Customer Reviews for

Shameless (Book One, Nashville Nights)

Average Rating 4
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Really liked this book. Fell in love with the people and had to

Really liked this book. Fell in love with the people and had to read the rest of the series.

posted by KATLYNN1109 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Ok

To much dirty words and sex

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Average

    It was very long and drawn out.. I lot of repeating the same thing. Ok for a short read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Fast start, slow progression

    Trey is a famous country singer with an alcohol addiction. After the death of his baby and his divorce be hits bottom. Sierra, his ex, has made her fair share of mistakes when it comes to communicating. The book has a fast, sexual start and slowly builds the characters and their woes throughout the book. An easy way to pass the time but it lacks focus kin any one specific genre for readers looking specially for country, romance, or drama.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    great

    great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Predictable

    Ok story and very predictable. A little too much biology for my taste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Wonderful

    Absolutely captivating! Loved the story, the characters, and the outcome. Great writing! Read this straight through. A book that cant be put down til its finished! fl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Amazing

    I just loved Trey! Sierra was ok..im glad she saw her faults and wanted to be with Trey again. A must read.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    loved it

    looking for the next book now

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Great read

    I loved it! Fixing to start Fearless.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Good start to a new series

    Enjoyable & makes you want to continue with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    2-17-2014

    Great! Hard to put down. Easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Book info nows

    ~SEXY DONUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Thoroughly enjoyed this story.

    I'm a country music lover and so this story was right up my alley. I enjoyed the characters and the setting. Looking forward to reading the sequels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    Enjoyable

    A good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Somewhat nice read

    Ms. Douglas' book has nothing to really dislike, although she had a tendency to get wordy, too detailed, not giving the reader the benefit of the doubt that he/she can understand the developing situation. I liked the book, gave it three stars because it is a nice read, but am thankful is was a free offering. A good rewrite on this novel could turn it into a very decent piece of work ... please, Cheryl, for your own sake, do a rewrite and tighten this up a bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Predictable

    The story was ok - just seemed a little predictable to me. It did have a little different spin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Great book

    Couldn't put it down. I thought the first book was a little better but this one was sill worth it. Can't wait to start the 3rd one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Country music, romance, and even a little bit of mystery--this m

    Country music, romance, and even a little bit of mystery--this makes up this particular romance by Cheryl Douglas. I have to say that I loved the country music aspect, and I loved the fact that Trey and Sierra loved each other enough to make some real sacrifices for each other. It is a shame that they weren't open and honest with each other--they would have saved themselves a lot of heartache. This book reminds you that second chance love may not be such a bad thing.

    If you are looking for a very hot romance, then this book is for you. Sierra and Trey cannot keep their hands off of each other! And that is my issue with the book. It's honestly not the sex because I don't really mark down books for that. My issue was that it often seemed that was all these two had going for them. I would have preferred seeing more of the relationship between the two of them develop in other ways. Yes, there was profanity--so be warned if you don't like that. But I could handle that, and the book is not marked down in any way for that. I just wanted to see Sierra and Trey be romantic without being sexual. While sex is extremely important in a relationship, I don't think it should be the central thing. I also found that Trey's perception of casual sex grated against me. I would struggle to be with a man who had no problem with "platonic sex" (if that is a word). but those are just personal preferences of mine.

    On the flip side, the book is well-written, cohesive, and a very easy ride. And again--if a hot love story is what you want (without chapters of steamy bedroom scenes--thanks to Cheryl Douglas for not putting lots of detail in the intimate scenes), this is definitely the book for you. And with a backdrop of country music, how could you go wrong?

    I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    A must read

    Great book. Cant wait to read #2 of the Nashville Nights series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    I was pleasantly surprised!

    I was pleasantly surprised by this book! My original thought was to read it as a stand alone book. However, now I don't think I can! I have to know what happens with the other supporting characters in this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good book.

    You will get to know the characters and understand their pitfalls as well as their achievements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10