Customer Reviews for

Shattered Dreams

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I just love Laura Landon's books and Shattered Dreams is one of her best. Whenever I found the time, all I did was read.

posted by marianne68 on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hard to Explain Read

The story in this book was actually really good and the author pulled me into it quick. I loved that heroine was different than most heroines in that she had a physical impairment. The hero was very noble and good. The side stories of the other characters were also grea...
The story in this book was actually really good and the author pulled me into it quick. I loved that heroine was different than most heroines in that she had a physical impairment. The hero was very noble and good. The side stories of the other characters were also great. The only thing that ruined it for me was the last few chapters of it. I just hoped that the characters would do things in the right order.

posted by clevyo on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I just love Laura Landon's books and Shattered Dreams is one of her best. Whenever I found the time, all I did was read.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2010

    Highly Recommended - rich characters, compelling story!

    Laura Landon has woven a gripping story of four vibrant souls...worthy of loving and being loved...yet each finding himself - or herself - picking up the pieces of a shattered dream. The compassion for one another is genuine as they each play a part in one anothers' healing. Not many authors can bind four such strong characters into a well-paced page-turner. Not so with Laura Landon! This Victorian historical is a charmingly satisfying read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Exciting from beginning to end!!!!

    Very good read, could not put down once I began reading this mystery/romance novel. Highly recommend!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    Such a great live story. Will definitely read again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome romance with a touch of mystery and suspense! Loved it!

    Since I received my Nook Color last Christmas, I've added a little over 70 books to my collection and a lot of it is historical romance. This is by far one of the best in that department. Lady Elyssa is so much more than her disability. Brent and Elly's story is very touching. Although Elly has tested herself and beat the odds, she knows her place in society and knows that no one would give her a thought as far as becoming a bride. Brent is like the bachelor of the year. Everyone wants him even though he's known as a rake, but he wants to fall in love. His parents didn't set a good example so he's been guarding his heart until the walls come crashing down when he meets Elly in a 'personal' horse race.

    Not only do you get Elly's story, you also get the story of her brother Harrison and Cassie, his ex-fiance. No one knows why Cassie turned away from Harrison when they seemed to be so in love. He was crushed when she up and married someone else. This is part of the mystery as well as the suspense based on the person who is trying to keep Harrison and Cassie apart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Great read

    LOVED IT....so touching and romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    LOVE IT !!

    the books is all about dreams, having the courage to grab on to them and meet any challange head on and come out on top. LOVE this book !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    this was a gift, the receiver was very excited to read it!

    this was purchased as a gift for a friend, who likes this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Excellent book

    Very hearwarming story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Timeless!

    A friend is offered a colt of a valuable horse to accompany his younger sister during a two week party at their estate. A paid favor turns to love in this beautiful tale of love conquering all. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Wonderful

    This is my second book by Landon. This one was wonderful too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this a lot.

    Laura's writing is fantastic! The different situations had me laughing, crying, smiling, and joyful. Excellently written! A love for this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Another amazing story!

    Ms. Landon doesnt disappoint at all! Another favorite of mine! The characters were amazing the scenes thrilling and heart warming and the end was a sweet melody to the whole story! No book has made me cry in years and this book had my displaying a few heart melting tears for both Brent and Elly along with Harrison and Cassie! Again amazing will be rereading again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Sweet love story. Good read!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    unconditional love

    Two great stories in one. Brent & Elly, tells of finding love unconditionally & that no one is perfect. Warts, wrinkles, deformalities & whatever else makes a person NOT perfect. Harrison & Cassie learns forgiveness & each other again after a betrayal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A refreshing love story

    This was an excellent love story. I loved the idea of the herione having a slight handicap and her fiestiness. I read this book in one sitting, definite page turner. It's pretty long at 603pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    A Perfect Love Story!!!!

    I fell in love with the characters immediately. It was a beautiful Love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is my 2nd book by Laura Landon and it just keeps getting better. It was everything I expected it to be. Definitely a great book for individuals who love romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5