Customer Reviews for

Shattered into Pieces

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Highly recommend!!!

    I read this book and it is was awesome!!!! Crystal is a very good authour and I hate what she has went thru. But on a good note she is one heck of a good woman for it. I'm very proud of her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    CHECK OUT THIS IMPORTANT BOOK!!!

    "Shattered Into Pieces" is a self-help book that inspires survivals of sexual abuse to actually put those shattered pieces back together. Whether young or old, survivals can move past their traumatic experiences and resume a normal life by addressing their issues through books such as by Crystal Cattabriga. Read this author's story and become empowered to make the change necessary to stand up to the wrong done by abusers. I commend the author for bringing forth her story in order to not only help herself but to inspire other survivals to live a life of happiness. Make this book apart of your library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    check this book out!!

    Definately recommend this book. The author is personal and shows how strong someone can be when needed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    I was disappointed

    I kept trying to give this a chance because I knew it was based on real events and personal to the author. I wanted to say nice things about it.
    Unfortunately, the writing is very poorly executed and hard to follow to the point of being distracting. It would be OK if this were a first draft, but not as a final version one would charge people to read.
    I couldn't finish it. Well, I guess I could have, but I didn't make myself. I hope the author takes more time in her future endeavors and gives her work the proper attention to detail and editing, and sees my review as the constructive criticism it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A MUST READ!!!

    This is a great book about how a young woman finds the strength and courage to move beyond living as a victim, with the painful consequences of learning that her father was a sexual abuser. Crystal really brings her story to life and draws you into it in such a real way that you begin to feel like you know her and you hurt with her but you also overcome and triumph with her as well. This is a very personal account Crystal has shared with us all and I believe she has done so in an effort to help others suffering in similar fates and I commend her for it. She shares so much hope and strength. Definitely a MUST READ!!! I look forward to more from this author!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Strength and courage!

    Strength and courage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Shattered into Pieces
    By: Crystal Cattabriga
    WOW this was a wonderful well written book. It shows how Crystal found strength to move pass something awful her father did. She shows other abuse victims there is always light at the end of the road no matter how many times you hit a dark spot. She has given myself a victim of abuse the thought that yes something awful has happened and never should have but it did and do NOT let it control you and life goes on.
    I am happy to say I have moved on just like Crystal. However she has something I am not sure I will ever have its guts to share what happen to her. Not sure if I could do that but you never know.
    I for sure give this book 5 out of 5 for a few reasons
    1. Great read you would only think this happens in the movies but sadly happens in real life
    2. Strength Crystal had to share this with everyone.
    Crystal I am very happy your life turned around and your happier now I wish you nothing but the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended ...

    I loved this book because it touched my heart for the author. Even being her first book, I believe she'll go a long way in her writing career. Can't wait for more to read from Crystal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Great Read

    I was hooked from the beginning. This book is a story of survival as a victim, but not the victim you'd think. When circumstances happen like in this book, most only feel for those who were directly hurt. In this book you get to really see whats its like for family members that are left to pick up the pieces and try to move on. Crystal is a strong woman and I'm proud of her for being able to write a book with such raw emotion. I look forward to her next book..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1