Customer Reviews for

Shattered

Average Rating 4
( 286 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

Lend me

This was a good book and i am willing to lend t ti anyone who wants it

posted by chamar on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

WOW

I read this book in two days. I as a parent enjoyed it, but stongly caution other readers. Some alchohol content, drug content, some sexual comments, nudity parts, a little violence,
and cussing. It isn't as bad as it sounds, but is somewhat degrading to women self-este...
I read this book in two days. I as a parent enjoyed it, but stongly caution other readers. Some alchohol content, drug content, some sexual comments, nudity parts, a little violence,
and cussing. It isn't as bad as it sounds, but is somewhat degrading to women self-esteem.

posted by 16901454 on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 286 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Lend me

    This was a good book and i am willing to lend t ti anyone who wants it

    103 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Great read!

    Wonderful love story woven around a small town's tradegy and triumph. Great job!

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Loved it and cant wait for more!!

    Very easy read. Read it in just a day. Im from the same small town as the author and she did a fantastic job portraying that small town feel in the book. It was so easy to fall in live with her caracters. Great job Elizabeth Lee, i cant wait for your next book!!!

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    WOW

    I read this book in two days. I as a parent enjoyed it, but stongly caution other readers. Some alchohol content, drug content, some sexual comments, nudity parts, a little violence,
    and cussing. It isn't as bad as it sounds, but is somewhat degrading to women self-esteem.

    11 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Shattered

    I have only read 1 chapter of this book and i love it so much. I thought it was very well put together, and it didn't give anything away, which is good because, it makes you want to read more. I love this and now im going to read the rest of it. It is a spectaculer book.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Must have

    So interisting I love this book :)

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was heart wrenching, but absolutely beautiful. The flashbacks of the friendship and the love story was amazing. Definitely a story you don't want to put down!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    A must read

    I only read the first two chaprers an got totally adicted. I have made my life time goal to get this book and hopefuly any other related books!!!!;)¿ :



    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Excellent

    I was hooked from the beginning. This is a cute romance story and an easy read. There are a few errors but I am able to mentally fix and read through them.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Not the greatest... not horrible either

    I have just gotten into this YA genre, but Alyssa is one of the most immature and overdramatic characters yet. I think the author is new and its evident. Her situations, the dreaded misunderstandings that can be solved in an hour, her perfectly timed coincidences/interruptions were a little amatuerish. Her writing style is good though and I finished so it wasn't too bad, it just could have been much better.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Really really liked it! Looking forward to more from this new author! Thank you for suggesting it to my husband, who told me about it (you know who you are!)!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awsomeness!!!!!

    Im 13 and love a good romance story. I loved the flashbacks anf how they were all so happy together. I always wanted a bond like that! Like benny,ethan,and sarah on my babysitter's a vampire!!! Reply back if you like MBAV!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    The first thing that comes to mind is that Shattered was a reall

    The first thing that comes to mind is that Shattered was a really sweet story. 




    I liked Alyssa. My heart hurt for her. She lost both of her best friends and was left to mourn for one of them on her own. I did enjoy seeing her character's growth. I think she felt really lost without Jesse, but I think it forced her to make some changes in her life for the better. 




    I really loved Jesse. Honestly, he made the book for me. He's just a special guy. He frustrated me a bit by not sharing his feelings with Alyssa, but I understood his reluctance to let someone in. Once they came together though, I loved it and them. 




    I enjoyed seeing the flashbacks and honestly, would have enjoyed more of it. Overall, I really enjoyed Shattered. I'd definitely recommend it to a reader who enjoys stories about second chances, forgiveness, and true love. 




    Quotes:
    ~"You want to be my girl?"
    I batted my lashes at him. "I've wanted that since the first time I saw you."




    ~"What are these?" I held up all the notes. 
    "All the times I've fallen in love with you."

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    I absolutely love this book!

    I absolutely love this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Wonderful book

    It's a shame people post one star reviews for absolutely no reason nit to ask a question. This books is great. I would recommend it and I'm looking forward to reading more from this author.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I loved this book from the start, especially since im from a small town like is described in the book. If you can relate to a small town then I guarantee you'll love this one. It's packed full of real emotions and flawed lives which makes it even better. Hope you enjoy as much as I did!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    I love this book

    I love this book abd i havent even read it yet! Can you believe it from the cover i can tell that it is going to be a reealy good book from the first page and also the fact that the title seems like the book is going to be really good.






    4 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    It was a decent read, but could have been better. There were sev

    It was a decent read, but could have been better. There were several grammatical errors I found to be distracting and it was shorter than I'm used to. The story alternates between Jesse's and Alyssa's point of view, which was somewhat refreshing. That being said, the different views sort of just felt like the same situations were being repeated and the book wasn't making any head-way. I found myself more interested in Alyssa's point of view. The book is written fairly simple, which left really nothing to the imagination. At times I felt sort of like it was written by a high school student -- not necessarily a bad thing. The events that happen are mostly realistic. As built up as the story was becoming, I was a little disappointed with the ending. All in all, it was a good, but quick read and I have no regrets with my purchase. I would recommend it for older high school students (16-18).

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Im in love with this book!

    This is an amazing story where you want to read more even after it's finished. This will be on my list to read again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Amazing

    I stayed up until four in the morning to finish it, amazing story and characrers
    Not to mention my new found crush on Jesse
    I even cryed a bit when lit talked about the loss of Garett
    My fave song is even in it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 286 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15