I can't wait until the second and third one comes out, I'll be the first to get them. i am also in a book club and this book was the first one we read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2003

    ZANE PUTS HER FOOT IN IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I HAVE READ ALL OF ZANE BOOKS SHAME ON IT ALL BEING THE LATEST AND I LOVED THIS ONE THE MOST EVEN THOUGH HEAT SEEKERS WAS ALSO A GREAT BOOK. THERE'S JUST SOME WAY THAT ZANE WRITES THAT GETS YOU INVOLVED IN THE BOOK AND MAKES YOU WANT MORE THAN JUST THAT 319 PAGES SHE GIVES YOU. I WOULD REALLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL OF ERIC JEROME DICKEY ANY OTHER BLACK AUTHORS SO CALLED TRUE FANS CUZ ZANE BOOKS PUT DICKEY'S WORK TO SHAME!!!!! I REALLY HOPE ZANE KEEPS WRITING SO I CAN KEEP READING AND I AM PRAYING FOR A SHAME ON IT ALL AGAIN!!!! YOU REALLLY SHOULD PICK THIS UP IF HAVE FAMILY OR REALLY CLOSE FRIENDS. I LOVED IT IT MADE ME LAUGH A CRY AND NOT A LOT OF BOOKS CAN DO THAT BUT ZANE GETS ME EVERY TIME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    GREAT

    I think this book is great. I also think Zane is one of the best writer's. Thanks please write more,and more books like this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2003

    A WASTE OF GOOD PAPER!

    What a gigantic waste of paper,good time and money! After reading "Addicted" by Zane, I thought I had found a new author to love.I set out to read all the rest of Zanes books and bought "Shame On It All". The book was just crazy. It had no point. Just a bunch of goofy situations around a bunch of sex. Now, don't get me wrong,sex in a book has its place,we are all adults but this book seemed about just dirty sex,and I don't mean that in a good way. No love. The characters are like no person I've ever met and hope I don't. My opinion is to read "Addicted" which was a great read and just go to the next author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2003

    And Then Some

    This is a wonderful book. If you got the money to buy do it because you wont want to share with anyone. This tale of three sisters and some crazy home girls is definitely a fun and all out joyous novel. You wont be able to stop reading. If you want to laugh read about how they freaked up Lucky's Dean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2003

    GARBAGE

    THIS BOOK WAS NOT WORTH THE TIME. I WAS UPSET I WASTED VALUABLE TIME READING THIS. I THOUGHT THIS BOOK WAS GOING TO BE EXCELLENT SINCE I DID READ ADDICTED. WRONG! THE AUTHOR TRIED TO MAKE JOKES THAT WERE BUSTED! THIS BOOK DID NOT HAVE A POINT. GARBAGE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2003

    DAMN!!

    My homegurl, Zane, hooked it up once again. Tha book had me reading none stop. It was sho'nuff a page turner but also vey comical. What can I say she did her thing like she always does...KEEP WRITING GIRL!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2003

    And Then Some

    Once I started reading this book, I could not even put it down. "Shame On It All" was all that and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    The Best !! Oh My God !!!

    THis book was really good u can take it from me ive read every book she had wrote and they are all great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2003

    Over The Top!

    This book STOP'S you in your tracks,It was funny as well as heart stopping! I think we all know at least one of these sisters or their friends.Zane is marvelous. Who knows were she will take you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2003

    SHAME IT HAD TO END

    I had so much fun reading this book I couldn't stop laughing and finished it in two days because I couldn't put it down. I have six sisters and believe me I'm sure we could all tell a story or two so I could relate to this book quite well. I have read all of Zanes books and they are all off the hook. But I have to say, as far as novels go, Shame On It All is the one. It's funny, touching, and yes erotic. This book is a must have. Zane, keep doing what your doing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3