Customer Reviews for

She Tempts the Duke

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Heartfelt Romance !

From chapter one, action and excitement that keeps you going till the end, very romantic and endearing. Beauty meets beast in one of her most heartfelt books. Love and friendship and a family bond that will make cry!!!!

posted by 6266653 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hot!!!

She is soo sexy!!

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Heartfelt Romance !

    From chapter one, action and excitement that keeps you going till the end, very romantic and endearing. Beauty meets beast in one of her most heartfelt books. Love and friendship and a family bond that will make cry!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Awesome read

    Lorraine Heath captures the agony, insecurity, anger and longing of the emotionally tortured Duke, Sebastian. Lady Mary is a brave and execptional heroine. I hope we have stories of brothers Tristian and Rafe in future books.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Well written romance!

    This is my first book by Ms Heath. The story was great and developed well. The romance was good but could have been a little better. The main characters Sebastian and Mary were great. I liked Mary devotion. I wanted a more detaied ending into their future like how many children they had, how long they lived etc. I hope she makes this into a series because i would like to know about the other two brothers lives!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Enjoyable drama

    Lots of drama built around three brothers forced out of noble surroundings to survive by their own wits. A damaged but determined hero, a loyal and loving heroine, a family with some mystery to its history, believable intrigue, plot with plenty of action, compelling characters. More romance and character connection after plot line is established. Low on humour, more about achieving contentment. Only dragged in one spot. Really enjoyed the plot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Such a beautiful book. I hope there will be another book about T

    Such a beautiful book. I hope there will be another book about Tristian and Rafe.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    not for me

    explicit sex scnens

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    :-)

    :-)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Excellent read

    Excellent read, loved the main characters, started out slow and alot of repeats in what sebastian and mary were thinking. I enjoyed the strength and determination of mary and how she stood up for the three brothers in helping them back into the london society. Only one sex scene towards the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good

    This is a really good novel. I would recommend this if you like a steamy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    good

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Tabbi

    Wht is you type. Let me guess destiny. Walks away

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great series

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved the action loved the story loved the book it was the most

    Loved the action loved the story loved the book it was the most romantic book ever loved how it ended and it was just a wonderful book to read over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    Must read!

    I loved this book! Ms. Heath takes the time for descriptions, making you become involved in the lives of the characters. You laugh, you love, you hurt, you feel everything she writes. As I'm reading this book, I just kept wishing that they'd make this into a movie.... I'd be first in line. The entire three book series is great, but this one is my favorite. I will continue to buy all historical romance novels by Lorraine Heath, until I've read all her books.... and then I'll be sad until she writes another :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    good book

    good book, I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Very Hot

    Light and romantic; just the thing you want to read between deep and thought provocative books. I always love happy enedings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great start to an excellent series. 

    Great start to an excellent series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Let the characters speak more instead of the writers thoughts being injected. A good read though.

    I enjoyed the book, but she took too long to get to the point. A lot of the book was repititive. I would like to read a sequel to this one however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    I recommend reading this book.

    It's a story about 1 of 3 Brothers. You will want to read the other books about the other brothers. The lost Lords of Pembrooke.
    You won't want to put it down until you have read it all...I stayed up many a night late to read this one....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Good Read

    Nice story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6