Customer Reviews for

She Drives Me Crazy

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    A sexy, funny and heartfelt book

    This book was so good. Johnny was so sweet how he always protected Emma and how they once shared something, and finding true love. It also has alot of page turners

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    My review

    It was ok. Not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    A Perfect 10 from Romance Reviews Today!

    <p> Boy-oh-boy, this story grabs you from the first page and each chapter, each page, and each character is more fantastic than the last. <p> SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY is full of mystery and unparalleled, unexplored lust ten years in the making. The pages fairly fly by; it's hard to keep up with all the excitement and depth of emotion, and reading it is an adventure. <p> Secondary characters in SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY are plentiful, interesting, and fill the pages with their antics. There are Claire, Emma Jean¿s friend from high school, Johnny's friends and relatives, Jimbo the real estate agent, and Daneen, Nick's ex-wife, looking to make Johnny the second brother to come under her spell. There is something for every reader here; laughter, passion, a mystery, marital troubles, and a woman mixed up in a relationship that eventually affects everyone in the small town. Johnny¿s mysterious brother Nick will have his story written next, so I urge everyone to remember to follow this family's story in his book. <p> Make sure you remember to pick up SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY this month as a present to yourself. Because of the overall excellence in all aspects of this book, I am proud to give SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY RRT's Perfect 10 award. Spend an evening of pleasure and fun, and treat yourself to an intensely emotional, funny, spine tingling, and well-written book. <p> Carolyn Crisher, Romance Reviews Today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine contemporary romance

    In Joyful, Georgia, County Prosecutor Johnny Walker learns that Emma Jean Frasier was returning to town after being away for almost a decade. Johnny remembers escorting Emma Jean to the prom in her only year in town, but they were caught naked in a nearby gazebo as passion had flared between them. Though he thinks little of her for not showing up at her grandma¿s funeral, he scoffs at the rumor that she is a porn star opening up a strip joint. Emma returns to the home she inherited from her beloved grandma to rebound from losing her nest egg and her job when her boss embezzled the money before skipping town. Her first moment in town she sprains her ankle. This makes her dependent on the one person she hates and loves Johnny. As their feelings that never had a chance to grow as teens explode as adults, neither knows what they want only who they desire. However, a murder intercedes with the sheriff leaning towards Emma as the culprit unless Johnny can prove otherwise.---- Fans of contemporary romance (not sure you can say second chance as one date seems a stretched for their first time around) will enjoy this fine tale due to the lead couple; Johnny and Emma know they love the other, but assume their feelings are unrequited. Meanwhile the townsfolk bring out the best and worst in these two stars. SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY is an amusing gender war tale and although the suspense comes late readers will take delight in the humorous sparring highlighted by the romantic secret that Johnny reveals at the end.---- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1