Customer Reviews for

Shattered Ink

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    "Shattered Ink" is a continuation of Addison's and Rus

    "Shattered Ink" is a continuation of Addison's and Rush's story, which picks up more or less where "First Ink" ended. As readers, we tend to want to know what happens with the characters we have fallen for and Laura delivers!! 

    TRUST - not only a major part of any relationship but something that is fragile. When two have a past like theirs, they have to work even harder to make things work! Now that the decision of being in a relationship has been made, both Addison and Rush have to deal with what that entails. Long Distance. Being able to not only continue with their current life, but also figure out how to include one another into their lives. Not to mention their past and those in it.

    Laura continues to develop the characters and makes you feel for them. One of the things I have issues with YA or New Adults is all the angst and honestly the whining (oh, that one I have issues with in any genre). I mean, been there done that and while some may LOVE it, personally, I think it's over done in many cases. However, Laura is able to tell the story with emotion and a passion that it brings the reader into the world she has created. She keeps things 'real' and allows the reader the ability to connect with several of the characters in the book.

    Speaking of several characters, we got to know Vincent a little better and found out that he will have his own story!! WOOOHOOO!!! Rebel Ink (Wicked Ink Chronicles #3) has no set release date, but I know Laura will keep us updated! In the mean time, add it to your Goodreads' "I Want to Read" shelf!

    Loving this series and this was awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    I love this author and everything I have read of hers I have lov

    I love this author and everything I have read of hers I have loved. I love Rush and Addison and was super excited that their story continued in this book. The only problem I had with this book, and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the ending felt very rushed. Now I will admit that I didn't want the story to end and that added to the feeling but it was still felt a little abrupt. The good news is that the series continues and I am sure we will get more info on their lives together. Still a great series and I love the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    After reading the first book in this series last week, I wanted

    After reading the first book in this series last week, I wanted to jump into this one ASAP. I couldn't get Addison and Rush off my mind. That said, I was a bit nervous about the direction this one was going to take. 




    Addison had a difficult childhood, which I got a glimpse of in the first novella. I thought maybe more about her past would be revealed in this one, but it wasn't. This story was more about how Rush and Addison were going to make their renewed relationship work. The distance is taxing them both and they can't stand to be apart. They each have a solution, but they're both nervous about approaching the subject. 




    Rush doesn't want Addison to feel like he's moving too fast with their relationship and Addison fears that Rush really doesn't want her around all the time. But, when she comes to visit she soon realizes that Rush has made a serious investment into their relationship. Keep in mind that he is a tattoo artist. *wink* So, some of her fears are put to rest until an old flame comes to town. 




    I was a bit worried in this part of the story. I worried that Addison would run because she felt threatened or embarrassed. And, Rush had the same concerns! Here's where Addison surprised me though. She needed time to work through it, but she had faith in her relationship with Rush. It made me really happy and somewhat proud of her!




    I had a few issues with this one and I think some of it had to do with what I had expected this one to be. I think in my mind, I thought it would dive a bit deeper into some of Addison's past. The other thing that bugged me a little was some of the slang they used. I don't remember them talking that way in the first book, so it just seemed out of character for them. 




    Where do we go from here? Well, I'm happy with the way this story wrapped up and I really do love Addison and Rush. I'm very excited to continue with the next novella in the anthology, which will feature Addison's friend, Lisa and Rush's friend/employee, Vincent. I can't wait! Lisa and Vincent both crack me up!




    Overall, I really enjoyed this one. It was off the charts sexy! I mean...Rush has a dirty mouth and he knows how to use it and where to put it...if you know what I'm sayin'! And let's just say there is a certain motorcycle scene that I can't stop thinking about. It was just that hot! If you like hot tattooed men and flawed characters who are trying to give their love a second chance, I recommend this series. I'm really enjoying it and can't wait to see where things go from here!




    Quotes:
    ~"And for the record, fashion-wise, orange isn't the new anything. Except maybe a huge boner killer."-Lisa, Loc 75




    ~"When I'm with you I'm crazy happy. Like, nuts happy. Like I can breathe and chill and focus. But when I'm back there, when I'm home, without you, life just completely sucks. Seriously, it's orange sweatpants and sad movies, pining all night instead of studying, and being an utterly craptastic friend. I'm lost." I shrug. "I'm addicted. To you. To us."-Addison, Loc 623

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    50 pages...

    50 pages of greatness is still just 50 pages. Its not long enough for the story to really develope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    An enjoyable, short, sexy read¿ This is the continuation of Rus

    An enjoyable, short, sexy read…

    This is the continuation of Rush and Addison’s story from First Ink and is not a stand-alone.

    Addison is so much in love with Rush that it scares her. She can barely function for missing him when they are apart. She worries that her obsession with him will push him away if he were to learn of it so she keeps things to herself as she struggles with the ghosts of her past and not wanting to mess things up between them.

    Rush does miss Addison so much when they are apart. His love for her is so great that he breaks a cardinal rule, never to ink the name of someone on his body. He wants her to move in with him after she graduates from college and plans to ask her but there is something off with Addison this visit that he has to figure out. His ex-girlfriend showing up does slightly complicate things. But not for long for these two really are deeply in love with each other.

    This was an enjoyable, sexy read that I wished had been longer with a little more depth as well as to see Rush and Addison have more of a cemented HEA. I really became invested in these two characters from First Ink and hope to see them again. The set up for the next novella with different main characters was good and this reader is looking forward to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Read it!!!!

    Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Loved it

    Love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Shattered Ink is the continuation of Addison and Rush's story fr

    Shattered Ink is the continuation of Addison and Rush's story from First Ink. Addison and Rush have decided to give a relationship between them another go but struggle over the long distance. When Addison is away from Rush he is all she thinks about...and questions. But when they are together everything is right in her world. She is driving herself crazy with insecurities and doubts but refuses to burden Rush with any of it. Rush knows something is up and Addison's withdrawal scares him, but he has a plan. He just needs to get her back in Vegas. When Addison gets to Vegas though she not only finds Rush, but his ex as well. Can this couple put aside all their fears and doubts to find that happy ending they dreamed about years ago? 




    Shattered Ink was a wonderful, satisfying story. The only downfall was that I wanted more, more, more! I love Addison and Rush together. They are believable characters in realistic circumstances. Who wouldn't feel a little bit of insecurity in a long distance relationship? Add in their pasts and their fear of being hurt, and the walls that they resurrected because of that fear was credible. The plot flowed perfectly for the story and the first person perspective gave more insight into what the characters were thinking and feeling then the normal third person would have, which I enjoyed. I am dying now for Vincent and Lisa's story and can't wait until next year! The little teases here and there throughout Shattered Ink about the two heightened my curiosity beyond belief. 




    Shattered Ink was a quick, sexy, and pleasing read! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    I would have given this book a 5 star rating EXCEPT it was MUCH

    I would have given this book a 5 star rating EXCEPT it was MUCH too short!! I absolutely adore Rush and Addy but was disappointed that the story was over before it began. I am very intrigued by what Vincent's story holds but I want MORE Rush!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    Another great book by this amazing author! I'm loving this serie

    Another great book by this amazing author! I'm loving this series, it's fun and sexy and I really enjoy the characters! Plus the ink is a fun twist to the story. My only problem with this story, was I didn't think it was long enough! I wanted more and it seemed to be over too quick. Looking forward to the next in this series! This was a fun quick read though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    Second in Series, as good as the first. Shattered Ink is the sec

    Second in Series, as good as the first. Shattered Ink is the second installment in the Wicked Ink Series/Chronicles by Laura Wright. This story picks up 5 weeks after Wicked Ink (where Addison and Rush are reunited). Addison is back in California, trying to get ready for finals while worrying about whether what she and Rush have is real. She has been flying back to Vegas on weekends to be with Rush (at his expense) but is undecided as to whether she should tell him how she feels. The majority of this story takes place on one such weekend trip to Vegas. When they are together they can’t keep their hands off each other -- so is that chemistry real love or just lust? Throw in a witchy ex-girlfriend, some new tats and a little bit of Vincent and Lisa to make it interesting. This story is a two person POV so you get what both Rush and Addison are thinking. Unlike some, the two person POV really works for this story. I would recommend this book, however you need to read First Ink first…

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    I wanted to love this short as much as I loved the first one but

    I wanted to love this short as much as I loved the first one but I just couldn't. I did enjoy it but not like I enjoyed the first one. The negative. It felt to me like tho short could have been part if the first short easy and just made it all one story. Also, as someone who has tattoos and deals a lot with people with tattoos the fact they both got each other's names tattooed on them selves bothered me. I think it killed my enjoyment of the book some. I know she said it's a no no in the book but I wonder how many people will realize that. The positive. I really like Vince and Lisa and I'm excited for their story. Also, I like that she threw some conflict between Addison and Rush in there proving that all relationships aren't hunky dory all the time. The sex scenes were fun and steamy and the love they have for each other is insane and wonderful. Over all it was a good story there were just a few things that bothered me and I couldn't give it 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Another great installment in the lives of Rush & Addison. Ju

    Another great installment in the lives of Rush & Addison. Just like First Ink I loved the chemistry as well as the playfulness between these two. Also just like First Ink,I wanted more. More time with each character. More conflicts. More steamy love. Just more. It felt like the story was a little bulkier on the front end, or the buildup, and then everything just resolved itself in the blink of an eye. These two are so fun and have such a hot love that it would be cool to get more time with them. To have more of their past invade their futures and see how they work through each obstacle to come through to the other side. Then again I could just be greedy like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    I love Rush and Addison and Shattered Ink was no disappointment.

    I love Rush and Addison and Shattered Ink was no disappointment. It was sexy and hot I just wish that it wasn't so short. I wanted more. More of there story but for what I read I did love. Laura Wright never disappoints me in any book that I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1