Customer Reviews for

She Tempts the Duke

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Heartfelt Romance !

From chapter one, action and excitement that keeps you going till the end, very romantic and endearing. Beauty meets beast in one of her most heartfelt books. Love and friendship and a family bond that will make cry!!!!

posted by 6266653 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hot!!!

She is soo sexy!!

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Heartfelt Romance !

    From chapter one, action and excitement that keeps you going till the end, very romantic and endearing. Beauty meets beast in one of her most heartfelt books. Love and friendship and a family bond that will make cry!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Awesome read

    Lorraine Heath captures the agony, insecurity, anger and longing of the emotionally tortured Duke, Sebastian. Lady Mary is a brave and execptional heroine. I hope we have stories of brothers Tristian and Rafe in future books.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Such a beautiful book. I hope there will be another book about T

    Such a beautiful book. I hope there will be another book about Tristian and Rafe.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Excellent read

    Excellent read, loved the main characters, started out slow and alot of repeats in what sebastian and mary were thinking. I enjoyed the strength and determination of mary and how she stood up for the three brothers in helping them back into the london society. Only one sex scene towards the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Tabbi

    Wht is you type. Let me guess destiny. Walks away

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Aiden

    I am. Your just not my type. It doesnt mean i m mean

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great series

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved the action loved the story loved the book it was the most

    Loved the action loved the story loved the book it was the most romantic book ever loved how it ended and it was just a wonderful book to read over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    Must read!

    I loved this book! Ms. Heath takes the time for descriptions, making you become involved in the lives of the characters. You laugh, you love, you hurt, you feel everything she writes. As I'm reading this book, I just kept wishing that they'd make this into a movie.... I'd be first in line. The entire three book series is great, but this one is my favorite. I will continue to buy all historical romance novels by Lorraine Heath, until I've read all her books.... and then I'll be sad until she writes another :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    good book

    good book, I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Very Hot

    Light and romantic; just the thing you want to read between deep and thought provocative books. I always love happy enedings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great start to an excellent series. 

    Great start to an excellent series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Love it!

    It is everything a romance novel should be ...and more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good

    This is a really good novel. I would recommend this if you like a steamy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Great Author

    This book is exciting from beginning to end. I just hope the other brothers get a story of their own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3