Customer Reviews for

Shape

Average Rating 3.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Best You

As I love to learn about new ways to better my over all person. I found Shape has always been there since I was a teenager to help me in discovering new ideas and old ones for exercise, health, mind, and spiritual uplift. This I would recommend to the woman, girl, teen,...
As I love to learn about new ways to better my over all person. I found Shape has always been there since I was a teenager to help me in discovering new ideas and old ones for exercise, health, mind, and spiritual uplift. This I would recommend to the woman, girl, teen, or just the person that need GIRL POWER! You can learn something new, find great ideas for not just working out and food but also hair, clothes, and a bit of inspiration mixed in.

posted by MZDoc on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Do Not Purchase - Ads!

Too many ads in this magazine. Not enough useful information and workouts.

posted by disappointed1 on February 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 291 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    Do Not Purchase - Ads!

    Too many ads in this magazine. Not enough useful information and workouts.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Not much of a fitness magazine.

    I read Shape magazine during a free trial and found that it's not much of a fitness magazine. This is another one of those Cosmo style magazines that covers everything from vitamins to fashion. I would like to see more exercise programs and meal plans in a magazine marketed as being a fitness magazine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best You

    As I love to learn about new ways to better my over all person. I found Shape has always been there since I was a teenager to help me in discovering new ideas and old ones for exercise, health, mind, and spiritual uplift. This I would recommend to the woman, girl, teen, or just the person that need GIRL POWER! You can learn something new, find great ideas for not just working out and food but also hair, clothes, and a bit of inspiration mixed in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    Great Magazine, but tons of ads

    I love the workouts in the magazine. Good tips and great encouragement. However it does have tons of ads in it. But for $1.50, I think its a great deal.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    It's ok.

    I have subscribed to Shape for years, both in the mail and then switching to my Nook. Ever since they changed Editors the magazine has changed a lot and it just doesn't appeal to me anymore. It is more about celebirties than fitness now. A real draw back to me is when you cut down on their "real people" stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    248

    3498

    U

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Jjjhgyhksskjsjashlynith.dkejjxaa/9#$***?(.@

    SmjJsjdk
    Ksk1#123456680077272765266726632626626266728297720028838292828












    LLSKDJJDKJNADDMSSS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    To much fashion and not enough fitness

    Fix this and I'll resubscribe.
    If I want fashion I'll buy Glamor or Vogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Hhjjk

    Vhjj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Too many ad's

    There use to be a lot of great content in Shape magazine when I was a constant reader years ago. Not any more - the ad's are great though, but not what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Great read

    Wonderful tips

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    I love the content but had trouble zooming in.

    I enjoyed the content, but I had trouble zooming in to enlarge the print.

    It kept bringing up the pages below or sometimes turned a couple of pages away from the article I was trying to enlarge, so I would have to try and find the article and zoom in again without losing my place. Other than that the magazine itself it great and very informative, which is why it gets four stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Britney spears is the best female singer ever!!

    She has a new song coming soon amd its called "oh la la" its for the smurfs 2 film. Awesome!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Jn,"+:$',/9:'+:-$3+,48/-97977,

    H jglnjbfuff
    Jdjffujfjujjrijruriffkkffjfjureielekrleirfjkkfkfkkkksjjshjhihojobnmn

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    LOOK

    GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Cool

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Nice Magazine but not for Simple Touch

    I tried to read this magazine on my simple touch but it didn't act right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Too Many Advertisements

    Headline speaks for itself. Way too many AD's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Ok for some

    Not enough tips for me and it had a lot of ads/fillers...it was pretty to look at but I'll stick to what I know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Love It

    I don't know what people are complaining about because it has the same amount of ads as the print, its just in a more easier to carry package.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 291 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15