Customer Reviews for

Shaq Uncut: My Story

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good overall

No bad book if your a Shaq fan or not. He gives some background into his side of things and most seems legit although some things are obviously shall we say mis-remembered

posted by VA-DS1 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great Read for basketball fans

This book provided a very detailed view inside the life of Shaq.Though the title is Shaq uncut, I didn't think that Shaq would delve into his personal life as thoroughly as he did. Great read, couldn't put my nook down.

Wish Shaq the best of luck in retirement and t...
This book provided a very detailed view inside the life of Shaq.Though the title is Shaq uncut, I didn't think that Shaq would delve into his personal life as thoroughly as he did. Great read, couldn't put my nook down.

Wish Shaq the best of luck in retirement and thank him for his contribution to the game. Great player even better person.

posted by Rplaisir on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Great Read for basketball fans

    This book provided a very detailed view inside the life of Shaq.Though the title is Shaq uncut, I didn't think that Shaq would delve into his personal life as thoroughly as he did. Great read, couldn't put my nook down.

    Wish Shaq the best of luck in retirement and thank him for his contribution to the game. Great player even better person.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Pretty Good overall

    No bad book if your a Shaq fan or not. He gives some background into his side of things and most seems legit although some things are obviously shall we say mis-remembered

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!! GO SHAQ

    SHAQ IS THE BEST FREE THORWER EVER IN NBA HISTORY!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting with a pretty good insight on Shaq's travels around

    Interesting with a pretty good insight on Shaq's travels around the NBA during his career. Nice inside stories

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    shaq

    This a great and blissful read. Every page you turn to makes you feel like your there in the action and as if you have grownup with the shamrock himself. I highly recommend this novel to anyone wanting a great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Very entertaining

    An in depth look at life as Shaq. Good insight on the NBA and the life, times and great humor of Shaq.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Buy this book!

    Who doesn't like Shaq?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    This book was an excellent read. Shaq really goes in depth and e

    This book was an excellent read. Shaq really goes in depth and explains all of the relationships that he has inside and outside of the NBA. The title really does explain this whole book, it is really is "Shaq Uncut." I would recommend this book to anyone, whether they are a sports fan or not. This book teaches people to follow their dreams, and overcome the world around you, like Shaq did when he lived in New Jersey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Horriawful

    U

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Wow

    This bookbis amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    vkhhbhjjjy gkvigih

    g¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿?¿¿¿¿?¿¿?d

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    quick read, but made of swiss cheese

    While I am a fan of Mr. O'Neal and Ms. Macmullan, this effort left me feeling very unfulfilled. Maybe this was by choice, in Mr. O'Neal opting to leave out much of his family life discussions. The lack of interviews of those in the book was apparent as well. This was an account primarily by the subject as told to the author. So much could have been flushed out to give a more telling tale of the man. An avid reader of auto and biographies, this was on the low end of my scale. Many facets go into the making of a person, and I feel we got only a few of the many.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    excellent. highly recommend it.

    easy & funny read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2