Customer Reviews for

Shapes Toddler Preschool

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Nice job!

My daughter is 18 months and she enjoyed the games. How do you get more categories? The music is great and the words are said so clearly. Very good tool for young toddlers and well as bigger kids.

posted by Trizzfreak on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Best before not

I use to have it to and then i deleted is then i bought it again and know it keepa installing and never opens. Never do what i did.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    Not Really Child-friendly

    This doesn't even come with instructions for the parents. Some of the stuff doesn't make sense at all, and doesn't work. I like the puzzles area, but had to turn the volume way down. Is this app using the Nook's microphone, and are kids supposed to say the shapes at one point? See, that kind of thing would be good to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Oooovfvfcyfbooooo

    Uiyty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    2 1/2 yr old likes

    to play this. think they should keep with simple shapes and names though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Tarda mucho para instalarse

    Tarda mucho para instalarse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    H

    Does not install i have had this game for 3days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    good for 2 yr old

    He likes the toy box

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Pretty good

    This app is okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Lots of Puzzles!

    Great app, teaches shapes and keeps my 2 year old entertained for long periods of time. What's better than that? ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great App but Where are the Ad-ons

    My son loves the quizing game but I can tell he is increasingly disapointed that it is no longer challenging. He still claps when I open it but has a longing/sad look in his eyes after a few rounds.

    I think he would love it again if their where new shapes or perhaps letters and numbers. I would definitely be willing to pay for these features.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Dont upgrade to complete toddler preschool version

    This free version seems to work finebut it only has the shapes category. I upgradedto the complete app (for $2.99) and that was a waste of money. Ran for a few minutes then quit. Luckily B&N was able to refund my money. Dont waste your time & money to buy the complete version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    Loved by 2 year old twins - sound track inconsistent

    My 2 year old twins love this game and will play it longer than most. This is their favorite 'reward' or special time game. They especially love the train that comes along a track with shapes as 'cars'. Popping balloons is also a favorite. The sound on the program is inconsistent on my NOOK color. With the media volume on high and the notification volume on high, we didn't know there was even a voice with the train until we had played for quite a while. Other sounds are inconsistent, too. There is a part where a cannon shoots out a spiral with a shape and that is a little advanced for them, but they like it anyway and watch and listen to the music. Sometimes this portion has sounds, sometimes not. They don't learn as much on their own without the sound track, but since I sit with whoever is having a turn ... I don't mind. I fill in the sound.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    3 year old has mastered it

    my 3 year old loves the game he has mastered it. reccomended for 2 and up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    4 star

    my. brother loves. it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Im uiii

    Dpfk.z

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Recommend

    This is for students at the pre-school level. Very good app for learning shapes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    A very good interactive game illustrating the different shapes children ultimately learn as they grow older. This is a good starting point using the Nook or other tablet like device.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great for little ones

    My 3 year old really likes this game and it has helped her learn more of her shapes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Worth getting

    My three year old grandson loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Xsxccbmm

    Scc vf c i.u

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3