Customer Reviews for

Shattered Ink

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Why so short???

    I loved this book! I would have loved it even more had the author wrote a longer story. Continues the story from First Ink, so if you have not read that one I recommend that you do. The only downfall to reading this book is now I have to wait for the next one!!!

    I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys steamy scenes in their books. ENJOY!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    Review written by Kathleen for Love of Romance Book Reviews Thi

    Review written by Kathleen for Love of Romance Book Reviews
    This is a continuation of Rush and Addison's story introduced to us in First Ink, the first book in the Wicked Ink Chronicles. Although Rush and Addison have decided to give love a go they still have to face the fears of a new relationship, "does he/she really like me? Am I what he/she needs?" All those butterflies that a couple faces when they are first embarking on a relationship. Can Addison and Rush make it through and have a lasting love to last the distance?

    I fell in love with the characters that are Rush and Addison right from the very first pages of their story in First Ink and that love was just reaffirmed in Shattered Ink. The story is so realistic and mirrors what your average person goes through when traversing the road of new love and commitment. It encompasses all the highs and lows of emotion. Once again being written in the first person only enhances the story and allows a true connection to the characters; you feel like you are in their heads and living everything and all that emotion with them.

    Then there is the tease throughout that is Vincent and Lisa. I so want more of these two and want to know of these two and want to see how their story will unfold. There were just enough hints throughout Shattered Ink about them to have me craving more.

    Once again Laura has delivered a well written story with characters that are both real and sexy. I can't wait to read more from these chronicles. Definitely a great read and I recommend picking up a copy you won't regret it.

    Book given by publisher for Honest Review.More Ink For Love

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I just loved to read more about Rush and Addy. After reading Wic

    I just loved to read more about Rush and Addy. After reading Wicked Ink, I couldn't wait to see what the future held for them. I really enjoyed experiencing the next step in their relationship, and watching them come together as they both realized that they had the same feelings. They are an explosive couple that you just can't seem to get enough of! I know Vincent's story is next but I hope we see more of Rush and Addy in the future!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Addison and Rush are at it again in this sizzling HOT second ins

    Addison and Rush are at it again in this sizzling HOT second installment of the Wicked Ink Chronicles. Addison's getting ready to graduate college. She misses Rush so much that it's interfering with her day to day life. She's having those new relationship insecurities but she doesn't know that he's having some of those himself.

    This is another toe curling foray into the lives of Rush and Addison. I wish these installments would come quicker! Hurry Laura Wright! I need another dose of Rush and I'm dying to find out more about Vincent. Love these Wicked Ink Chronicles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Hihgly Recommneded

    I enjoyed it very much. I can't wait for the next one called I believe Rebel Ink.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    OUTSTANDING

    What more can I really say?

    OMG, WAY TOO SHORT BUT WAAAAY WORTH IT!!! I CANNOT GET ENOUGH!! THE NEXT NOVELLA CAN'T GET HERE SOON ENOGH!! Based on the last chapter in this book my suspicions about how Lisa feels toward Vincent are right on. It's sooooo cool!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Wow

    Awsome. Awsome. Great love story. I waaaant a bad ass tatoo alpha male

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    G

    Read first book in a bundle i purchased and looking forward to the next one love both rush and vincent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    YardieBookFanatic

    Please, please do a book 2!!!!!
    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    SHATTERED INK" Picks up right where Wicked Ink leaves off.

    SHATTERED INK" Picks up right where Wicked Ink leaves off. Rush and Addison’s story continues with the feelings and problems in dealing with a long distance relationship. Wonderful story line with lots of hot steamy sex and believable answers for solving the obstacles in their way. Hard to put down and leaves you waiting for the next segment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    LOVED IT

    LOVED IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    I absolutely loved this follow up story of Addison and Rush. In

    I absolutely loved this follow up story of Addison and Rush. In this continuation, they are both showing signs of trepidation in committing to a live in relationship, and also have to contend with the ex. I loved how the author picked up the story and brought us home. The affection of the lead characters continues to shine. I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Ads & Rush <3

    I feel like you ended it so quick. I kinda wish you'd write more about them. Probably go back to how they met... and so on but i honestly loved it. The lust and the love they have for each other is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! I love the chemistry between Rush and Addis


    I loved this book! I love the chemistry between Rush and Addison, Lisa and Vincent. can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    I loved this novella, great continuation of Rush & Addy's st

    I loved this novella, great continuation of Rush &amp; Addy's story &amp; good tease for Vincent &amp; Lisa's story. My only complaint is that I wish it were longer! I cannot wait for the next installment, Laura Wright's writing is addictive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    Great Read! I love this story. Addison and Rush have such gre

    Great Read!


    I love this story. Addison and Rush have such great chemistry and the story shows their desire and
    passion so well. I was hoping for it to be longer but I loved the lead in to the next installment, Rebel Ink. The characters are so real. I cant wait for anything that has Laura Wright's name attached. She is a phenomenal writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Shattered Ink Laura Wright ¿I¿m Addicted to you, to us¿ Shatte

    Shattered Ink Laura Wright

    “I’m Addicted to you, to us”

    Shattered Ink is the continuation of Addison and Rush’s story from First Ink. When they agree to give their relationship a second go around. Keep in mind these are short stories and not full novels and perfect to read in-between waiting for series releases.

    It’s been five weeks since their first encounter after 5 years. Addison has maybe seen Rush 3 times for just a day or two. Between his work and travel and her school with finals and graduation coming up and it’s driving her insane. When she’s around him she’s on a high and when he’s gone she crashes and can’t function, she also contemplates just giving up school and her marketing degree just to be by his side.

    What Addi has no idea about is Rush is feeling the same anxiety. Rush even goes against his own rule and Vincent reminds him of it, Rush has Addison’s name tatted to his skin. He has their weekend planned out and he’s going to ask her the question. Ha I’m not telling what question. Read the book.

    Rush totally forgot he had to be at his shop for a few hours and didn’t want Addison to come since his ex-Erica was in town and had an appointment book full of piercings. He figured he can do the meet and greet, get in and out. He had one appointment on his schedule then he was done. Addison told him she would cook for him and needed to shop for dinner. PERFECT. NOT. As Rush was leaving Vincent called to him and he just wanted to keep walking but he knew V could see him. To Rush’s surprise Addi was sitting in V’s chair getting tatted. She had his name tatted to her skin. This was the biggest high for Rush and something deep down he hoped she’d want to do. He just wanted to run and grab and kiss her.

    Then in comes Erica. It starts out with a cold introduction and a handshake, then the wicked Erica asks the bomb question, and when asked how she knows this Erica’s reply was Rush told her when they were together. I think I’ve set the picture up.

    In the end it’s all good and you knew it would be. I liked that there wasn’t a lot of that thick drama and angst. Addison and Rush knew what they wanted and went for it. It was refreshing to see the open communication with them and being able to express their feelings no holds barred.

    At the end of the book we get to see Lisa again on Graduation day, and finally we got to see a glimpse into her mind where Vincent was concerned. I so can’t wait for Rebel Ink to see where their story line will go. Way to go Laura I give Shattered Ink 5*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    I purchased the Wicked Firsts box set and absolutely loved First

    I purchased the Wicked Firsts box set and absolutely loved First Ink.  It left me wanting more of Rush and Addison's story.  I couldn't wait for Shattered Ink to come out.  I received this book for free for an honest review so here goes.  I love Rush and Addy as a couple and when I started reading I couldn't stop.  Finished the book in one sitting.  Rush is in Vegas and Addy is in California finishing her last few weeks of college.  She is losing her mind without him.  Heck, I'd be a hot mess if he was mine and I was that far from him.  What neither of them realize is that they are both feeling the same way but neither wants to tell the other for fear of looking weak or totally crazy.  Rush has all these feelings but doesn't want to come across as chasing after her.  Addy feels if she lets him know how crazy in love with him she is it will make him run.  When they get together just before Addy's graduation they both feel that something is a little off between them but then the sexual chemistry kicks in and things get so hot there's no thinking about anything else.  They can't even make it all the way hone from the airport without finding a spot in the desert for a quickie over the motorcycle.  Not sure I will look at a hot guy on a bike in quite the same way again.  Laura does a great job bringing these characters to life.  I do have a couple of slightly negative points - The story was a little short.  I really wanted more.  Although they are hot together and totally in love I was hoping that they'd open up a little more verbally.  I would like to see more of Rush and Addy in the future.  I would like to see them set the the fear of the past behind them completely.  With that being said, I definitely recommend this story if you are into sexy as hell tattooed guys that can make you sizzle with a simple touch or look or if you like women that are totally secure sexually and aren't afraid to show her man what she wants.  The sex between these two is off the charts!  I can't wait for Rebel Ink to read Vincent and Lisa's story.  I really want to know what happened when they met the first time in Vegas and what the future holds for them.  Lisa definitely doesn't have to worry about &quot;buttons&quot; with Vincent.  After reading the first two books, I'm guessing he knows just how to push all the right buttons.    

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Still Hot even though it is only 64 pages Shattered Ink by Laur

    Still Hot even though it is only 64 pages

    Shattered Ink by Laura Wright is a quick but fabulous follow up to First Ink.  The story picks up five weeks after First Ink ended and completes the story of Rush and Addison.  It also teases you with the beginning of Lisa, Addison’s best friend and Vincent, Rush’s friend and employee who shared a moment in First Ink but are back to set up Rebel Ink which is due out in 2014.  The only disappointment with Shattered Ink was how short it was, only 64 pages.  It was over way to soon but even though short, it had just as much depth and impact as the first book.  I would almost call this book 1.5




    Don’t miss it though if you want to wrap up Rush and Addison’s story.  I’m glad I didn’t.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Shattered ink

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2