Customer Reviews for

Shape Builder - the Preschool Learning Puzzle Game

Average Rating 4
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

152 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

Love it!!!

My 3-year-old absolutely loves this! Couldn't pry my nook from her all day! Love that it teaches her the names of all the different instruments, teaches her letters, numbers, and pattern recognition in a fun way :-)

posted by aliciasbrewer on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Bad game

Bad bad bad

posted by 7585334 on May 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Great for young children!

    My 2 year old can play this game for hours!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Great app!

    My four year old LOVES this! Well worth the two bucks.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Great App for Kids

    My 3 yr old loves this game! I like that it is building his fine motor skills and problem solving abilities. My son who just turned 2 doesn't quite understand what to do, but he likes to move the pieces around. I got the trial version first but quickly decided to get the full version. I can't imagine anyone being disapointed with this app.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    love it!!

    My 2 1/2 year old LOVES this app!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Love it!!!!

    My four year absolutely loves this app! It keeps her busy for hours.... try it and your little will love it too!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Great learning tool!

    My 2 year old loves this! Great learning tool and it also helps with fine motor skill development.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Love it

    My 3yr. Old loves this app.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    My 3 year old granddaughter loves these puzzles, with the colorf

    My 3 year old granddaughter loves these puzzles, with the colorful pictures and sounds when the pieces turn into a picture. She is not the only one captivated by these puzzles, even adults want to check it out. We try to guess what the mystery object is. Definitely recommend this app.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great game

    My 2-year old is addicted, but she is learning. Well worth the money.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    My son LOVES this!

    My son is crazy about this game! Now I need to figure out how to get my Nook back! LOL!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Hay

    GRAT

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Derewfsgngfdcx$&&4*78(-+*+78908746857(846-,#$&,&*

    .bbq&&&*****//*&/*,,-***/*****5*5*5&&

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Educational and Fun!

    My daughter is 22 months old and LOVES this app! She plays it every day and has gotten pretty quick at figuring the pieces. She also likes how the puzzle becomes a picture of a letter, number, instrument, animal, or food object and she has started repeating the words. This game is great!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    New style puzzles!!!

    My grandson LOVES this program and the revealing of the final puzzle!!! At first I thought the shapes were a little bit hard for him to get (he is 3) and then found after he did a few he started understanding the shapes that werent square or a circle etc...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    Awesome

    My 2 year old is new to touch screen and she picked this game up within 20 minutes and did not want to stop playing. Great game!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    4 yr old grandson vives 2 thumbs up.......I like it too.

    Easy enough for younger ages

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    Great fun for just turned- four year old!

    Our Grandson just spent an hour with these puzzles. He wears a hearigaid and takes speech therapy so this was positive reinforcement he really enjoyed! SO GLAD TO HAVE THIS APP?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Awesone!

    Really impressed if the complexity if the game.... My nephew adires it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Very good app!

    My 3 year old son loves it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Great

    My kids love it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8