Customer Reviews for

Shatterproof (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

91 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

I can't wait !

This going to be released September4, 2012. This to be followed by book5 coming out December4, 2012. Followed by book6 coming out March26, 2012.

posted by Doggy26 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

it was okay

it was okay

posted by 15515251 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    I can't wait !

    This going to be released September4, 2012. This to be followed by book5 coming out December4, 2012. Followed by book6 coming out March26, 2012.

    91 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just read the last book and it was awesome! I really want shatterproof to come out NOW!!

    25 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Coming out Coming out

    I hear its coming out the Sept. 4. I got the newest book today.

    15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great

    Can not waittttttttttttttt

    14 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Join the 39 clues cahills vs vesper rp

    All places open but reagan holt. U can make up people if u want if u make up people u have to list their gender branch and age

    9 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    AWESOMEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sooo good can't wait for the last one. Who do you guys thin Vesper One is? And who already read the preview of Trust No One? SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe Sinead is Vesper Three (aka the mole)! She seemed so sweet in the past few books. But if there was one reason I could think of why she would be a Vespee it would be when the Holts put her, Ned, and Ted in the hospital after the explosion. I'd love to see what you guys think of this. Also who do you think is Vespers One, Two, and Four? Cant waittt!!!!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Very happy....

    ALMOST as good as tigers curse. Witch i inform you is the BEST book EVER. Look it up. No kidding.

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Cant wait

    So excited cant wait to read i love atticus

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Amasing

    The best book in the world. The Vespers lied that they killed Phoniex so they could get amy and dan to bielieve he's dead but he's alive the Vespers do'nt know his alive and survived the fall from the water fall and is still alive .

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Chff

    I have a theory about who Vesper One is.
    This could be totally wrong, or Vesper One could be some person we haven't heard of yet.
    Attention! Read on at own risk!

    Drumroll, please...
    Arthur Trent!

    You know, Amy and Dan's father? It makes sense, sort of. But how could he do such horrible things? I'm not sure. Like I said, I could be totally wrong about this ehole thing.

    I just reread the Medusa Plot, and it fits with the last chapter. And we know he's alive because he contacts Dan. But who knows, could be that somehow someone found out stuff about Amy and Dan's childhood and pretended to be their dad. We may never know.

    Actually, I'm guessing we'll find out. Isn't moon face proof enough?

    Well, some parts fit and others don't, but it's a very interesting idea.

    By the way, 39 clues and Cahills vs. Vespers both rock! If I had to choose a favorite, it would be C vs V. It's awesome when all the differents branches team up!

    Something else: What's Ian up to? Are the Vespers and Lucians involved together somehow? Hmm...you've got to admit, some Lucians act like Vespers. I wonder if Cahills ever joined the Vespers?

    Anyway, it's a mystery that we won't know for sure what the answer is...

    UNTIL THE NEXT BOOK! GO CAHILLS VS VESPERS!

    PS My fav branch is Madrigal

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    First 3 books were amazing cant wait for this 1

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    love it

    I love all the 39 clues books and can not wait for the next one!!! I do wish that they would not have so many guys Amy could end up with!!! I think she should give Ian a chance since he has changed a lot though I am not sure if I want her to end up with him in the end. I think Evan would be ok if they had developed his character so that you knew more then he appears to really like Amy and is a geek. I have no clue what to think about Jake.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Amazing!!;)

    Once again, the 39 clues series does not dissappoint. Shatterproof was one of the best in the cahills vs vespers series. Roland smith captured the character's personalities amazingly! Tjis is a must read if ypu haveread the others in the series.

    Ps. TEAM JAMY!! (jake rosenbloomand amy cahill) FOR LIFE!!!

    pss i was very shocked with who vesper 3 is. You will find out in thr shatterproof mission on thewebsite or in the first three chapters found online

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Click on me please i begg of you

    Read this. It is like so awesome. The whole series is great. My favorite is shatterproof and cahills vs vespers. There are alot of books. This is alot of sentences for me. I can just write all day. And by the way can you give me the name type of your nook. If it is the nook simple touch i know a glich(i do not know if spelled right) so that the nook simple touch i can make it into a better one with a glowlight . So contact me if you can.................. PS if you read this message you rock

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Awesome

    KEEP GOING GREAT AWESOMES BOOKS

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Awesome

    I just finnished it and it was awesome i can't wait for the next book to come out

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Nicole

    Best series ever

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Fine

    Roland Smith should add Cryptid Hunters and Tentacles to his books on nook. Pres yes if u agree.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Pickles In miami

    Awesomeness

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Hmmmmmm

    WANT TO READ IT WANT TO READ IT WANT TO READ IT WANT TO READ IT...........

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6