Customer Reviews for

Shapeshifter's Craving

Average Rating 2.5
( 1132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(270)

2 Star

(254)

1 Star

(292)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

a must read

i didnt think the book was gonna be all that good but after the first few lines i was stuck in it. It does have alot of sex sence in it well actaully every page but it was free and usually free book arent any good but i give it a 5 star

posted by DoveBC on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Mediocre Romance Scenes and Terrible Plot

I could see this plot better detailed and fleshed out into a real and decent story. As it stood there were too many pieces and not enough pulling it together. It just seemed like the author was working way too hard to make the main character special which is particula...
I could see this plot better detailed and fleshed out into a real and decent story. As it stood there were too many pieces and not enough pulling it together. It just seemed like the author was working way too hard to make the main character special which is particularly hard in a fantasy setting where we don't know what the norm is, why the norm that way, or what those differences mean in regard to a larger context.

I couldn't tell if there was supposed to be the implication of star crossed love there or not. I couldn't tell if these royal women had some sort of extra lust or something though it seemed implied. I didn't get what was so special about being demonic. I wasn't given a clear idea of what it meant to be a shifter, why it was special, what the rules were or anything else that would have give the work context.

The sex scenes were a bit awkward. A lot of the same over and over. They were abruptly written in in some places. The whole "I'm afraid to hurt you theme" might be popular cause of twilight or whatever but it's annoying gross, and lacks context in this work.

If you're looking to see a take on this work that's still short and done well try Snaring the Huntress. It has a complete thought out plot and some of the interest a shifter work should have.

posted by tigresslilly on March 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 270 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    It was ok

    i liked it but it was way to short and the end got a little confusing but it was a good quick read

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Sexy Short Story.

    It was a great short story. Made you relate to the shy girl who feels somewhat invisible compared to her sister. I would definitely read it again. Loved it!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Short but Good

    I liked the story behind this short tale

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Okay

    This is a nice little collectionbof rather short stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    A nice little book.

    I wanted to keep reading and find out what happens next! At the end I was left with lots of unanswered questions. But it was a good book. Especially being free and only three short chapters long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good

    Good short and sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Jennifer (j-donaldson@live.com)

    To Aurhor,

    Im a short story writer myself this has the potential to be a wonderfull short story up to afew hundered page book if you wanted it to be, this seems to be more of a template for the story then the acctually the full story i'd love to help you flush this out into a wonderful book if you'd like no strings attached.

    If your interested email me to contact me and we can go from there. Nothing ive wriiten has ever gotten into print except in my school. I had fantasy english class that focused on the fantasy/non usual generas never selected in high school english to be taught. We had an assignment to write a fantasy based short story to be submited and read by the teacher size about what your story was. I ended up having in the hundreds with cutting it down and trying to keep the romance scenes within pg13 for the assignment. Obviously they were much more intense in the private version i still have. Even double sided and saddly gutted & ending it at the earliest without cliffhanging it was pushing a hundren pages. He let the required cut off slide after many in depth conversations.

    This could be an amazing story if you let it flow i can feel the rest of the untold story, the more flushed scenes and what your characters "don't haven't or can't say" in 23 pages. I hope you agree and listen to offered options input or help giving the characters the story they need to be said.

    Again i ask nothing and want nothing other than to give the characters the full story they're begging to be heard. If you agree i'd love to help and be a part of the process untill it is completed and ready for print I wouldnt ask for anything any notice in the part i play in its writing, no part of sales nothing but a copy of it when it was done. I cant work and i live for and love stories like this one. So i really do nothing but read when my son is playing or watchin a movie. Let me know eathier way.

    An avid reader of romances based in our world or the whar if? Worlds of fantasy whether pg for teen readers or a true unabashed live love in the pages that wraps around the reader and pulls them into a new world.
    A fan and friend to their authors,
    Jennifer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good story

    Wish it was longe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Ok left alot out

    Ok book left alot out like where did aiden come from n why was he there left me confused

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Okay

    Maybe as a longer book this would have been better. There was so much information in such a short story but I still enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    A very good book

    I think ot lacked xocept but i liked how it was

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    good for what there is of it

    This would only be the beginning of a story/book...
    too little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Ok

    Not too impressive, but a decent enough read. It's too shirt and so a bit rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    Less than average erotica

    This is a "PG" style erotic short story that uses a premise of shapeshifters falling in love. not really worth reading unless your into touchy feely erotica.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 270 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14