Customer Reviews for

Shattered

Average Rating 4
( 286 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

Lend me

This was a good book and i am willing to lend t ti anyone who wants it

posted by chamar on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

WOW

I read this book in two days. I as a parent enjoyed it, but stongly caution other readers. Some alchohol content, drug content, some sexual comments, nudity parts, a little violence,
and cussing. It isn't as bad as it sounds, but is somewhat degrading to women self-este...
I read this book in two days. I as a parent enjoyed it, but stongly caution other readers. Some alchohol content, drug content, some sexual comments, nudity parts, a little violence,
and cussing. It isn't as bad as it sounds, but is somewhat degrading to women self-esteem.

posted by 16901454 on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 286 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good book

    Sweet somtimes sad but worth the time

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Very good book!!!

    This book is very very interesting it also has an awesome start to it that keeps you entranced

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Amazing book!!!

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Great Read!!

    Couldn't put it down! Finished in in two days!! I want more from the new author :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    To the person below me

    Hey there's no need to call people names only big fat bullies say that, so leave that person alone!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    I will help you with your nook problems

    When you get the sample and you want to purchase it you can either go to your library click on the book and at the topthere will be a box that says buy now

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Very good story

    This was a good story with a nice ending :) I liked the characters and I looked forward to reading it.


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great

    I felt when the author was describing Alyssa, i felt i was being spied on. Amazing book though. Highly reccomend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great book!!!

    Great story line. Was always into it and couldnt stop reading. Definetly will pass on to others to read!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Amazing

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Good Idea, Poor Execution

    I liked the idea of this book a lot, but there were a few things that really took me out of the story.
    The grammar & word use: I feel like this may have been a first draft, that's how poor the grammar was in many places. My "grammar Nazi" mind couldn't get around the your/you're mistakes that occurred several times throughout. Also, the author used incorrect words entirely on so many occasions, it hurt my feelings... At one point, she used the word "conscious" instead of "conscience" - those words mean entirely different things! Things like that just kick me out of the story.
    Ugh. Okay, end grammar/vocabulary rant.
    Another thing that bothered me was the emotional "jumpiness" of the main character. It seemed like one minute everything was great, and the next she was giving up on everything. I get it that she's a "drama queen" and all that, but there was no logical transition into her emotions. Or really, any transition at all! At one point, I was practically yelling at the character (and the author) because I was so confused as to where these feelings/words came from!
    I'm not usually one to put a bad review on something unless I feel strongly about it... I am mainly reviewing this because I wish someone had forewarned me about these issues.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Inaproppriate

    This book was obviously written for adults. I made the mistake of buying it,since it was in the kids section. There was WAY too much sex,cussing etc. for a kids book. Do NOT read if you are under 16. Also, lots of bad grammar and spelling mistakes,and the characters have no depth.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Amazing book!!!!! Children of all ages will love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Is this for tweens?

    This story is 195 pages of the romance between teenagers. As with many 18 year old dealing with death and love, the emotions are over the top and immature. This book was difficult to read at times because it was so dry and the characters were under developed.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    ?

    Thanks for the reviews. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Plz lend to me

    Plz lend to me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Amazing!

    I highly recomand this book to anyone who loves a love story, and we figure out that too love feels and looks like.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Shattered My Heart

    This book broke my heart, then fixed it throughout the story. I loved the story and the pain felt by the characters and love for one another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Page turner

    This was probably the best book i have ever read. Thibg is i dont like to read, and i read this book in a day. It was a jaw-droping, amazing, and just fabtastic book. I wish there was another book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great Read

    Other than a lot of grammatical errors, this was a great book! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 286 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15