Customer Reviews for

Shawn Johnson: Gymnastics Golden Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Looks like a good book

    It looks good plus if u love the gym u will love this
    Book!!-by 10 year old Emily collins

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Another gold medal !

    A gold medal book about a gold medal girl !!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    I love Shawn Johnson

    This book is ridiculously good. She is an amazing gymnast and I cant wait for her to compete in the 2012 London Olympics!!!! 5 stars all the way! I <3 Shawn Johnson!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    GYMNASTICS

    Get this book today it is really alsome :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Shawn Johnson is my gymnast modal

    Shawn inspiered me to work my hardest to be where I am now a leval 2 gymnast

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    The golden cat: chapter one

    I looked out my window. Rain poured down it like a water fall. I heard my mom callin my name. "Noala! Its dinner!" I looked at the barn outside. Our horse,Ricky, was whinnying. I was in my room. My bed was neat. Everything was neat in my room. I ran downstairs to the kitchen. My mom was cooking noodles. My younger sister, Poppy, played with her hair. I was twelve years old. My sister was Eleven. Our cat, Rainflower, walked in. Her long black hair sleek. I named her Rainflower because of a book series i ooved. It is called WARRIORS. Its about theese four cat clans living in a forest. There is Thunderclan, Riverclan, Shaadowclan, and Windclan. Thunderclan lives in a forest. So does Shadowclan. They live in seperate parts of the forest. "Sit down, Noala and stop staring at Rainflower!" My mother interupted my thoughts. I sat down at our wooden table. "Get napkins and the bowls, Poppy",Mom ordered. Poppy got up and went to the cupboards. The doors of the cupboards were peeling. It looked like a wounded piano to me. "Noala, actualy can you get the forks and bread?" Mom asked. I slowly got up and walked to the drawers. I snatched some forks out and laid them on the table. "Get bread now, Noala", Mom said while putting the noodles into the white bowls Poppy had picked out. I nodded and walked over to the fridgerator and took out the bread. "Who put the bread in the fridgerator?" Mom asked. "It's suspossed ro go in the cupboard!" Poppy turned and looked at me with her hazel eyes. I sighed. "Sorry!" Mom finnished pouring pasta into the white bowls. I sat down. Poppy twirled her blond hair with her fingers. She wore a blue and white striped shirt with jeans with fairies on them. I wore a white t-shirt with an elephent on it. I wore my jeans with orange stars on it for pants. I had pulled my dirty blond hair into a high pony tail. My mom sat down. I picked up my fork and poked my pasta. Mom glared at me. I sighed and twirled my pasta in my bowl. I then stuck it into my mouth. My mom makes the best pasta ever. Always making it perfect. Our dog, Bobby, raced down the stairs. He was a boston terrior. He squirmed under the table waiting for food. Rainflower ran through the cat flap at the door leading outside. My family is animal lovers. We have three animals in all. We have one horse, one dog, and one cat. "Noala, find Rainflower and bring her back",Mom asked me quietly. "Sure!"*** I walked in the pouring rain. My green raincoat wasnt keeping the rain from soaking through. I was drenched. My sneakers were wet from puddles. I ran blindly through the rain. I heard a meow and saw a beautiful shaggy golden cat leap out of a bush. It had huge amber eyes. 'It must be wild',I thought. My mom always tells me to stay away from feral cats because they might have rabies. The golden cat didnt even hiss at me. Crouched down. It walked over to me. I stoked its wet fur. The poor cat was shivering. It purred happily as I petted its side. I picked it up. The cat didn't growl. I smiled. I brought it to my garage and put the cat in Bobby's dog house. I closed the door. I walked back into the rain. It was easing now. Something rubbed my legs. I looked down to see a whole group of cats clustered around our drive way. I mean it was a whole colony of cats. I saw a sleek black pelt amoung them. "Rainflower!" I ran over to Rainflower and picked her up. Then I ran inside. ***"Mom, there is a buch of cats outside in our driveway!" "What!" Mom shrieked.

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Really good

    Lovette

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Shawn's gymnastics

    This book about shawn,when she was a toddler and she were doing push up.When she grow up and she wants to be a better gymnastims.Shawn is the best gymnastic girl in my life.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Omg

    I love shawn Johson!!! shes soo cool

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Melody OMG

    Cool!I love Shawn Johnson,I am in Level 7 and I go to Rochester Gymnastics Academy(RGA)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Wow

    Wow sawn kild it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    This book is just a great book about her life it expained what she did in her life and her gymnastics carerr it is just a amazing book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    AMAZING

    It's amazing that she can do that much and this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Jch c

    Yes i really do love shawn. My dream is to be an olympian. She has indpired me. Now i am a level 8 2013 olympics get ready cuz im coming

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    GYMS

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Gymnast

    I like gym...good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Re to I want to do gymnastics

    I really advise you to really tell your mom that u want to do gymnastics. My sister has been waiting practicly her whole life just to get gymnastics lessons. If you do not tell your mom you could never fullfil your dream of becoming a world class gymnast. And i do hope that when you tell your mom you give it your best effort!!! Good luck :-)

    Love,
    Chameleon age:15

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Marvulos

    Super!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I love Shawn

    I love Shawn so much, I habve always wanted to be like her.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3