BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shark Attacks: Inside the Mind of the Ocean's Most Terrifying Predator

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Aaaaaaaawwwwweeeeeesssssommmeeeeeeeee::::::0000000

This magazine is going to be Aaaawweesssoommee!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I wonder

Looks great i was intreSed in bethany hammilton is this as good i mean if pre order how long

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Aaaaaaaawwwwweeeeeesssssommmeeeeeeeee::::::0000000

    This magazine is going to be Aaaawweesssoommee!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Sharks

    I am truely petrified of sharks ever since i saw the movie Soul Surfer. Wow what a hard time in her life to get through. My heart reaches out to Bethany and her family. I just love the faith her family had and respect them so much.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I wonder

    Looks great i was intreSed in bethany hammilton is this as good i mean if pre order how long

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    I lozvee sharks!!!!!!!!!!

    I love sharks so so much so this is gannna be a good book for mwe or anyone!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    I love sharks

    I love sharks so this is going to be really good

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Yayyy!!!!!!!!!!!!

    NG is awsome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Good :)

    Perfect and super interesting. It is a recount of shark attack stories, instead of an in-depht look at shark behaviour from a scientific p.o.v. It left me wanting to read more and more.
    If you expect this to make you reasons to feel less scared of sharks, look elsewhere.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS SO GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Sam

    Oh oh i got caught by one of those sharks a few results back!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Hate

    Hate

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good

    Must be free!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Sam

    I'M ALL RIGHT STUPID GANDALF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOSH WHY DOES AN OLD MAN HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A YOUNG DUDE WHEN AN OLD MAN SHOULD BE WORRYING ABOUT WHEN HE DIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOLLE GANDALF!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    V.F.D

    STOP SWEARING!There are people who make fires , and people who put them out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    To scardy cat girl

    Excuse me well guess what ive seen ur styal honey if a gil girl was standing next to u she would be lookin like a tom boy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    To below

    Sorry honey i dont talk to idiots hon i seen ur grades it disater and i have bet that if u try to catch a shark( never in a million years) they would say uhh hell no eveybody swim and even by looking at u ive bet they would rather die and kill them self haha

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Gandalf

    Dont die sam.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    U

    H

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Honeyflower

    Honeyflower stalks a mouse. She catches it, two squirrels and four voles. She pads to fifth result.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    scent marker

    Fishclan territory

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    The arrow and sword

    The paper flipped over and said....go to his favrote sport....at the second result you will find him

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2