Customer Reviews for

Sharpshooter in Petticoats (Sophie's Daughters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Read!!!

This was amazing series!! This book was a great conclusion to great, strong characters!

posted by 5240165 on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Terrible!

I have no idea why anyone would give this book more than one star! Cheesy at best. Mandy, the main character, is a total idiot. She lets men force her into marriages she disagrees with and is basically a "lunatic", as the author so aptly describes her. She makes the...
I have no idea why anyone would give this book more than one star! Cheesy at best. Mandy, the main character, is a total idiot. She lets men force her into marriages she disagrees with and is basically a "lunatic", as the author so aptly describes her. She makes the same miscalculated judgements throughout the book. There is never a climax to this book and I barely was able to finish it. I loved "Doctor in Petticoats". This book does not even come close to being as good. Sorry I wasted my money, and I won't do it again!

posted by HopeinHim on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Great!

    Really pulls the characters & story lines from all of the books together. Love Mary Connealy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Cute!

    Fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Awesome Read!!!

    This was amazing series!! This book was a great conclusion to great, strong characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend the whole trilogy!!!

    This was a fun trilogy. I would have loved to know all these women!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Love this book!

    Not knowing this is the last book in the series I just feel in love with all the people in this book! I just love Mandy and her courage and when ger family comes to help it brings tears to your eyes to see how close this family really is. When I finished it I noticed on the cover the names of all the books before this one and ordered them and read all 6 of them in a weeks time including a re-read of this one! This series is a keeper, loved all of them. Enjoy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    highly recommended

    My favorite in this series. Even though some of the story line is predictable, I found myself laughing at some of the antics. Can't wait to read the next series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I simply adored this book! It was the prefect culmination to two (three?) series!

    Marooned. In a castle set in the middle of nowhere. A self-imposed imprisonment, but imprisonment just the same.

    For the last two years Mandy has protected her family from the vultures that were out to annihilate them. She managed to keep her kids alive if not her husband. But when the others she loved stared to get hurt she sent them away and hardened her heart.

    Tom Linscott fell hard for Mandy just after she moved to the area and though he wanted to just take her husband out of the picture he waited -- and was amazed that Sidney lived so long. Now, though, Tom's sick of waiting, he's going to rescue Mandy from herself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A bang of a finish to a great series -  Yep, Mary has ended thi

    A bang of a finish to a great series - 

    Yep, Mary has ended this series with a bang. All I can say is that I'm glad she still has some books that I haven't read yet because I really do enjoy her writing. Throughout this series she expresses faith just through the few thoughts each woman has when they get in a difficult situation. You can just tell when they each repeat their own special thoughts (words of faith asking God to protect them and their loved ones) to themselves that they know God is with them. In this book also she shows how close a family can be even though they are miles apart and only feelings and emotions to communicate one of them needs help. This book seemed to be the most action packed and the best one of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great entertainment

    This series is one of the funniest and entertaining book series I read. If you like westerns and "clean" fun, these books will keep you in stitches.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    Amazing book. I have known the characters for so long from this

    Amazing book. I have known the characters for so long from this series and other series, that it was awesome to see them finally get together. 
    Mandy Mclellen has become known as "Lady Gray" by those around her. To protect herself and her three children from gold-seeking outlaws, she has holed herself up in the mansion her worthless first husband built. When Tom Linscott hears about this, he climbs up a cliff to rescue her--and she refuses to be rescued. So, naturally, he "kidnaps" her children, forcing her to join him. 
    Mandy does not want to involve this poor man in her life, which will no doubt get him killed. 
    This book is awesome. It's full of action, romance, and perfect comedy. Mary Connealy is a genius. I would be lucky if I could write only a tiny bit like her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    Loved it! A must read!!!

    The last in the series for Sophies's Daughters is one of the most enjoyable books I've ever read! I find Mary Connealy's writing to be adventurous as well as inspirational and very humorous- I can never put her books down! You will laugh out loud and cry all the way through and be sad when its over because you feel like these characters become family during the time you spend reading it. My eleven yr old daughter also enjoyed this book, so I think anyone can enjoy it. I also thoroughly enjoyed reading the Montana Marriages series, as well as the Lassoed in Texas series. I have loved them all! Mrs. Connealy delivers another beautiful story, as usual!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Sharpshooter Hits The Bullseye!

    Mary Connealy writes such adventurous and fun stories that suck me in from the get-go. She is so good at starting off her books with action that hooks me fast and keeps me turning the page throughout the book.

    There are many characters from her previous books in Sharpshooter, which I enjoyed seeing again, and Mary's ability to weave these characters in while staying focused on the main plot is truly amazing.

    Both Mandy and Tom are stubborn people who butt heads from the very beginning of the story, but their chemistry together is sizzling and makes for some great scenes! Sigh...I love a strong hero who can be gentle in his dealings with the woman he loves.

    This is another great book from Mary Connealy and you won't be disappointed! Well, maybe disappointed in that it is the last in this series, but I'm sure she has upcoming books that will knock our boots off!

    *This galley book was provided by the publisher and Netgalley in exchange for posting my honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1