Customer Reviews for

The Shattering (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This book left me shattered in a good way.

I loved this book so much! It always had something new with Eglentine. First she was dreaming about her mom. Suddenly she is flying to meet her, or is she? Read the book to find out.

posted by 2399893 on March 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

NEEDS MATE

I am Mistysky and I need a sexy shecat(best if you like to have sex).

posted by 10367086 on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    This book left me shattered in a good way.

    I loved this book so much! It always had something new with Eglentine. First she was dreaming about her mom. Suddenly she is flying to meet her, or is she? Read the book to find out.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Great book

    In the begining it was sort of boring but it got intesting more in the middle parts. Also poor Primrose

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    One of the best!

    This book is one of the best in the series! It is action - packed and full of suprizes! This is a must read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    The best book I ever read.

    Every new book of Guardians of Ga'Hoole is brand new adventure. In this book Soren isn't the mane, his sister Eglintine is the mane charcter. Eglintine has been having dreams of her mom. Every night she had been training to fly to the treacherous territory known as the Beaks. One day she and Ginger flew to the Beaks. When Egglintine finds her mom she visited her every night. when Primose notices that Egg. leaves she follows her. Egglintine later finds out that her mumu was not her mum it was Nyra, mate of Soren's older brother Kludd. Egglintine and Primose find Nyra's egg and uses the egg for power. when the chaw of chaws finds them Nyra starts attacking them all.Nyra chases Egglintine when she droppes the egg. Then when the egg broke Nyra went yeep. When they all return to the great tree they are to go to the nothern kingdoms.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    I love the Gaurdians of Gahoole!

    I love these books! I can't wait until the sixth one comes out!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Wonderful

    My sister loved them and now im on the couch reading them u need to read them :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2014

    Great and suspenseful

    Im a 9 year old reader of this series, and if you like books 1-4 you will also like this. It is very adventurous and full of surprises, like what happens to Eglantine. It has to do with Eglantine's dreams. You'll love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Love it

    Full of adventure. Eglantine is brainwashed by a strang owl. Because she is brianwahed, this owl has total control over Eglantine, making Eggie think the owl is her mother. Soren relizes Eggie is not herself, and decides to try to help her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Whereis the next griffen feathers book.

    Tell me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    How to spell idiot

    P-U-R-E O-N-E-S Another way:T-H-E S-T-R-I-G-A(You'll find out why if you keep reading the seires)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    To GF

    Where did you go?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Stopp please

    People we want to know if the book is good not to know the whole story good book though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Eglantine

    I wish she would of bought the egg to the great gahoole tree!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    I love it!

    It's suspenseful. Can you believe it?! Nyra got Eglantine to think she was her mom! All because Eglantine's nest had flecks in it! -Sylveon

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Ga'hoole

    I think this is one of my favorite books in the entire series. It's mostly about my favorite character in the series,Eglantine. Tied with her is Coryn , he is not in the book series yet. They are both caring and are related. Eglatine is Coryn's aunt. In this book, Eglantine is tricked into thinking that Nyra is her mother( Nyra is Coryn's mother) spys for the Prue Ones. But she doesn't mean to. To learn more about the The Shattering ,for crying out loud read the book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    This was a very wonderful book. I love the world of Ga'hoole and

    This was a very wonderful book. I love the world of Ga'hoole and even though I read wolves of the beyond before I started reading this series I still find it wonderful and I can't wait to read about King Hoole and his life story <3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Yay!

    Great !!!!!!!!¿

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I

    I

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Gold claw

    I got mawled by a bear and was rescued by a wolf. My wing is broken and i cant fly.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10