Customer Reviews for

Sharing Hailey

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Hailey has been completely oblivious to the fact that both Mark

Hailey has been completely oblivious to the fact that both Mark and Tony have been in love with her for years. Everyone except her brother and herself have noticed that no matter how hard the two men try to hide their feelings from everyone, they just seemed to gravitat...
Hailey has been completely oblivious to the fact that both Mark and Tony have been in love with her for years. Everyone except her brother and herself have noticed that no matter how hard the two men try to hide their feelings from everyone, they just seemed to gravitate towards her. Hailey has always been close with her brother's best friends and thinks nothing about the fact that they pull her on their laps, give her neck rubs and are always tentative to her needs. 0_o? So when the two offer a chance to be with one of them, both of them or neither of them, it's safe to say she is thrown for loop. But when the two men that you are in love with are willing to share you, would you turn down the opportunity?

Now I know what you're thinking but you would be wrong! Tony and Mark are not gay or bi. Okay so maybe you weren't thinking that, but that's what I was expecting when I started this. In fact there is a scene where Tony and Mark accidentally kiss and Tony flips out. They are two straight men who happen to not only be best friends but are in love with the same person and are willing to share her.

Let's not forget Hailey's ex-boyfriend. Who was not only verbally abusive to her but physically abusive as well. She denies that she was ever part of domestic violence. So not only does the author approach a taboo subject of a ménage à trois in this book but she also touches base with a very serious problem that happens to more often than you'd think (One in four women has experienced domestic violence in her lifetime.) and like Hailey, the victim doesn't even realize that they are a victim.

I thought the author did a fabulous job with this story. The characters had depth and even though the romance part takes off right from the beginning, it didn't seem forced. Especially after friends and family members were saying "finally!" when they found out about their arrangement. You get the sense that even though a ménage à trois wasn't exactly what everyone had in mind, they all knew that love was in the air (sorry couldn't help myself with that one). I liked the added bonus of suspense with the psychotic, possessive ex-boyfriend who is still trying to manipulate Hailey into coming back to him. I look forward to reading more work from this author.

posted by Book_Sniffers_Anonymous on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Short sample

It was maybe 1/2 a page. It's a hot idea but I didn't get enough to decide to buy it.

posted by 9606622 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hailey has been completely oblivious to the fact that both Mark

    Hailey has been completely oblivious to the fact that both Mark and Tony have been in love with her for years. Everyone except her brother and herself have noticed that no matter how hard the two men try to hide their feelings from everyone, they just seemed to gravitate towards her. Hailey has always been close with her brother's best friends and thinks nothing about the fact that they pull her on their laps, give her neck rubs and are always tentative to her needs. 0_o? So when the two offer a chance to be with one of them, both of them or neither of them, it's safe to say she is thrown for loop. But when the two men that you are in love with are willing to share you, would you turn down the opportunity?

    Now I know what you're thinking but you would be wrong! Tony and Mark are not gay or bi. Okay so maybe you weren't thinking that, but that's what I was expecting when I started this. In fact there is a scene where Tony and Mark accidentally kiss and Tony flips out. They are two straight men who happen to not only be best friends but are in love with the same person and are willing to share her.

    Let's not forget Hailey's ex-boyfriend. Who was not only verbally abusive to her but physically abusive as well. She denies that she was ever part of domestic violence. So not only does the author approach a taboo subject of a ménage à trois in this book but she also touches base with a very serious problem that happens to more often than you'd think (One in four women has experienced domestic violence in her lifetime.) and like Hailey, the victim doesn't even realize that they are a victim.

    I thought the author did a fabulous job with this story. The characters had depth and even though the romance part takes off right from the beginning, it didn't seem forced. Especially after friends and family members were saying "finally!" when they found out about their arrangement. You get the sense that even though a ménage à trois wasn't exactly what everyone had in mind, they all knew that love was in the air (sorry couldn't help myself with that one). I liked the added bonus of suspense with the psychotic, possessive ex-boyfriend who is still trying to manipulate Hailey into coming back to him. I look forward to reading more work from this author.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Great Read by this debut erotic romance author!

    Thanks to the publisher, Carina Press, and NetGalley for the chance to read this early!

    Samantha Ann King, debut erotic romance author, created a short story with great dialogue. Some of my favorites include --
    “I can’t choose between you.” Hailey to Mark & Tony
    “We’re talking to her about three-ways and you’re worried about my language?” Mark to Tony
    “One of us or both of us. Or…neither.” Mark to Hailey

    This is a mfm ménage book, and it's very hot. I have no complaints about the sex scenes - some very wow impressive. The book is well written, and I couldn't put it down. This is an emotionally charged, scorching H-O-T read about a complex ménage relationship.

    Hailey Anderson, a grant writer, has been in lust with her overprotective brother’s two best friends, Tony Adamo and Mark Allen, for years. She can’t wait to join her brother in Hawaii – she is in desperate need of a vacation; after breaking up with her abusive boyfriend, Daniel. She thinks her vacation is going to suck, until Tony and Mark make a surprising proposition: a monogamous ménage à trios; just the 3 of them. The only problem is they are sharing a house with Jake, his wife, Nikki and her two siblings Landon and Meredith. – If Jack discovers their little proposition will kill them; he however is not the only one they need to worry about.

    Only note I have is that I felt as if Jake & Nikki’s story should have been a prelude to this. Maybe we will get their story in the future…also I would like to see one for Landon and Meredith.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I picked this up because of the 4 ½ star review from Roma

    I picked this up because of the 4 ½ star review from Romantic Times. I wasn't disappointed. Not only was the sex hot, but I was on the edge of my seat as the three lovers dealt with Hailey's homicidal ex. I like a strong story when I read erotic romance and this one delivered!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great book

    This book was a fast read! Over 600 pages but finished within 2 days. I really loved the unconventional love triangle. It was sexy and romantic and sweet. And the book actually had a good story to it with a crazy ex boyfriend, a gun shooting, and some family drama! Overall i give this book 5 stars because i was entertained for every moment of it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Pleasantly Surprised

    If you are searching for a full length erotic romance with an actual plot I would definitely recommend Sharing Hailey. Character development is good. Sex is graphic but tasteful. An all around good read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Pretty good story

    I never read this author before, but I will definately read more of her. This book is well written with no noticable mistakes like lot of these books seem to have. I read an average of 250 books a year of all types and this one rates as one of the best.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Talk about a Great Sexy Story!!!

    WoW!!!! This story was Extremely Sexy!!!! Great story line and awesome characters. If only we all could have family and friends who were open and supportive of "unconventional" love. I would love to see how Hailey, Tony and Mark were doing further down the line in their relationship... :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    sample

    your sample of the book sucked. 12 pages of a letter to the reader and 3 small paragraghs of the book? You wont sell any that way.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Short sample

    It was maybe 1/2 a page. It's a hot idea but I didn't get enough to decide to buy it.

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Great Read

    I truely enjoyed this book from beginning. It has a great story of line of a women overcoming an abusive relationship and finding out that love is possible, even when somewhat unconventional. I also loved that, though she had the strength of mind and spirit to get out of the bad situation on her own, she didn't have to. She had friends and family that supported her through it all. All together a great read, an absolutly worth the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Speechless...

    Absolutely loved the writing! Very emotional story that deeply touched me. I can't wait to read more from Samantha Ann King. I rarely write a review of anything but this story was incredible. I loved that it wasn't just about sex. She really told a captivating story with well thought out characters and plot. I highly recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Blah

    I have never in all my reading career, which is extensive, have I never finish a book. Sad to say this is the first one. Very disappointed after the synopsis I thought it would be great but I just couldn't finish it. It dragged on and on and on.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really enjoyed this unconventional love story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Wow

    I swear this is the best book ever. I've never had a favorite book and now I think this is it. This is my second review of 'Sharing Hailey'. I fell in love with all of the characters and was sad that it had to end. I love this book!!! Can't get enough!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    so dumb

    I did not like it at all. Way too far fetched for me.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Loved

    Loved this book, well written, sex scenes were hot, not dirty or disgusting like some books. So jealous of Hailey, you will not be disappointed, excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Enjoyable Book

    The story was well-developed, and the sex was hot! Disappointed that I couldn't find any more books by this author. Give us more!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Awesome book

    Awesome book! Yes, it is 1 woman and 2 guys, but there really is a story to this! I can't wait to read more from this aurthur!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Sharing Hailey is one of the best developed erotic romances I ha

    Sharing Hailey is one of the best developed erotic romances I have read. I was curious how this author would develop a believable menage romance, but she did it with great finesse. Love the character development (one of my pet peeves) and am looking forward to more from this author. Actually, the characters were so believable that I found myself thinking "Why can't I find one of these guys?" I'll have to read this one again and again waiting for the next book from S.A.King.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7