Customer Reviews for

She Comes First: The Thinking Man's Guide to Pleasuring a Woman

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

She comes first.

She comes first is a good book for men about sex with women. It's got a lot of good info, including why women should orgasm first. (Makes sense to me.) It's one of the better guides on the market.

posted by cy456 on November 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not bad but not what expected

This book was less about cunnilingus and more about the author just trying to write a book. I was expecting to get lots of detail, techniques and tips on the subject but was disappointed to only find the book to have 10% useful information. There were a few useful point...
This book was less about cunnilingus and more about the author just trying to write a book. I was expecting to get lots of detail, techniques and tips on the subject but was disappointed to only find the book to have 10% useful information. There were a few useful pointers, however. Not a bad book if you are a beginner with no clue about the subject and are looking for any kind of advice. I think if there were more pictures and more positions it would have helped.

posted by 1177297 on April 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    She comes first.

    She comes first is a good book for men about sex with women. It's got a lot of good info, including why women should orgasm first. (Makes sense to me.) It's one of the better guides on the market.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2006

    a must read deffinetly

    I must say that although this book may come across as a self help type of reading material its not this book enlightens the reader to go beyond the bounderies of the 'rules'of cunilingus and therfore bring a woman all that she most desires that being the feeling of the most extreme orgasm they mey have thus far expierienced but please by all means venture forward in the pursute of your companions happieness and pleasure she will be truely greatful to both you the reader and the amazing authors of this extrodinary era

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2006

    WOW

    I love this book! I go back to it all the time. Kerner has done the male species a huge service by writing this book. This book is constantly quoted on menshealth.com and deserves all the attention. There is tons of truth in this book because pleasing your woman is just the right thing to do.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2005

    A MUST FOR ALL MEN WHO WANT TO PLEASE A WOMAN

    OH MY GOD!!! This is the absolutely best guide for men that I have ever read. I am a woman and picked it up to read the jacket and didn't lay it down. My curiousity was overwhelming. I read it in 2 sittings. I think it was right on. I actually had to keep looking back at the cover to make sure it was a man who wrote. Guys, this is the one! With this information and a little practice, your name will be on every woman's mind you touch for a very long time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great info!

    She Comes First is a great book for men about how to sexually please their women. It's got some great info inside and really de-mystifies the whole process and makes it that much more enjoyable. A must read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Now I wish I knew how to get my husband to read this!

    Unfortunately, I am married to a man "who knows it all." While he satisfies me most of the time using his tongue, there a numerous ways he could improve and most of them are in this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Come along

    This book She Comes First: The Thinking Man’s Guide to Pleasuring a Woman by Ian Kerner, PhD should be required reading for all men.
    Kerner, who admits suffering from pre-mature ejaculation, went on an odyssey to discover how he could satisfy his women lovers. This book is a good guide to the mystic inner workings to the physical sexual zone to women.
    Filled with diagrams, charts, and helpful hints, it demystifies women’s pleasure zones. This book is ideal for someone who wants to garner that extra edge to transform from average to a great lover. It also is the most insightful into giving oral pleasures and the sensual kisses a man can flicker on a woman’s hot spot.
    While men are built for speed, women are complex web relationships, both physical and mental.
    This book is a must read for men, women, and anyone who wants to get insight into women erotic pleasures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    A great read for him and as a couple

    I have really enjoyed reading this book. It was very effective on sxplaining the process of leading a woman through the stages of sexual response. It goes into great detail of the aspects of pleasuring a woman, down to breaking down the female anatomy to the 10 hot spots and when they are effective. This book gives a lot of tips and guidance. I also highly recommend reading it twice, once by yourself and then after experimenting with the the techniques read it again with your partner. This gives a great opportunity for feedback and if you are having trouble understanding some topics or techniques in the book your partner would probably have a beter perspective/understanding and be able to explain it. Reading it with my wife was helpful in that some things I didn't think she would enjoy turned out she is very enthusiastic about, I have learned a lot about she likes specifically.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    Great Book

    This is a great book full of lots of details about women that most men don't know. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys pleasing women.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2005

    Holy Cow

    It delivers! I thought I knew how to please her, and I did know some things but man, now it is hot. When she's happy, she has no problem making me happy, if you know what I mean.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2004

    Exciting

    It is so exciting to have men writing books like this. I am a woman but I was so curious that I had to read this book, and I thought it was masterfully written and a brilliant idea. I hope men are reading this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2014

    Just reading turned me on.

    I bought this book so that I could become more comfortable with the idea of my husband enjoying me. It definitely turns him on to turn me on, but I guess I just always felt like it was more my job to please him. I now have a new outlook and am more confident in letting him please me. Just reading the book was enough to put me in the mood. I'm looking forward to letting go, and I know he is too! (And as a side...this was a much better read than Passionista)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Why didn't i read this 20 years ago!

    Read this book!, if you want to please your woman, or want to get better at what you already think you know about pleasing your woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Check this out

    Super helpful guide, male, female; whether you're into cunnilingus or not it's a great strategy guide to pleasing a woman!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    What a revelation.

    This book is great - a genuine revelation for anyone who is not intimately knowledgeable on such topics or anatomy. It is a quick read - lots of very short chapters on specific topics. First half of the book is the "why" of cunnilingus, which is very informative, and the second half is the "how" which is extremely detailed and clear. I very highly recommend it to anyone who is serious about wanting to please their woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    Excellent advice

    I bought this book to read with my boyfriend... after reading it cover to cover, I think it is spot-on! A must-read for everyone (even for a woman, it helps to elucidate the process and ease anxieties).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    AWESOME

    This book was very informative. It was very clear what men had to do beside thinking of themselves first. It was also educational. After reading the book, maybe a couple of weeks later i decided to put everything to the test. Since then, my wife is always ready when i give her that look and i hit her spots 100% of the time. AWESOME book (MW)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2