Customer Reviews for

Shape Builder - the Preschool Learning Puzzle Game

Average Rating 4
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

147 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

Love it!!!

My 3-year-old absolutely loves this! Couldn't pry my nook from her all day! Love that it teaches her the names of all the different instruments, teaches her letters, numbers, and pattern recognition in a fun way :-)

posted by aliciasbrewer on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Bad game

Bad bad bad

posted by 7585334 on May 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 241 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Love it!!!

    My 3-year-old absolutely loves this! Couldn't pry my nook from her all day! Love that it teaches her the names of all the different instruments, teaches her letters, numbers, and pattern recognition in a fun way :-)

    147 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    My 2 year-old absolutely LOVES this game!

    I downloaded this game in preparation for a 3 hour trip in the van. All 4 of my kids enjoyed it, but the youngest, who is 2.5, REALLY liked it. It took her a little bit to learn how to move the pieces on the touchscreen, but, with minimal coaching and by simply working at it, now she can move them with ease and skill. The game has a nice variety of colorful pictures and illustrations that appear at the end of each puzzle. This keeps her very interested as the reward is discovering what object is behind all the pieces. Also, each puzzle piece is colored. This gives an opportunity to teach primary colors as well. Now, she often will ask if she can play the "puzzle game." I hope the developer has or will make other versions. This app was well worth the small amount I paid for it. I highly recommend it.

    122 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Great game for preschoolers!

    My 3-year old loves this game! Just upgraded to the paid version of the app.

    48 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Missmott

    My 3yr old grand daughter loves it, great in helping her learn

    46 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Love it!

    keeps my 5 year old entertained for hours, he loves to see what the pictures are at the end:)

    38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    My 3 year old loves it!

    This is a great little puzzle game for a preschool aged child. There are plenty of puzzles so by the time a young child gets through them there's still a challenge. The pictures are basic for a reason but could be a little better. Dragging the pieces can be tricky for a little one but with a little practice and advice from me my son quickly figured it out. It is entertaining for him and keeps him busy. You can't go wrong for the price.

    33 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

    Im 8 and i love it.its amazing.it keeps me busy all the way to australia.

    30 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    My daughter won't put it down.

    Excellent for my two year old.

    29 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    LOVE IT!

    My 7 yr and 5 yr old love this app. It has been great in the car and waiting places. I even find it relaxing. Wish there were recommendations for apps others liked that also liked this.

    29 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    2 year old loves it

    Just turned 2 year old loves it, trying to find something a lil more challenging for him, figures out the puzzles really fast, likes to play madden, are there maybe sports puzzle games?

    24 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    We love this!!!

    Our fav shape/puzzle app.

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Great for kids

    My 4yr old daughter enjoys playing this games, very good for kids ....

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    2 1/2 year old approved

    First video game my daughter has been interested in playing. Shapes, colors, language, and computer skills.

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Love it

    My 4 year old can't get enough of it. Great price too.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    3yr old loves it!

    My 3yr old son absolutely loves doing the puzzles and im hoping he's learning something too! It definitely keeps his attention and that is saying alot! I recommend for any toddler!

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    my son's favorite

    This is the game my son goes to most often on the NOOK. He loves it! We have had no problems. the sound is not obnoxious (in my opinion.) I'm pretty good at tuning noises out. Husband, not so much. Worth the money for us!

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    My 3 year old loves this!

    Keeps his attention, very excited for the final "hidden" picture every time! I would recommend it! Educational and fun, its more than just throwing shapes on the board, he learns about new objects and things.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    My 3 yr old loves it!

    Great for toddlers or preschoolers! My 3 yr old son uses it like a pro. He loves seeing the picture when it is complete. Def worth the $$

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    How fun!

    This is great! My daughter loves it so much! She is three and does it with no problem! Tried out the trail and will be purchasing! I hope their are different levels of difficulty because i can see her getting bored sfter do long cause they are easy for her. Highly recommend! Great for doctors office and wait times!!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Great for young ones

    Our nearly three year old loves this. Some of the puzzles require help starting, but after a piece or two it's all hers.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 241 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13